We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Villa”
Review of Maca Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maca Villas & Spa
Ranked #30 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My partner and I stayed at MACA Villas for 5 nights in September.
We stayed in a one bedroom pool villa which was beautiful. I have been to Bali three times now and I thought that the location of MACA was fantastic. Just a short walk to Sarong, the best restaurant in Bali (in my opinion!). They also offered a shuttle that could take you anywhere in Seminyak - we used this on a daily basis and never had to wait any longer than 5 minutes.
The staff were fantastic - so helpful and lovely! They were always friendly and happy to have a chat.
Restaurant was also great, the food was fantastic and the coffee was amazing. I cant wait to go back – love this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerby1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experiences through TripAdvisor.
With great hope from all us here to welcome you again soon and often. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    88
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
57
331
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Maca Villa's for 7 nights. It was our first time in Bali. We had a one bedroom Villa with a pool which was amazing. The service well I can only say was fantastic the staff were always their to help with anything. The courtesy car was always available to take us into town anytime night or day. They also arranged and confirmed all our dinner bookings. I would highly recommend Maca Villa's.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOPHIE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

beautiful villas in the perfect location. loads of room and our own private pool! the staff were as helpful as could be and treated us like royalty. we spent 2 amazing nights there. breakfast was great too. a great start to our honeymoon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This villa is awesome. We stayed in 1 bed deluxe villa. The private pool was clean and bigger than we imagine, spacious enough for us to have private swimming. All the staffs are very friendly and timely efficient. Really have great experiences in the villa. And it is located within walking distance to many interesting and beautiful cafes and restaurants. And indeed, the food was lovely with reasonable price.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights and it was an amazing experience. Not to mention their well-maintained interiors, the staff service was also excellent. Very friendly, responsive and helpful.
I was staying there with my 2y.o lil boy. And at that time I used to prepare him a homemade cooking for his breakfast everyday. So I brought some of the raw ingredients with me to be placed in the fridge. When I asked the staff for assistance. Wow they even offered me to prepare it by themself as a daily service. All I had to do is brief the Chef and handed him the recipe. They also asked me at what time the breakfast should've been delivered and they always made it on-time. Andit was all a free of charge service.
I'm very impressed!
Location was great, not too crowded like Seminyak-Kute area, easy to get everything. The Villa itself was beautifully tranquil, the atmosphere was so cozy. The room and and the pool was nice, clean and well-maintained. It was a total relaxing, indulging experience for me, my husband and of course... my little one. Maca Villa is highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViaOmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have just returned from 8 wonderful days staying at Maca Villa in a 2 bedroom pool villa. This was a fantastic experience. The villa was beautiful and the location was great. We could not fault anything about our stay. The staff made this experience amazing. They are so helpful and friendly and certainly made our time with them a memorable holiday. I would certainly recommend Maca Villa.

Room Tip: We checked out a couple of other rooms at Maca Villas and they were all good. I don't think it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T_GPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights and everything was great. We stayed in a 1 bed deluxe pool villa and the villa was perfect. We had breakfast set up in the villa every morning which was lovely. Location was great, easy to get to everything, walking distance to shops and restaurants or a very short taxi ride. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write your experience stay, our team are looking forward to welcome you again at Maca Villas & Spa Seminyak. Best wishes from all of us here at Maca Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#25 of 146 in Seminyak
647 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#21 of 146 in Seminyak
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#12 of 146 in Seminyak
466 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
#43 of 146 in Seminyak
352 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 146 in Seminyak
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maca Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maca Villas & Spa

Property: Maca Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.7 | Petitenget, Seminyak 80119, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maca Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical sanctuary for the sense’s featuring true luxury facilities and first-class guest services. Offering 23 One-bedrooms villas and 2 two-bedrooms villas designed for travelers who desire the utmost in privacy whilst also being just minutes away from the beach and the myriad of fine dining restaurants and nightlife venues that has made Seminyak world famous ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maca Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maca Villas Hotel Seminyak
Maca Villas And Spa
Maca Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing