We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fresh Japanese food prepared with care” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maya Sayang

Maya Sayang
Ranked #115 of 452 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: http://www.mayasayang.com/
Mgarr, Malta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh Japanese food prepared with care”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We have been to this place for lunch and loved it. You are immediately welcomed with towels to cool off Bali's heat and to prepare for some lovely sushi. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    40
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW - THE BEST I HAVE HAD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Bomb!!!!! The highest level of everything. Have not had better since one I found in Darling Harbour by accident. I would travel anywhere in Bali to visit this one

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 280tini280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything is just excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is my first time writing a review. It just simply deserves taking this 5 mins of my time to write this review.

The sashimi is simply fresh. Even the Miso soup is simply tasty (different from those that you usually find). The Cold Soba is fresh n good.

Good for family meals. Very peaceful , cosy and nice probably because the location is behind the main road.

Will definitely recommend mayang sayang to anyone looking for Japanese food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mtnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service, great food AMAZING cocktails!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stumbled across this restaurant and were glad that we did... Hidden away from the main street it's a nice place to relax and enjoy a nice meal... Service was fantastic and the food was served promptly... The cocktails - delicious and at half price what great value!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank purdsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Finally!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I just came from that place, After many years in Bali I can say: finally I found a good Japanese restaurant! But it's not only Japanese I guess it's a fusion. I saw something Korean and western in the menu. Indeed the menu was a mess. The atmosphere is a little bit cold but the food, service and sake was really good. Generally price doesn't matter if it is good but at maya it's quite reasonable. It will be my next Japanese spot for1 lunch or dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MagicMonday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maya Sayang also viewed

 

Been to Maya Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing