We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maca Villas & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$375
$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$387
$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$53
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$113
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$110
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$409
$371
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$118
$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$303
$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$779
$609
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$846
$559
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
406
96
11
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
96
11
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmase restaurantwellness centreour honeymoonippolito coffeeprivate poolscoopon dealseminyak squareshuttle servicedeluxe villajalan petitengetfree shuttlemain poolevery morningmerah putihhigh wallsdaily breakfastwe ordered room service
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 523 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My partner and I just spent 5 days at Maca Villas. The villas are very nice and comfortable and I thought they were in a good location as the Petitenget area seems to get busier each time we visit. However the villa shuttle or a taxi can have you amongst the hustle and bustle of Seminyak in no time if need be. The whole villa complex is quiet and secure. Mase Restaurant and Cafe is great for people who like us need and enjoy a nice coffee to start their day. You can either have it with breakfast at the restaurant or have it delivered to your room. The Villas themselves are very nice as you would expect.Good sized room,bathroom with a TV and a good size lounge area. Also having the ability to enjoy the open air or close off the villa to the heat is an added bonus and is something we always look for when we choose a villa . Although in saying that the weather in Bali at the moment is fantastic.

My partner also tried the spa and although she was doing some pretty serious yoga and getting deep tissue massages elsewhere she did say that the massage at the spa was more of a relaxing type and she enjoyed it very much.

However,the thing that sets Maca Villas apart is the staff and thats certainly saying something because the service in most places is very good. The staff at Maca Villas are very courteous,polite,helpfull and enjoy a good fun conversation with you. It does nt matter what their role is if they can help they will.

My partner and I enjoy trying new places when we visit Bali because you get the best, something fresh and new each time we visit. In saying that I would recommend Maca Villas and for us we would highly consider returning there on our next rip to Bali.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank churmybro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom villa for 4 nights at a cost of $1,200. Service was impeccable and staff was very courteous and had great attention to detail. Bottled water was even provided in bathroom for brushing our teeth and could easily request for more. Bed was comfortable and had option to keep room in complete darkness for lie-ins. Private pool was too cold to swim in(there is however a main pool which looked warm, we did not get a chance to try that) and quite small (more for soaking than actual swim). Daybed provided to soak up the rays. TV is located in bedroom but had option to open sliding doors and angle TV so visible from living room. Had an option to deliver breakfast to room if one is too lazy to make it to the main restaurant, we loved this option. Food was average. Shower was good, high water pressure. Walking distance (5 minutes) to Sarong and 15 minutes to Potato Head. However, not easy to walk around as no proper sidewalk and uneven walkways. Free shuttle service into Seminyak Square. Villa was exactly like published photographs so lived up to expectations, no nasty surprises. We really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skeppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experiences.
We are pleased to know that you have great holiday with us and hope to welcome you again very soon. Best wishes from all of us here at Maca Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We are currently staying at the Maca Villas in Seminyak Bali. After spending several months researching the bast place to stay with my young family i haven't been dissapointed. The attention detail and the service is amazing. Everything we requested has been taken care of and nothing is too much trouble for the very friendly staff here. I was concerned about my 10 month old daughter and the pool in our villa so they provided a fence around the pool.
The room is very spacious and very clean. The decore is of a good quality and styled to perfection. My mother had a massage in spa and her response was "sublime".
i would highly recommendthis small hotel to others and will hopefully be back soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in villa 15 which was very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renoir77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for taking you time writes your experience through Trip Advisor with such a very genuine comments. All of us here hoping that you bring good memory home and not belong to welcome you again. best wishes from us at Maca Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I just returned from staying 8 nights at the Maca Villas in Seminyak. They were recommended to us and we were very happy!

We stayed in a one bedroom deluxe villa and we were so impressed with the space, style and design of the villa. We absolutely loved the private pool, which also had an undercover day bed and a day bed in the sun. The bed was the best bed we have ever slept in and had the best sleeps! Especially because the room is so dark with the great curtains. It was so wonderful to be able to open up the doors in the bedroom and living rooms to have a huge open plan living space.

The staff were outstanding, so friendly and welcoming. We loved the option of having breakfast brought to our villa or just go and eat at the restaurant. Plenty of meals to choose from and always so well presented and delicious. Everything was reasonably priced so we took full advantage of room service! Waiters loved having a chat with us and sharing stories about their families. Anyone was more than willing to help us. The restaurant was always so quiet - even though the villas were fully booked. There would only be one or two other tables sitting at the same time. It was nice and relaxing.

The villas are situated within walking distance of shops and restaurants, although I didn't really feel comfortable walking along the streets with busy traffic and no footpaths. The Maca Villas have a free shuttle so they would always drop us off to restaurants and the beach. You could walk to Seminyak beach, but it was just easy to get the shuttle, which was about a 3 minute drive.

My boyfriend went to Daily gym which was about 10 minutes walk down the road.

We would recommend staying at the Maca Villas, due to the outstanding service and facilities at the villa. There is also a main pool, so if you lose sun in your villa, you can head over to the main pool area.

A couple of restaurants we would definitely recommend is Potato Head and Ku De Ta - amazing meals and atmosphere. The villa shuttle dropped us off to these restaurants and we paid for taxis to take us home ($1-$5)

We would also recommend booking tours with Jans Tours. They picked us up from the airport, gave us VIP service through customs - so we didn't wait in any lines. Greeted us with a cool towel and bottle of water and drove us to the villas while recommending lots of things to do while in Bali. Madi the tour guide, came to our villa the next day and helped us plan our week. He booked the restaurants and activities for us, drove us around for a day (no charge) and was extremely helpful.

As Seminyak is away from Kuta, it's not as busy, which we liked. However, whenever we went to Kuta or Nusa Dua, it took us so long to get back due to the heavy traffic. I would really think about where you would like to go and choose early mornings because the traffic just becomes ridiculous. I didn't like wasting time stuck in a taxi. I absolutely loved staying in our villa!

Room Tip: Definitely choose the deluxe villa to have the undercover day bed.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for taking your time to write very long review about your stay with us through Trip Advisor. We are agreed with your comment about an easy access to everywhere our location is just minutes away from the beach and the myriad of fine dining restaurants, local boutique shop and nightlife venues that has made Seminyak world famous. All of us here hope that you bring great memory back home and not too long for another privilege to welcome you again. Best wishes from Maca Villa’s team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I have travelled to Bali on numerous occasions and wanted to relax away from the hustle and bustle yet be within walking distance of great restaurants and bars. Maca Villa fitted this category and the final requirement - a villa with doors that completely open / slide back so you can have the experience of complete openness onto the pool and outdoor area.

The service was sensational, nothing was an issue and we enjoyed breakfast in the villa - very private. Only 1 year old, the villas were very clean and large.

Making reservations and arranging transport to popular restaurants was all taken care of by the fabulous reception staff.

We will definitely be back to stay at Maca Villas.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warren67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experiences through Trip Advisor.
All of us here looking forward to welcome you again . Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews