We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Best hotel we have ever stayed in!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maca Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maca Villas & Spa
Ranked #13 of 137 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best hotel we have ever stayed in!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Maca Villas for 2 nights from the 29th of November-1st of December 2012 and had an absolutely fantastic experience.
The staff were so friendly and helpful and went well out of their way to adhere to all our needs whilst we stayed there. For example, my husband was sick on our second day there, they recommended a doctor for us, called them and then after they had left we were asked by all members of staff that we ran into how he was feeling and not to hesitate to ask if we needed ANYTHING. They also allowed us a later check out due to his illness at no extra cost which we were so thankful for as we had a late flight out of Bali on our last night.

We stayed in the standard pool villa and it was beautiful, very clean and tidy, the bed was so comfortable and the sheets were nice and clean. Television was excellent and we were even able to turn it around so we could watch it while we were in the pool- which was also amazing; a little cooler than the average pool in Bali but still beautiful given how hot the weather is, it was lovely and refreshing.

We would recommend the Maca Villas to anyone and everyone, the service is wonderful, staff are amazingly kind and friendly and the villas themselves are fabulous. Makes for a great romantic holiday!!
Looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALEX C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    69
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
51
266
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

A lovely place to stay when in Bali. The staff and service really make your stay enjoyable. Great coffee and lovely very private rooms. It is nice and quiet, for holiday makers wanting to avoid Kuta craziness.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YankieDownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 wonderful nights at Maca Villas to celebrate our anniversary. The experience could not be faulted. From first contact to make the reservation, I was very impressed. The booking was handled efficiently and responses to my emails were very prompt. We arrived to find our room beautifully decorated with rose petals on the bed and in the glorious bath. Our villa was beautiful and perfect for the 2 of us to enjoy our time alone. The staff are all wonderful and friendly and cannot do enough for you. They also respect your privacy. We were never disturbed to have our room cleaned or linen changed. Once closing the door to our villa garden, we could have been alone on a deserted island, it was so peaceful. Any request was handled very quickly with our butler at the door almost before hanging up the phone. Breakfast was delivered on time every morning and a car was available to drop us off at restaurants in the evening. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay at Maca Villas again for a relaxing and romantic holiday.

Room Tip: I asked for a villa that had sun on the pool most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SparkyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I recently stayed at this place for ten nights and I have to say that this is a good place to stay. The villas are just beautiful, just like in the pictures, well designed and really nice. I also had a private pool which was very special to me.
The rooms are big enough and you have everything you need. And the staff is also great. It's in a good location. You just need a couple of minutes per Taxi to for Shopping and so on. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClemensGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

simply could not have done a better job and been more awesome.
Villas gorgeous, location perfect, staff lovely and so accommodating.. would recommend staying here to anyone and everyone.. the end Amen.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrewbrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write review through TripAdvisor and glad to know that you have wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again. Best wishes. Maca Villas' team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our stay at Maca was fantastic. The villas look exactly how presented in pictures, they have been carefully designed and detailed. We loved our private pool and massive bathroom. It was very private and quiet, ideal for our honeymoon.

The in room breakfast each morning was great. We also had dinner and snacks at the villa, all food was great quality and reasonable prices.

Staff were so friendly and willing to help out. The driver service to get us around Seminyak was a extra nice touch. They even agreed to drive us to our next hotel in Legian.

We will be coming back to stay at Maca! Wish we didn't have to leave!

Thank you to the villa staff and good job management.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for you time to share your experience through TripAdvisor and great to know you have wonderful honeymoon with us and hope not be long to have another privilege to welcome you again here at Maca Villas. Best wishes from Maca's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights in November. To put it simply, it was amazing. Rooms were huge, clean and luxurious. It felt very private and secluded yet a few minutes cab ride and your in the heart of the shopping district or beach area. Service was great, everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. Little things made this place special. We had a packed breakfast/coffee given to us before the kitchen opened due to an early tour. Little desserts/cakes were left in our room when we came back from afternoon outings. Private pool was great for an afternoon dip. The place really did feel like a home away from home. It's a bit tricky to find for some cab drivers as it's not on a paved road but once you get familiar with the area, it's quite easy to direct people there. If you're looking for a private villa with pool, i'd highly recommend Maca Villas. A big thank you to the team there that made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience and pleased to know that you feel like a home away from home and we look forward to welcome you again another day. best wishes from Maca's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Dusun Villas Bali
Dusun Villas Bali
#3 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#9 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
1.0 mi away
Luna2 Studiotel
Luna2 Studiotel
#2 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#7 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maca Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maca Villas & Spa

Property: Maca Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.7 | Petitenget, Seminyak 80119, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maca Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical sanctuary for the sense’s featuring true luxury facilities and first-class guest services. Offering 23 One-bedrooms villas and 2 two-bedrooms villas designed for travelers who desire the utmost in privacy whilst also being just minutes away from the beach and the myriad of fine dining restaurants and nightlife venues that has made Seminyak world famous ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Maca Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maca Villas Hotel Seminyak
Maca Villas And Spa
Maca Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing