We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maca Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maca Villas & Spa
Ranked #19 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed at Maca with my husband for 4 nights and it was just not enough! I could not part with our amazing pool villa.

The cleanliness of the room, amenities, ipod dock, especially and especially the impeccable service and attention to detail of the butlers and staff! Always smiling and pleasantly greeting you everytime you walk by. Extremely warm hospitality :))

The sound of the waterfall in our pool at night as we crept into our crisp newly made bed after a long day or shopping was just heavenly!

The food was delicious and we loved the little serving of dessert waiting for us on the dining table when we got back to our room.

The gardens were so perfectly maintained and the cocktails by the pool with its own waterfalls and garden setting was so serene.

If we go to Bali again, Maca Villa will most definately be our accomodation for the trip!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shebzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    80
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
56
315
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

A lovely 10 night stay.
1. Staff - very attentive, friendly and caring. Always wanting to fit in with you and your agenda, not theirs. Great attitude and you can tell everyone really wants to be here.
2. Villa - very well appointed. Easy to spend a day lazing around without feeling cooped up. Bed and pillows devine; sliding doors opening from bedroom and living room onto lovely 10m pool and daybed. Free wifi. Daily turn down and delivery of after dinner treat each evening.
3. Daily breakfast - large number of options. Fresh juice and espresso coffee.
4. Location - not on the main strip but we liked this. An easy 10 min walk onto main strip but only around the corner from some great restaurants, e.g Sarong, Sardine. Warung Kolang also a great little find for lunch just a 2 min walk away. Beach is about a 10 min walk although you probably don't come to Seminyak for the beach (well not if you're from Australia). We found the free shuttle service to be more flexible that the 3 scheduled times.
5. Restaurant - we didn't dine in the restaurant but had delivery to our villa twice, which was laid out with great care on the table for us by the butler.


Only complaint would be the response to an accidental breakage of a pot plant which was sitting on a fairly precarious coffee table and which we immediately alerted to staff. We were were instantly billed 10 USD to replace the pot. More the principle of the matter given the amount we have spent over our stay at MACA.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyliePenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

If we were to book the Maca villa's based on location on some back street , we would have turned around . and gone else were
But What a hidden oasis awaits you .From the time we are greeted at reception till you reach your room and sip on your Mojito as you check into your room it is just sensational , From the settings, to the well maintained gardens , Love tha balinese prayer offering out side your door of a morning. it was a cultural delight
The professionalism & friendly staff who had a smiles on their face & always warmly greeted as you passed by ,your staff were always very eager to please & I believe your staff are your best asset to promote your business
The rooms are spacious . & well appointed , , lov the Ipod docking stations ....BOSE unit , very impressed
Comfortable furnishings , your villa pool was just to die for, especially after shopping all day
MACA is on the edge of Seminyak , but was always offered transport to town if available ,
appreciated the airport transfer , and being greeted with a icy cold water , & face washer , just wonderful , took the worry of finding our own way to the Villia's
I felt your resturant was alittle on the expensive side . expecially when the 21% tax was added . the food was excellent , but felt the menu was not extensive enough , thought more varieties of seafood would have been good
We very much enjoyed the afternoon tea/coffee , wonderful selecttion of cakes & savouries
If their were area of improvement , would be the hot water service , this has been mentioned in previous reviews before
for the ratings & price , for me I felt the quality of towels could be improved , would have expected bath sheets . but yes you may find this picky
These are only minor issues , as not to detract frm our wonderful stay
On previous reviews , someone asked for microwave in rooms , i feel this is not required
I would like to thank you again for our wonderful stay , I consider myself a hard task master in terms of value for money & service provided I have very high praise for Maca Villa's
If we return to bali , it will be a definite stay at maca Villa's

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronica809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed at Macca Villas for 2 weeks for our honeymoon in November 2011 and we could not be happier with our choice. The room was to die for and the privacy was second to none. Everything was spotless at all times, the decor was calming, the facilities were delightful, the food and service was fabulous and the people were friendly friendly friendly. The staff went out of their way at anytime of the day to assist with any request, this personalised service added another element of class to the establishment. The resturaunt cuisine was divine and the atmosphere around the pool while sipping on cocktails was soothing and relaxed with brilliant water features and lovely plant life to enhance the scenery. We loved every minute of our stay and would like to thank Macca Villas very much for making our honeymoon experience much more amazing than we ever dreamed of. Ange & Lee

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Maca villas are seriously gorgeous and are exactly like the photos. We were a little nervous after booking as the villas were so new and had very few reviews, but after a 4 night stay, would highly recommend the villas. The villas are maintained to perfection, the staff are super friendly and happy to help, the little things (like fruit mince pies at turndown service) make a big difference, breakfast was great, excellent coffee, manager makes himself known and is around daily to ask how things are. Food in the restaurant / room service was also very nice. Although the location is not in the 'heart' of Seminyak shopping this is one of the great things about it, and it is only mins away by taxi plus it is also in the middle of the best restaurants in town and just around the corner from W Hotel. About 500m to Sarong so still in a great spot in town. Only minor thing which could be improved is the avail of cars for drop off as avail is totally random. We will def be back. Thanks for a wonderful stay Maca staff! Oh, tip for getting back by taxi, say it is near Villa Lumbung and the drivers will almost def know the way.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AinsLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

I am a regular Bali traveller and have stayed in many villas over the years. Macc is right up there with the best. No not a beach location but intimate, gorgeous villas, great food, proactive GM and sales team and the best soy latte on the planet. You can walk to Metis and Sardine (2 fine restaurants) and even Potato Head should you desire. A real find when there is so much on offer in seminyak. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChandlerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

I travel to Bali almost every other year and through some recommendations, I decided to stay at Maca. It's a lot smaller but there were several things that made my trip this round the best yet for me:)

The service was impeccable! The butlers and staff were extremely helpful and friendly and really took care of all of our needs. Most of them go the 2nd mile to help make our trip the best it could be...

My friends and I shared a single deluxe with the mini pavilion at the end of the pool. The rooms were bright and clean with one spacious bathroom and lovely decors with great Bose sound docking for us to jam at night. It was like having my own bachelor pad...

I love coffee and so when Maca surprised me with Ippolito, it made my stay even more worthwhile. The quality of the coffee is just exceptional, especially given that they have their own roasters on-site...great chill place for my friends and I late in the afternoon.

Most of the time, I would avoid eating at the hotel Im staying in...but the unique interiors of Mase drew my friend to check it out on our 3rd night. and to my surprise the food was quite amazing...the place was sophisticated, but not pretentious at the same time--great place to be at with the mini living room setting in the middle.

We are definitely coming back to MACA for our next trip! Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#18 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.6 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#24 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#10 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#4 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#15 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maca Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maca Villas & Spa

Property: Maca Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.7 | Petitenget, Seminyak 80119, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maca Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical sanctuary for the sense’s featuring true luxury facilities and first-class guest services. Offering 23 One-bedrooms villas and 2 two-bedrooms villas designed for travelers who desire the utmost in privacy whilst also being just minutes away from the beach and the myriad of fine dining restaurants and nightlife venues that has made Seminyak world famous ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maca Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maca Villas Hotel Seminyak
Maca Villas And Spa
Maca Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing