We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Karma Resort
Nearby Hotels
$326
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$602
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$326
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,592
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$561
$524
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$179
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$246
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$228
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveler rating
525
177
35
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
177
35
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain poolmang sriprivate pooloutdoor bathroomfree shuttle to the beachbusy streets of seminyakboutique hotelbintang supermarketan oasisthe main streetcomplimentary massagetucked awaymosquito netthe hustle and bustlebreakfast was deliciousour honeymoonpeace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 747 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed here with my fiance for 4 nights. The first impressions of the villa was excellent. got welcomed with drinks and refreshments. Although the coconut drink was not sweet at all! The location of the hotel is excellent with short distance walks to shops and restraurants. Overall nice villa tucked away.

Was annoying waking up to barking dogs and chickens and birds... but can't really help that.
The thing I didn't like most about this hotel was the bathroom. It wasn't overally that cleaned and sometimes when i turned the shower to run I could get a sewage smell?

The staff are all amazing! No complaints of them at all.. they all speak excellent english and are EXTREMELY helpful.. such as recommending where to go and what to do. they were excellent at that. and always smiling.. love love the staff.

Thank you to all the staff at Blue Karma

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BubuCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hi Bubucake, thank you for your feedback which we have shared with our team and apologise for any downfall in the housekeeping of our rooms, we will ensure these are remedied. We are delighted you have LOVED our team and their services, they are the pride and joy of this wonderful Oasis in Seminyak and we look forward to your coming back for another stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from 8 days in bliss at the blue karma, and I cannot reccomend them highly enough!! From the moment we walked in to the moment we checked out we were treated perfectly. Always greeted with a smile and a friendly face. As for the resort, it's amazing! The breakfast was delicious, just right and not too over done, the waitresses are so lovely. We also took advantage of our free 15 minute massage which was also incredible! Gardens are perfect and a true image of just how hard the gardeners work. We stayed in villa "Bergamont" which was just beautiful. We didn't have any complaints about the noise of said roosters? Or the temptature of the pool. Everything from start to finish of our stay was perfect. We were lucky to have been given a large plunge pool also which we were extremely happy about :) over all I can't reccomend this place highly enough. If your thinking about heading to Bali, please look into staying in this paradise. You will not regret it!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexkobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Alex – our warmest thanks for your very positive feedback on your experience with us. It was a pleasure for ll of us to host you for the 8 nights in Bali and that you loved our team’s services and warm hospitality. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to another visit again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We spent our last night and day at Blue Karma. It was very pleasant and relaxing. Being off the main road the street noise was not so noticeable.The staff were very friendly. The driver, Madi, the hotel booked for us was excellent. The fact that we could come back and shower, before heading to the airport after a day of touring was a welcome idea. The food was tasty and enjoyable. No problem with WiFi. All over would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in a one bedroom villa for our honeymoon. We were shocked by how amazing this place really is! We were welcomed by some lovely people, given a small cake and free massages as a gift for our honeymoon. We especially loved that we could have our private plunge pool, but only steps away from the villa door, you can jump in the resort pool. Very quiet which was nice, only 5 minute walk to busy area. And the free golf buggy to beach is awesome, lots of restaurants where they drop you. We definitely won't be looking for a different hotel next time. Blue karma is or choice!!!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Youngtravellor86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Congratulations once again on your wedding and it was a pleasure you chose Blue Karma Bali and we are all truly delighted you fully enjoyed the heaven we create and the services we offer. We truly hope you will return here with us very soon - Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

From the second we arrived in blue karma to the last minute we spent there - everything was 5 star plus! The staff were wonderful,friendly & genuinely appeared to enjoy their job. The hotel is small & compact but still never feels over crowded. Pool was stunning & gardens beautifully maintained. Little but more pricey at the bar than I would have expected. The one major down side for me (and all other guests we spoke to) was the rooster that went off at 6am EVERY morning!!! It was bad, I really really really wished it had'nt been there as it was the one spoiler for our whole stay. Tip to management - get rid of the rooster. I know it doesn't belong to the hotel but it would be in your best interest to find a way of quietening the bird! Outside of the LOUD alarm, the place was amazing & would highly recommend. We stayed for 8 nights as a party of four.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and to read of your delightful stay with us and the hospitality of our team. We have truly noted your feedback on the community Rooster and are indeed working on finding solutions while respecting our people and community in busy populated Seminyak. We truly enjoyed hosting you and will hope to see you again very soon, Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews