We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful staying in Seminyak Bali”
Review of Blue Karma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Karma Hotel
Ranked #20 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

A small villas but very cozy, all the stuff in BK are so nice, absolutely your Bali home away from home! Eco villa, tidy room, good food, comfortable SPA!
Also has very good location! locate in an avenue in the middle of main street of Seminyak, only 1 min walk to shopping district but still very quiet.

Room Tip: For one bedroom villa, LAVENDER is the best choice. Generally every villa or suite in BK are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camellian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 706 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

A massive thank you to the staff at blue karma villas for makin our honeymoon the most amazing experience ever!!

My partner and I stayed at the blue karma villas 2-6th october for our honeymoon!
When we arrived we were greeted by the smiling staff and given a masage voucher & a fresh coconut drink.
When we got to our villa (frangipani) we where overwhelmed at how amazing it was!
From the big comfortable bed, private pool, massive semi out door bathroom & cute lounge Setting.
The blue karma villas has it all!

The location is amazing on seminyak street down a small lane way so away from the loud street but walking distance to restaurants & shopping!

The resort main pool is beautiful with comfortable lounge chairs scattered around.. The resort is so quiet and peaceful I could have stayed for weeks!

I would reccommend this resort to honeymooners, couples and solo travellers..
It's not really a group or child friendly resort as one of the most amazing things were how peacefully quiet it was!

I will say my only fault is the breakfast - this needs to be improved or maybe just a small menu on the
table so people know what is available!

We will definantly stay at the blue karma villas again
Thank you for the best honeymoon ever!! :))

Room Tip: Frangipani room - amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs_Wanderlust_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Good afternoon and thank you for your review. We are delighted that you have included Blue Karma to your honeymoon trip and that we have provided you with the luxuries and services and privacy you required. Next time as you say, come for weeks to indulge even more. We are reviewing all our breakfast offerings at the moment with a ''Star Chef'' and look forward to you experiencing it again. See you very soon and again congratulations on your wedding. Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had a fabulous and relaxing stay at the Blue Karma, a newish resort located in the heart of downtown Seminyak, that feels like a little cocoon of luxury away from the bustle of the streets. We stayed in the Ginger suite, which was spacious, with the most comfortable bed and pillows we slept on during our two weeks in Bali.

I loved the outdoor rain shower, which was spacious with a wooden deck. There are separate his and hers washbasins that are carved out of stone. BK also provides their own brand of toiletries, scented with the Cedanka flower, which smell heavenly! My only complaint would be that the soap & shampoo dispensers in the shower, which were encased in large stones, were totally impractical, since barely any product came out, and we had to use the smaller tubes provided. One example where form beat out function. The toilet is also outdoors in its own separate chamber with a glass door; I think a slatted wooden door would have been more practical. There was also a day bed in the outdoor shower area, which was neat, but which we mainly used for hanging towels and clothes.

The breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious. Eggs made to order, juice, tea/coffee, lots of good bread, and fruit/yogurt/muesli. We ordered a late lunch our first day and the lunch/diner menu is quite good as well, although the Phad Thai was not really like you'd have in Thailand, it was quite tasty. Be sure to try a juice off their healthy juice menu! The staff are very good - courteous but not sitting in your lap.

The fabulous pool is front and center at the resort, and for good reason. It's big enough to swim in and makes the resort feel like a beautiful cocoon in the middle of busy Seminyak. Really nice.

The spa wasn't bad, and the best part is that they offer you a complimentary 15-minute massage upon check-in. Definitely be sure to take advantage of this perk, as the massage therapists are quite good. I also had a facial there, using local Biokos products, and it was decent. The therapist was quite capable, although nothing to write home about.

I particularly want to give a big thumbs up for the color palette of the resort. Grey, with some brown and white accents, the resort's decor (with its various indigenous statues all over the place) was beautiful and soothing. I especially liked the big wooden horse in the corner!

I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler staying in Seminyak!

Room Tip: Rooms that are further away from the dining area might be quieter. We stayed in the Ginger room, whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Selamat Siang Ann, Many thanks for your feedback and delighted to hear you have spent a very enjoyable holiday at Blue Karma with all the team attention. We have noted your comments on the dispensers and happy to say, brand new attachments have been installed and working very well for your next visit. Looking forward to hosting you again, Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Only a few steps from Seminyak Raya, i found this villa is very comforting. My first experince to stay in a villa and i believe Blue Karma sets a high standard for me. Greeted by extra friendly staffs, clean place all around, good customer service....really recommended. I would definetely stay here when visiting Seminyak.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabs_Fab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at the Blue Karma for a week in a 1-bed suite, which comes with its own plunge pool. I think it opened at the start of the 2012, so any teething problems were worked out (see other reviews) - service is excellent, staff are amazingly happy and helpful with big smiles for everyone all the time. Rooms are finished beuatifully, very modern with excellent lighting. This eco-friendly resort only uses LED lighting and the latest efficient a/c units, great to see. The grounds are immaculate and life centres around the beautiful pool. There's free wi-fi too.
Location is great for a non-beachfront complex; it's a 10 min walk to the beach past bars shops and restaurants (or take the free hotel buggy and never miss a sunset). it's on the main street too so is convenient, but also far enough away to be quiet and tranquil. We left feeling ever so relaxed. I'd say it's best suited to couples, families with older kids, and small groups.
Thank you Blue Karma hotel!

Room Tip: 1-beds: Ginger is a bit unusual and noisy, but Franjipani is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazza365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had a perfect stay at Blue Karma. The Villa's are beautiful, we stayed in Sesame Villa and the staff had a good laugh when we called our room 'Sesame Street' and would sing the song to them when asking for our key. The staff provided exceptional and friendly service to us - we loved coming 'home' each afternoon to have a swim in our own private plunge pool and/or having a beer or a cocktail and talking to the great staff at the main bar. The decor of the villas are beautiful along with the perfect gardens - it is a little oasis away from the hectic traffic of Seminyak. The outdoor toilet and shower take a little to get used to but this just adds to the whole ambience of Blue Karma. Even the art work at the main reception was beautiful - I can't say enough nice things about the accommodation and staff. Next trip to Bali I would definitely stay at Blue Karma again and wouldn't consider going anywhere else.

Room Tip: Definitely select the Pool Villa's - they are comfortable and perfectly decorated and having you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Selamat Siang Bruce, a real pleasure to read your feedback which we passed on to the entire BK Team. It was a pleasure for us all to host you during your vacation in Bali and ''Sesame Street'' will be looking forward to welcoming you again very soon - Thank you again and wishing you a great year ahead, Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

+ 10 minutes walk to the beach and most shops OR hotel buggy to the beach
+ 25 minutes walk to Kuta
+ great and new hotel with lovely garden and swimming pool
+ quit atmosphere in the hectic Seminyak
+ warm and friendly staff
+ very good spa facilities

- breakfast was fine but can use some change / every day the same

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you Sophie for your great review of our new hotel. We are delighted you have enjoyed your holiday with us and we have provided great services and staff attention during your time in Bali. We are in the process of reviewing our complimentary breakfast offers based on guests feedback and we promise you some great new offers on your next visit, Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.5 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Karma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Karma Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Bima no. 2, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $104 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Karma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Karma is a lifestyle resort in the heart of Bali activities and happenings – Seminyak. The resort is within walking distance to the shops, restaurants and to the beach. Artistic creativity, comfort, ethnic design and flourishing garden have come together to make a vacation paradise in Blue Karma.You will get unique hotel experience and personalized concierge service. Blue Karma welcomes to pamper yourself in Slimming center and Spa, in Restaurant and Lounge Bar enjoy tasteful delights with designer menu options in raw food, listen to mellifluent sounds at live music events and experience special holistic programs as well as creative workshops and authentic trips to discover Bali.This is the lifestyle you deserve, and we are happy to share our passion and curiosity to life with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Karma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Karma Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing