We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely and Fresh Sushi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maya Sayang

Maya Sayang
Ranked #128 of 479 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Maya Sayang is a restaurant that Serves variety kind of food which mainly Japanese cuisine, but due to the market demand, we also serves Balinese Cuisine, Italian Cuisine, and Western Cuisine. We are newly renovated with the completely new vibe and experience. We will ensure the highest food quality and we take the complaint seriously to improve and make sure you had the best from us. We are looking forward to seeing you here.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely and Fresh Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

I am a return customer and even after a year later this is such a great place to eat out for dinner. The cocktails are great aswell. Very fresh sushi and really tasty.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank becky_boo_321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    41
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Been twice - Enjoyed both times - DIVINE SASHIMI”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Love Maya Sayang.

Love the design of the Bento Box with its unusual inclusion of American Pork Spare ribs. Sashimi is so fresh and is generous in serving size. Love all the South Korean and Japanese condiments. Sushi is great as well. Very clean premises. Service is a little slow or disorganised but food truly is wonderful

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheChristos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best Japanese ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at the villa and went there couple of occasion including for NYE dinner.

The food is excellect and the price is reasonable. The staff here are friendly enough to recommend their best dishes.

Even we had for room services. Just excellent, their dragon roll one of the best I've tried.

Helpful?
Thank Omar_Lana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great sashimi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We enjoyed some great cocktails and some delicious salmon sashimi. My friend enjoyed the dragon roll. Tempura was good, but the batter could have been a little lighter. We also tried the Tuna negroni (?) which was really nice. Good value too. We will return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CAG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
1 review
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We're repeater but i don't think we are going back again. When our last visit, we had a table in non smoking area because I was pregnant. And then owner just started smoking right next to us, and we complained once, the owner moved to smoking area after few minutes later. The owner came back sit right next to us then started smoking again. For us, as owner should consider more customer's satisfaction and also owner came late but the owner gets food faster than us. And change is always short. They could be better than this.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cutedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maya Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing