We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome villas!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maca Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maca Villas & Spa
Ranked #15 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome villas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our stay at Maca was fantastic. The villas look exactly how presented in pictures, they have been carefully designed and detailed. We loved our private pool and massive bathroom. It was very private and quiet, ideal for our honeymoon.

The in room breakfast each morning was great. We also had dinner and snacks at the villa, all food was great quality and reasonable prices.

Staff were so friendly and willing to help out. The driver service to get us around Seminyak was a extra nice touch. They even agreed to drive us to our next hotel in Legian.

We will be coming back to stay at Maca! Wish we didn't have to leave!

Thank you to the villa staff and good job management.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for you time to share your experience through TripAdvisor and great to know you have wonderful honeymoon with us and hope not be long to have another privilege to welcome you again here at Maca Villas. Best wishes from Maca's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    72
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
52
296
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights in November. To put it simply, it was amazing. Rooms were huge, clean and luxurious. It felt very private and secluded yet a few minutes cab ride and your in the heart of the shopping district or beach area. Service was great, everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. Little things made this place special. We had a packed breakfast/coffee given to us before the kitchen opened due to an early tour. Little desserts/cakes were left in our room when we came back from afternoon outings. Private pool was great for an afternoon dip. The place really did feel like a home away from home. It's a bit tricky to find for some cab drivers as it's not on a paved road but once you get familiar with the area, it's quite easy to direct people there. If you're looking for a private villa with pool, i'd highly recommend Maca Villas. A big thank you to the team there that made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience and pleased to know that you feel like a home away from home and we look forward to welcome you again another day. best wishes from Maca's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannonvale, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We recently (Oct/Nov 2012) stayed a Maca Villas in Seminyak. It was without a doubt the most beautiful place I have stayed! The photos on the web site are a perfect representation of what the private pool villas are like - often places can be a bit misleading, but not Maca Villas.

We stayed for 7 nights and loved every minute we were there. Not only was Maca beautiful, private and luxurious the service was outstanding. The staff were there whenever you needed, helpful and happy all the time. They went out of their way to make sure we were having a great holiday.

The Restaurant was great, we hardly ate anywhere else in the end as the food was so good here, and well priced. We made our way through the cocktail list too, all were amazing and cheaper than anywhere else we went to. I had a free 1 hour spa massage, which was wonderful, I felt so refreshed afterward.

I would highly recommend Maca to anyone who wants a peaceful retreat in busy Bali, with great food and outstanding service.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be amazing, they are all so private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess_C82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

This is the best appointed most relaxing villa you can spend your time and money in. The restaurant is good, the coffee great and the location will suit beach lovers or shoppers alike. The spa is good and a shuttle service makes exploring all the cafes and boutique shops really easy. Best of all the villas are designed to make guests very comfortable and spoilt.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at Maca Villas, Seminyak, in October 2012 and was very happy with the accommodation, food and spa services. All the staff are wonderful and could not be more helpful. I would not hesitate to re book at these villas.

Room Tip: The deluxe one bedroom also includes a shaded day bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at Maca villas for 3 days/2 nights in the 2-bedroom villa for my mom's birthday. We had an excellent stay. The reservation staff, Yunitha, was very helpful and responded promptly on my every inquiry. Upon arriving at the villa, we were taken immediately to our villa, which was ready, thanks to Yunitha who specifically noted our arrival time to ensure the villa was ready. Cheking in was done in the villa so all the paperwork was brought with the staff to the villa so we didn't have to wait around in the reception area. The staff had decorated the villa with balloons and a cake with lighted candles was already prepared in the villa. It was a very nice touch! Breakfast was always great, plentiful, and delivered to the villa right on time. Great location as close to shopping and eating spots, excellent service, very nice upkeep and overall a great stay. Would recommend this villa highly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jewelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed here for two nights during our honeymoon and loved the private villas. The personal pool, bathtub filled with flower petals and tv in the bathroom were all wonderful touches. Service at the villas was very good with the staff always extremely friendly and happy to answer questions and help out. The villas were exceptionally clean as well. Would recommend this place to others. The only cons are location...it is not a short walk to the beach or town...but the resort provides access to drivers/car service. Additionally, avoid the villas in the back of the property. We heard loud partiers and screaming late one night from a neighboring property.

Room Tip: Avoid the villas in the back of property ie villas 24. We could hear loud screaming from People outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience about our resort.
We wish to have another privilege to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes from Maca team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#9 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#12 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#14 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#28 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maca Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maca Villas & Spa

Property: Maca Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.7 | Petitenget, Seminyak 80119, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maca Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical sanctuary for the sense’s featuring true luxury facilities and first-class guest services. Offering 23 One-bedrooms villas and 2 two-bedrooms villas designed for travelers who desire the utmost in privacy whilst also being just minutes away from the beach and the myriad of fine dining restaurants and nightlife venues that has made Seminyak world famous ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Maca Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maca Villas Hotel Seminyak
Maca Villas And Spa
Maca Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing