We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honeyyyymoon in paradiseee!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Maca Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maca Villas & Spa
Ranked #23 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“honeyyyymoon in paradiseee!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

cant complaint anything...... everything just perfect.... perfect place for honeymoon... great service and privacy!!!! try it and you will see!!!

Room Tip: deluxe pool villa w/ private bale!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    88
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
57
331
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed at Maca Villas for our honeymoon and found our stay very relaxing. The staff were extremely attentive right from start when we booked via email and were willing to satisfy our every need. In fact every single staff member we met there were warm and kind and just "beautiful". They even allowed us to check in alot earlier.
The villa was outstandingly clean and just like the pics on the net. The layout was perfect with bedroom and living room opening straight onto your own private pool. The flower decoration and flower bath were gorgeous. With the big tv in the bedrm set on a swivel we had an option of watching tv from every area of the villa. The big sliding doors could all be closed off so it could be either outdoor or enclosed living. We found that great that we had the choice as a lot of villas we looked into did not have that option. The massage was exceptional and location was very good. Could walk to places such as Potato Head in about 10-15mins if we really wanted but cabs were so easy and cheap you didn't have to. Maca is a little out of the hustle and bustle but close enough to some great restaurants (short cab ride).
There are a couple of things we would recommend to Maca and we feel these things would have pushed our rating up to 5 stars. The bed was a good size but unfortunately for us it was a little hard. Could be a personal thing. Also, because we were out a bit from the main area of Seminyak (which we liked) a bigger choice of food in the restaurant would have been good (particularly the room service menu).
Another thing is when we asked if the salads had been washed in bottled water and where the ice was from we were told the salads were washed in tap water but there was a filter system for the villas and that the ice was "warm". We didn't quite understand what that meant. One of us ate the salads and were fine but one of us avoided it which didn't leave much choice for eating. Forgive us for not being knowledgeable on the filtering system concept in Bali accommodation but for us it was a little disappointing. I must add that we remained healthy and we did eat in the villa mostly. .
Overall our stay was still beautiful but we would recommend to couples who like the indonesian or Asian type food as these were really nice but if you prefer western food, this is not for you.
Lastly, our favourite part of our stay was the ippolito coffee which was absolutely AMAZING! Yes, everything you read about the coffee is true, we just wish we could have it here at home, but I bet we could never make the same way as the wonderful barista In the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you for taking you time to share your experiences through TripAdvisor and great to know that you have enjoyable stay at Maca Villas &Spa Seminyak. Please allow me to respond your concerned regarding of water filtration system at our resort. We implementing a high technology of water filtration system and the quality of our water is equal with water bottle and regularly tested through our local Government's lab and its hygienist. In regards of Room Service menu, we have replaced our room service menu since two days ago which is more varieties.
We all agreed with IPPOLITO is an amazing coffee, our Barista very happy when read this review.
Many thanks and hoping we all have another privilege to welcome you again at Maca Villas & Spa Seminyak.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

As can be seen from the internet the Villa looks great. indeed, we love it: bedroom, bathroom, digital entertaiment, family room, and ofcourse the service from the staffs

We (me, wife & our son) went there in late of March 2012. We love it instantly, we love the environment, the layout design of the villa

There was a bit of problem with the wifi, but the management response quickly about it and gave great solution

Overall we're very satisfied with Maca Villas, highly recommeded & definitely will come back

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OmarSyahdarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Seminyak is so full of villas it's hard to imagine which one you might choose but after researching a little, Maca seemed to come up trumps on paper........& trumps it was. The villas, food, service & extraordinary staff dedication were a delight. We have stayed in many accomodation 'hot spots' and have been a bit picky in the end, a little old, a little bit over-rated but you'll find none of that going on at Maca ! The unit and pool were private, quiet, immaculatly clean and very up to date, decor very appealing - a haven to come back too after a hard day in down town Seminyak ! We wanted for nothing and what we saw on line, we got. Bed was devine too and a king size. Food and coffee a bonus - GREAT coffee actually and well worth staying around a night or 2 to eat in the restaurant albeit there are so many to choose from in Seminyak. Personal service second to none. Congratualtions Maca - you did an outstanding job in a destination so full of accomodation options it drives you crazy just thinking about them !!! Loved everything. xx

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandi and David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time to write review about our resort. I Agreed there are plenty of accommodation in our destination hoosing Maca Villas & Spa. It was wonderful to have both of you at our resort and we hope to have another privilage to welcome you again very soon. Wishing you both a beautiful Sunday. Our warmest regards from the team of Maca Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We were staying at another hotel which was a disaster so decided to move on our 4th day. We had looked at the Maca Villas prior to leaving Australia so we decided to go and check it out once I had determined they had immediate availability. As soon as the taxi pulled up at reception our door was opened by a staff member and we were escorted up to the reception area. We told them of our dilemma and they offered to show us one of the villas. A butler arrived at reception and took us to villa 21, as soon as we walked through the timber door we looked at each other and said this is what we are looking for, we are sorry that we didn't have the full 8 nights rather than the 4 nights let before we flew home. I have to agree with comments made by other reviewer. The photos are spot on when showing the villas, we had breezes throughout the day and not bities except for one at dusk one evening. The staff were unbelievable and nothing was a problem for them. They offered to take us to any location around the Seminyak area and we utilised the shuttle service on one occasion. We had plans to eat out each night but after experiencing Mase on the first day we didn't venture any further. Great food, great service and reasonable prices for a high standard of food. Would we return....Can't wait and we will be recommending it to family and friends wanting to visit Bali. After a shaky start in another hotel, thanks to Maca Villas our holiday turned out to be exactly what we wanted

Room Tip: Any villa will provide you with peace and tranqulity. If you are a smoker go for a deluxe one bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to provide review about our resort. All of us here were delighted to
have you as our guest at Maca Villas & Spa Seminyak and hope the remainder of your trip to Bali was most enjoyable. Our entire staff looks forward with great pleasure to having you with us again very soon.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendari, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

stayed for 2 nights .. very clean and silent as i wished before . love the tosca color , the staff very nice and everything was perfect as i need .

Room Tip: ask the staff ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruffiole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

A friend of our's recomended Maca Villas.We looked at the photo's and thought yup let's stay here,so we booked it through Agoda. Wow where do I Start. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the friendliest staff and and the look of the villas looked Amazing. 10 day's of pure bliss with my wife and 15 month little girl. We stayed in a 1 bedroom deluxe pool villa which was perfect. I loved how there were sliding doors that could be locked. Many villa's in Bali have the outdoor living area with a pool so you constantly have to watch the kids. (Another reason why we chose Maca Villas). The food is great and breakfast every morning was a great start to the day. They do really good coffee's too:)
It's positioned perfectly in seminyak vey close to all the restaurants and bars but far enough where you cant hear them.
We do Bali maybe 2x's a year and always stay somewhere different, but I'll definately come back to Maca villas.
Terimakasi
:)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kemal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear Kemal,

Glad to know that you had a blissful holiday with us and all of us here are missing baby Harper already especially our restaurant team. We hope that you give us the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again to Maca Villas & Spa Seminyak.

Warmest regards from Maca Villas team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#24 of 146 in Seminyak
639 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#12 of 146 in Seminyak
452 reviews
0.6 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#25 of 146 in Seminyak
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 146 in Seminyak
631 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 146 in Seminyak
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maca Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maca Villas & Spa

Property: Maca Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.7 | Petitenget, Seminyak 80119, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maca Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical sanctuary for the sense’s featuring true luxury facilities and first-class guest services. Offering 23 One-bedrooms villas and 2 two-bedrooms villas designed for travelers who desire the utmost in privacy whilst also being just minutes away from the beach and the myriad of fine dining restaurants and nightlife venues that has made Seminyak world famous ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maca Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maca Villas Hotel Seminyak
Maca Villas And Spa
Maca Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing