We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villas both Satu and Dua”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa view from Bale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa view from Bale
Pool and bale Recieve a warm welcome from Ketut
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Villa view from Bale
Pool and bale
Recieve a warm welcome from Ketut
Master bedroom - kingsize bed
Villa by night
The villa from above
Pool view from side garden
Master Bedroom Suite - Main Villa
Relax by the pool
Outdoor kitchen
Kitchen with everything you need
Living area
Large indoor living area
Outdoor Dining setting
View of Plasma cable Television in Lounge area
Studio 2 - upstairs- or 4th Bedroom
Studio 1 - Ground Level - or 5th Bedroom
Our Trusted Staff
Lounge area Main Villa
Bedroom 2- downstairs in Main Villa
Great Coffee - Great Cafes - all walking distance
Surfing Seminyak Beach
Village kids
Local Balinese family
Studio 2 is upstairs above the garage. As well as a double bed, it has 2 bunk beds
Enjoy a glass of wine as you relax outside
Bedroom 2
relax or read a book in the bale
Comfy lounge to watch TV
The traditional bale
Charming bathrooms
Tropical gardens
the stairs to Studio 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natalie M
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villas both Satu and Dua”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently rented both Mason Villas Satu and Dua one for the older adults and one for our adult children in their 20's, there were 12 of us in total so villa satu would fit us all but we decided to separate and let the younger ones have their own fun. The villas lovely and big and only a few steps away from each other so we could come and go between villas. The staff were wonderful they even catered for us all on Nyepi Day which we were not expecting. We found the location great close to the main street in Seminyak and not too far from the beach. Kellie-Jane was wonderful to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Villas clean, staff friendly
Liked least: Enjoyed it all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marguerit...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa in a Great Location”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was perfect for our group of 11, with an open layout so it never felt crowded. Ketut and the staff attended to everything, including a lovely cooked breakfast for us every morning. It is in a quiet lane way but close to shops, restaurants and massages, and about 15 minutes walk to the beach. Highly recommended and great value for money!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2016
Dear Marguerite
really glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the great review!
regards, Kj and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattjGree...
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Villa plenty of space and surprisingly quiet given great location!”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely villa, down a quiet gangway. Short walk to all the cafes / bars and restaurants you could want and the beach is only 30 min on foot. Great service and good facilities, and a really good layout for extended families.

The only down point would have to be the lack of water pressure for the showers - not really a huge deal but a refreshing shower after a data the beach would be good.

Thanks for Ketut and family for their tips and advice on travel in the region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bedrooms / pool
Liked least: Very poor water pressure for a shower
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2016
hi matt
thanks for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We have installed a new hot water system so hopefully the water pressure problem is solved!
regards, kJ and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluey777
Geelong
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for extended Family”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in Mason Villa Satu for one week October 2015. The Villa was perfect for our two families (7people). The bedrooms were spacious, clean and each has its own bathroom, air con and fan. Some of the bedrooms even have mini kitchens!! The pool area was spacious and the grounds really well maintained. The owners had a concern about the pool but it was being well attended to. Ketut was lovely; she cooked breakfast for us and cleaned the villa with Kojak. Both were very friendly.
The location of the Villa was peaceful and great for venturing both to Eat Street and Jalan Seminyak; It was only a 5 minute walk up a quiet Gang to the latter which was a pleasant surprise! Also, even closer along Jalan Drupadi were a few nice eating choices like Kendi Kuning and Kzu Drupadi. The usual Circle Ks, Spas and laundry were all within a 3 minute walk!!!!
Note that some of the bathrooms are external/garden (like most Villas in Bali) These are beautiful but mosquitos love these environments. The dining area is also undercover but outdoor. BYO repellent!!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool area and the staff
Liked least: Mosquitos!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2015
There will always be mosquitos in Bali. We provide personal insect repellent and the rooms are sprayed daily. Each bed has a mosquito net, so you can sleep in comfort. We fog the properties at least every 2 weeks.
The pools are maintained daily and a poolman comes 3 times a week to ensure health and chemical balance. We find our guests love lazing by the pools.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KushPerth
Fremantle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Paradise close to the action!”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Myself and 6 other friends stayed in this Villa for a 30th and were pleasantly surprised at how close it is to Eat Street and all the action without any noise (apart from construction in the neighbouring villa however was only for a few hours each morning and not much of a hassle).

KJ the owner was more than accommodating and super fast with all her responses. Ketut was so lovely and helpful and Kojak was super friendly and waiting for all our guests at the airport with a big smile :)

The pool was fresh/salt water and the outdoor area was maintained everyday. Ketut came to check on us each day to make sure we had everything we needed and all rooms were cleaned and beds made each morning.

If I could go back in time I would ask Ketut to make her famous satay chicken as she said it was better than the restaurants!

The villa is situated on JL Drupadi... literally a 5 minute walk to the famous JL Oberoi where you will find Ultimo / Rumours / Nirvana / Junction / Favella / Earth Cafe / Seminyak Square and all the little stalls in between! There are also a lot of taxis that go up and down this street and they will take you to Kuta for a measly $3 AUD or Potato Head Beach Club for $2 AUD (make sure you ask for a meter!).

Can not thank KJ / Ketut / Kojak enough for making our stay here very memorable... hoping to come back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2015
The construction noise has ceased. The villa next door is our new one. It's slightly smaller, 4 bedrooms, but with same tropical pool and gardens and outdoor living space. And same wonderful staff. Check out Mason Dua.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackenzie...
Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for large families!”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2013

Myself and extended family stayed at the mason villa during november 2013.
Mason is perfect for larger groups or families they accomadated to the 13 of us perfectly without even feeling squished. The villa staff are friendly, do an excellent job of cleaning and are able to organize pretty much anything you need during your stay. The villa in itself is beautiful and thoughtfully laid out (looks even better than pictures!) and it gives privacy when needed and have never felt more safe during my many trips to Bali. It is located on drupadi, and if never staying in Bali before doesn't make it the easiest to find, in a taxi you just say Jalan drupadi outside crown spa. The wifi was very reliable and never dropped out, water was always warm and we never had power outages. I honestly could not vault the mason in any area definitely one of our top stays in Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa floorplan
Liked least: location, required walking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 13-17
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2015
thanks for the rap - as the new owners, we welcome you back! Kj and paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suecox201...
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolute Perfection”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed with a mixed family group of 7 people from age 6 years to 76 years. Mason Villa was absolutely wonderful and accommodated us all easily.
Ketut is amazing, nothing was too much trouble, she even organised our laundry and babysat one day so we could go to the Spa... and we all wanted to bring her home with us, her husband Kojak picked us up from, and had us to the airport right on time and without any of the hassles involved in other forms of transport.
I have only praise for KJ and the staff from the beginning to the end of our holiday. Everything was immaculately clean and we wanted for nothing. I can't wait to go back and will definatly be staying at Mason Villa again next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Maybe just one little thing, a mattress topper would have helped as the bed in the big room was a bit firm for me but that is a personal preference, not a complaint.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2015
Thanks for your great review - we love happy customers! We will be ready for you when ever you want to come again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing