We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely villas and great service.”
Review of Maca Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maca Villas & Spa
Ranked #26 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely villas and great service.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We are on our final day of a 7 day stay here at maca villas. The villas are beautifully furnished and so clean and the staff very polite and welcoming. There was an issue with our travel agent and payment when we arrived but it was soon sorted out and though it wasn't the hotels fault in anyway what so ever (a technical Fault with our travel agents) they gave us a complimentary massage in their spa as an apology!

The villas are about a 20 minute walk from the beach and town which we would have like it closer, the hotel supply a shuttle service to anywhere in seminyak and taxis Are so cheap any way (if you chose the bluebird group of taxis...Don't go with anyone else!)

The villas feel like an oasis away from the business and hustle of seminyak so we are pleased to have stated here and highly recommend it to others.

Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    86
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
56
326
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I spent part of our honeymoon at the Maca Villas and it was our favorite place to stay. The staff especially Ngurah in reception and Dewa, one of the shuttle drivers were extremely accommodating and kind. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and wished we could have stayed longer. The shuttle service into downtown Seminyak was very helpful and the in villa breakfast was a treat every morning. - greetings from the NY honeymooners

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panielwedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

After surveying plenty of villas in Bali, Hubby and I have decided to book Maca Villa for our honeymoon lodging. We spent 4D3N in Maca Villas in early Sept 2013 and we didn't have any regrets staying over here. Our moments were perfectly great with splendid service given by Maca Villa staff. Staff is always there to give their very best to every enquiry. Their speciality Ippolito coffee is also the best coffee we ever tasted. The brew was so good that we miss having their coffee back here in hometown. Facilities were complete; food served in their kitchen were excellent especially seafood chowder, banana flambé and nasi campur. The airport transfer and shuttle service were smooth by having great and friendly, courteous driver sharing their experiences and stuff about Bali & Maca Villas. Guests should try their own Balinese Massage - it was very good and pampering for us. Given a choice, we wish we could extend our honeymoon longer in Maca Villa. Thank you Maca Villa for providing us with your warm and splendid service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sri_Syafiqah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at the Maca Villas and Spa for 2 nights at the end of August 2013. Recently we stayed up the same road at Villa Kaya Raju and had commented about the bumpy unsealed road. Update: the road is now sealed and smooth, so makes getting to this villa a lot easier (especially on a scooter). Located about 5 minutes taxi from Potato Head and 20 minutes taxi to Bintang Shopping Centre (under 10 on a scooter). Close to Seminyak Square but not on main strip. The staff were very friendly and always so helpful. Room service was fast and good value, although drinks standard hotel pricing. The room itself was beautifully presented, very modern with good air conditioning. Loved that with the curtains closed the room was so dark in the morning it was perfect for a sleep in. Also nice and quite around the villa. The pool was on the cool side as the tall surrounding walls didn't let lots of sun in for any long period of time. You can have breakfast in your villa, which we may have done except unlike most places, the restaurant has an indoor air conditioned dining room (as well as outdoor pool tables). Breakfast is a choose from the menu and there was plenty of food with excellent service. We also liked that the bedroom had an additional ceiling fan. The room advertised a DVD player which we couldn't see, but there was no problem when we asked for one. For those who like TV variety, this was one of the best selections available. It would have been good if there was a TV in the living area as well as the bedroom, but really nothing to complain about, just more more of a comment.

Room Tip: Find out if any villas have more sun on the pool than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaylover086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Maca Villas & Spa was a great location in Seminyak. Short walk to many popular locations, such as Potato Head Beach Club, Woo Bar @ W Hotel, Wu'us, Ku De Ta, etc.

Staff were very friendly and helpful and the Villa was clean and welcoming.

Room Tip: Pool Villa was a great size and clean but the sunloungers were in the shade for a lot of the day. Co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at Maca Villas for six nights and it was without question one of the best places we have ever stayed at. The villas are somewhat larger than my apartment, are tastefully decorated, and spotlessly clean. The pictures on the website actually understate exactly how nice the rooms are. More importantly though the Staff gave us a level of service above and beyond anything I had experienced before. After we had difficulty finding a store that sold bug spray the first few days they simply ran out and bought a canister for us. They helped us navigate the local attractions and transportation system and all of their recommendations turned out extremely well. All of this was for a price that was about a third of what I think you would have to pay for comparable rooms and service in the United States. The restaurant was even quite good- and the first hotel restaurant I have ever eaten at that didn't charge you $4 for a

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Do not be put off by the small road the villas are based on. From the moment we registered at reception the 4 days we spent here for our honeymoon were fantastic. All staff are extremely helpful; the private villas are stunning and very private; breakfast can be served at your request in your villa; the in villa dining was very quick and extremely tasty as well as good value for money comparative to restaurants in the area; the booking process and requests were very smooth and helpful (the surprise bottle of bubbly for my wife was chilled and waiting ready in the room); a short 10 min walk to the beach with another 20/30 min walk to loungers for rent on Legian beach. All in all a brilliant experience and service for our honeymoon and one we will try and revisit for an anniversary in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuppetEverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#22 of 143 in Seminyak
633 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#11 of 143 in Seminyak
436 reviews
0.6 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#24 of 143 in Seminyak
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 143 in Seminyak
624 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 143 in Seminyak
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maca Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maca Villas & Spa

Property: Maca Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.7 | Petitenget, Seminyak 80119, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maca Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical sanctuary for the sense’s featuring true luxury facilities and first-class guest services. Offering 23 One-bedrooms villas and 2 two-bedrooms villas designed for travelers who desire the utmost in privacy whilst also being just minutes away from the beach and the myriad of fine dining restaurants and nightlife venues that has made Seminyak world famous ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maca Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maca Villas Hotel Seminyak
Maca Villas And Spa
Maca Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing