We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, but be careful of room location”
Review of Blue Karma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Karma Hotel
Ranked #22 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Location of hotel was great, we spent our first and last night here, while most of our stay was at Alila Villas Uluwatu which was a fantastic hotel!

Our first night, we had a lower level room, next to the pool, mosquitoes were bad here, get the net out and ready provided there aren't any trapped inside. Located close to a local supermarket Bin Tang where you can everything including buzz off!!

The 2nd time we stayed there on our return trip, we had an upper villa on the west side, man the rooster were annoying in the morning! So we couldn't really sleep in!

For a place to stay in transit, it's not to bad, but it all depends on the room you get!

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side are a lot better, away from the roosters and main road!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
There are newer reviews for Blue Karma Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 684 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay the room was fantastic loved the decor and the pool was beautiful. The outdoor bathroom was spacious and a joy to use. The breakfast were fantastic in a lovely garden setting . The staff were helpful and very friendly could not fault the experience. Looking at booking again for Christmas

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aguiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Aguiggy, Terima Kasih - Great to read of your positive experience with us and that we will have the chance of hosting you over Christmas - Be quick as limited availability. See you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place is in a quiet location of Seminyak so at least you get some sleep at night. It is a small friendly run business, they have hotel buggy to take you to the beach. Make sure you have mosquito coils burning in the out door bathroom as you will be eaten by them. I did not mind the out door bathroom, it was an experience in itself to shower in the rain. The breakfast they give you in the morning is a good start to your day. I personally found the colors of the room to be a bit depressing, and cold. I personally did not enjoy the over all Seminyak as I found it to bee too crazy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear you slept well and that we have created a little quiet heaven in the busy crowded center of Semyniak. The outdoor bathrooms are indeed a great experience in a tropical country. We hope we can let you experience our other villas in the future. Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Best resort that I have ever stayed in, staff where fantastic. The pool is beautiful. Would definitely stay here again, it is a great little hideaway from the busy streets of Seminyak. I also loved the food in the restaurant, I only ate there a few times though, as so many other places to try around the area.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank love2travel019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for the 'Best Resort'' title, delighted you had an awesome experience and do come back soon as we have new menus coming up in the restaurant which you will ''love'' :)
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at Blue Karma mid of June for 2 nights and we wish we could have stayed longer as we felt this hotel was so suited to our requirements and beautiful. We stayed at Rose and the room was very clean, well decorated, large and very comfortable. The pool was amazing and at night looked stunning. The service was the best we have had in our many trips over to Bali, the staff know our names on arrival and used them often, it made us feel very welcome. My six year old son was very happy and the staffs were very friendly towards him throughout the stay. We were also surprised by the lovely chocolate gift box waiting on the bed. The bathroom was huge, outdoor and very clean, the hot water was hot, and the pressure was okay. The hotel pool and grounds are stunning and private, its difficult to leave it. The breakfast is very healthy and delicious. Overall Blue Karma is fantastic, highly recomended for family with small kids. We will be back!!! Thank you, Blue Karma!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeiChun3813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hi Wei, Real pleasure reading your feedback and that you and your family had such a great time. Our team look forward to hosting you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights when we first arrived in Bali. Couldn't have been more happy with our choice. We stayed in Violet in a stunning room with a great bathroom!
The hotel is small which is lovely and feels very magical. The staff were amazing, really helpful and helped us with a nut allergy translation that we used for the rest of our trip! It is close to shops and bars and about a 10 minute walk to the beach. If you don't fancy the beach the pool is great!
We ate several meals here and the food is of a very high standard. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennywinstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Jenny, Many thanks for your review and describing the real essence of Blue Karma - a ''Magical'' hideaway in the busy center of Semyniak. Hope to see you again very soon ,
warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed 6 nights. Can't fault. It is close to Bintang Markets and a stone's throw from shopping areas. Service was not to be faulted. Staff are lovely, can't do enough for you. Rooms are very modern, minimalist styling, concrete, but very very nice with a nice Bali vibe. Breakfast is all that you can hope for, with eggs, bacon, fresh juices, croissants, coffee, you name it. The pick of the accommodation is definitely the 3 bedroom Villas, ideal for either families or 3 couples sharing. The other accommodation is nice as well. We stayed as a party of 14, so got to see all the different combos of rooms and all were good. The the breakfast area was never crowded, no queueing for breakfast. The restaurant is open each night, with room service available, if you don't want to go out, with a very nice menu. Half price cocktails between 5.30 and 6.30. Mocktails for the kids. Prices very reasonable. Villas all have own small pool. Main pool very nice, too. Small intimate feel. The entrance is down a lane just maybe 150 metres past Bintang Markets, so easiest way to describe to taxi driver is near Bintang Markets. Would I stay here again. Absolutely. Very central for all in your group to head out and do whatever you want.

Room Tip: 3 Bed Villa the pick of bunch, but having said all that, all rooms were great.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horsenut6258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hello and Thank you - superb to host your large group over your Bali Holidays and that you all enjoyed it so much. Blue Karma is intimate indeed and also ideally suited to give everyone total privacy through it's great design and architecture. Come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 147 in Seminyak
644 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
635 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#9 of 147 in Seminyak
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 147 in Seminyak
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 147 in Seminyak
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Karma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Karma Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Bima no. 2, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $103 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Karma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Karma is a lifestyle resort in the heart of Bali activities and happenings – Seminyak. The resort is within walking distance to the shops, restaurants and to the beach. Artistic creativity, comfort, ethnic design and flourishing garden have come together to make a vacation paradise in Blue Karma.You will get unique hotel experience and personalized concierge service. Blue Karma welcomes to pamper yourself in Slimming center and Spa, in Restaurant and Lounge Bar enjoy tasteful delights with designer menu options in raw food, listen to mellifluent sounds at live music events and experience special holistic programs as well as creative workshops and authentic trips to discover Bali.This is the lifestyle you deserve, and we are happy to share our passion and curiosity to life with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Blue Karma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Karma Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing