We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa view from Bale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa view from Bale
Master bedroom - kingsize bed The villa from above
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Villa view from Bale
Master bedroom - kingsize bed
The villa from above
Pool view from side garden
Master Bedroom Suite - Main Villa
Living area
Large indoor living area
View of Plasma cable Television in Lounge area
Studio 2 - upstairs- or 4th Bedroom
Studio 1 - Ground Level - or 5th Bedroom
Recieve a warm welcome from Ketut
Surfing Seminyak Beach
Local Balinese family
Studio 2 is upstairs above the garage. As well as a double bed, it has 2 bunk beds
Villa by night
relax or read a book in the bale
Comfy lounge to watch TV
The traditional bale
Charming bathrooms
Tropical gardens
The kitchen as all the mod cons
Outdoor dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dian A
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed February 7, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed at Villa Mason 2 nights. It was awesome experience. The location is near to beach and major restaurants. The owner is very friendly. The room is clean and neat. The most i love is the private pool. Thanks to KJ the owner.

Date of stay: February 2015
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgiefi...
Hahndorf, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A fantastic villa that fitted the whole family, comfortably”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were travelling in a family group of 12, 7 adults and 5 kids. The Mason offered us a perfect combination of rooms to suit everyone and give everyone space and privacy. Really was quite perfect.
Firstly, the correspondence with the owner, Simone was brilliant. So so easy to deal with. Then came Ketut, Kojak and Made. What gorgeous staff they were. Ketut and Made cooked us a huge Balinese feast on our last night there. Was the best meal ever.she is a real asset to the Villa.
We had organised a pool fence as we had a little one travelling with us. Was ideal. Solid and Balinese in style so blended in well.
The Spa at the end of the lane is called Crown Spa....stay away..what a shamozzle that was there. OMG.. I nearly lost the top of my finger so we never went back. There are so many close by anyway.
We loved our stay here but it was a bit of a pain with so many kids when it came to meal times. It was only a 5-10 minute walk into where the shops and restaurants were but it was so hot and in the end we caught cabs lolololol. Lazy I know but well worth it.
A fan above the big table wouldn't go astray either. It was sweltering under there
The price of this villa was the most amazing thing. Soooooooo well priced that we thought it must have been a mistake. Would highly recommend to all our family and friends

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of being in the same place. Great family bonding time
Liked least: No fan over the main table......steamy plus
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rinsta79
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Can't Wait To Go Back”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The place, the staff everything was amazing. Could not have asked for a more friendlier place to stay. The pool was fantastic, the kids loved it, in and out all day (the only thing is the tiles are slippery, so thongs on at all times). Kojak and Ketut were beautiful people who looked after as and were never to far away (even when I lost a key late at night) Ketut was there to let me in. The rooms were nice and big, the outdoor area relaxing and big enough for everyone to sit together. (The only suggestion a fan under the out door table lol). Loved every minute of our stay. A very short walk to Eat Street with great restaurants. Easy Villa to remember where you are staying. The Simone was amazing with our lead up to going, staying in touch and instructions were down to a tea.
Amazing, Amazing Place. Thank you

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Managers and the Pool
Liked least: Slippery Tiles in the Outdoor Kitchen Area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give your review ! So glad you enjoyed your stay - We put a lot of effort and pride in our property and Ketut and Kojak are our glue ! Im not sure they would understand that if I told them they were Glue !But they are .. Take care and see you another trip ! I agree with the fan over the dining table ! I will do that ..
Warm wishes Simone x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KDubLU
Margaret River, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect space and convenience for a large family holiday”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed for two weeks and the villa easily accommodated our large family consisting of 5 couples and 2 children.
Each couple had their own space, facilities and privacy when they needed it and took advantage of the fantastic common area around the pool which seated our entire family.
The location of the villa is great close to supermarkets, shops, beach, spas and a variety of eating places. Everything is in walking distance.
Simone was wonderful to deal with when booking the villa and was helpful with all of my requests and questions. The villa staff are wonderful- they are eager to help when approached and are otherwise respectfully working in the background without being intrusive.
I would highly recommend Villa Mason for a large group or family and it is great value for money. The pictures on the website represent the villa well and are not at all misleading.
Thank you Simone and staff at Villa Mason for providing a great space and atmosphere for our family gathering.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, layout of villa
Liked least: plumbing smells, dirty sheets.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2013
Thanks Kate - That is exactly our aim ! Well done everyone ! And thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and we would love to have you back again - A bonus for your review is a free nights accommodation when you return - Thanks again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saljon197...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Thankyou Mason Villa”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We had 12 people in our party saying at this villa. We though it may be a little crowded but to our surprise it was perfect. The location just off Drupadi 2 is easy to find and it is close enough to walk to all the great restaurants on eat street. We have stayed in a few villas over the past few years in Seminyak and I would have to say that this one has been the best value for money so far. The staff do a wonderful job here and the villa and pool areas are spotless everyday.
Thanks Simone

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2013
Dear John

Thank you for taking the time to review our property ! And we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay - We haven't changed our rates for 2 years and keep them to a flat rate all year rather than high low shoulder season which gets confusing ...Everyone wants value for money as do ourselves so we are pleased our villa offers this to our guests !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyG28
Gold Coast, Queensland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for our large family!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

We spent 2 weeks based at Mason Villa, Seminyak and it was just perfect for our large extended family booking out the whole villa. The excellent price for such a large space was our initial reason for booking, however what we got in return was a home away from home with something for everyone!

My 65 year old parents were more than happy to relax by the pool then retreat to their garden villa when they needed their quiet time away from the overly excited and at times tired and grizzly children! When not in the pool the teenagers were happy to sit under their AC in their rooms and watch their newly purchased dvds or jump online and tell their friends what a great time they were having!

And as for my husband and I many hours were spent relaxing poolside and at the table (our little gathering hub) talking, playing cards, discussing our next adventure or just remembering the fun filled daily events.

The location is perfect if you want something away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. The blue cabs are numerous should you wish to get amongst it otherwise plenty can be reached by strolling down the road. We stocked up on groceries from Coco's for the mornings so the kids could have cereal and toast until we were all ready to venture out. And some days when it was too much to go out for something to eat the pizza place at the end of our lane was perfect and deliver. I would also recommend the restaurant Nirvana on Jalan Oberoi for dinner. It was perfect for our large group (no booking required at this time of the year) and provided lots of little extra's to keep us all entertained.

And lastly a special mention must be said of the wonderful staff at Villa Mason. Ketut is just lovely. As most of us westerners know the Balinese have very little, yet are always willing to give so much which at times can be just a smile. Nothing was a problem for Ketut and seeing her friendly smile and wave each time we walked down the lane was wonderful! Kojaks local knowledge when driving us around the countryside was also invaluable!

Terima kasi Simone and staff for help make our holiday a special one!

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2012
Hi Stace and Gren

Im so happy you had this experience at our villa - The staff are very important and yes Ketut is our angel !! Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review for us and we hope we will see you again ! Warm Christmas wishes to you and your family !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carissaal...
Bellaire, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wish we had paid more to have some peace and quiet and on site support”
Reviewed July 27, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The house is beautiful and well located, an easy walk to the beach or shops.
Service needs drastic improvement. Ok to stay if you don't mind being completely on your own as far as getting around, asking questions, etc. We were first time visitors to Bali so was not suitable for us. Our 5 day trip was summed up when, on Day 2, we came home from a long day out sightseeing to find ourselves locked out of the house. Neither the owner nor the housekeeper had left us phone numbers to contact anyone in case of such an emergency, and the two phone numbers on the house 'business card' were both disconnected. Somehow no one had given us a complete set of keys for the house nor communicated to the other staff not to lock the main house. At 10pm, were were in a panic and ended up having to force a door open.
The noise from the construction next door started at 8am every day and we could hear it in all of the bedrooms. At times we had to shout to hear each other. It was bearable only because we were out sightseeing most days (although we would have spent more time at the house if it had been quiet). There was a real lack of privacy as well, with the crew next door on the second level of the house all the time, able to see in to our yard.
Unfortunately we will never have the chance to travel to Bali as a family (parents celebrating 45th anniversary, 3 adult children, and spouses/children) and we wish we had had more help when we were there. Wish we had paid more to have some peace and quiet and on site support.

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself
Liked least: The service and poor communication
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2012
Dear Carissa
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are disappointed that there were aspects of your stay that you did not enjoy and for this we sincerely apologize. We have spoken with our staff and put in place new procedures for them with regards to contact information in the case of an emergency or infact any needs our guests may have during their stay. Our property is a limited staff operation and not a full service 24 hour facility and this was obviously not suitable for you as first time travelers to Bali.Regrettably we have had to cope with a building project next door to our property which obviously they had machinery louder than usual for the week you stayed and for this we are very sorry .We would like to offer you a free nights accommodation and a discount rate if you choose to return to Bali. Warm regards Simone Mason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing