We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cocktails and delicious flavours”
Review of Maya Sayang

Maya Sayang
Ranked #51 of 519 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Maya Sayang is a restaurant that Serves variety kind of food which mainly Japanese cuisine, but due to the market demand, we also serves Balinese Cuisine, Italian Cuisine, and Western Cuisine. We are newly renovated with the completely new vibe and experience. We will ensure the highest food quality and we take the complaint seriously to improve and make sure you had the best from us. We are looking forward to seeing you here.
nsw australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great cocktails and delicious flavours”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Not a real Japanese lover, was a little nervous at first. The happy hour cocktails are sensational and the food delicious and fresh. Lovely variety and lots of different styles - not,all raw! Either for a cocktail or a. Mea., you can't go wrong.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kim056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    57
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best place in Seminyak!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in Seminyak several times and have tried many of the resteraunts on the Seminyak strip and stumbled on Maya Sayang by accident as it is tucked away. But what a nice surprise it is.
From the delightful 50% of cocktails for ladies and their partners to the Sushimi or Salmon Crunch and many other delights on the menu.
The staff welcome you on arrival, you certainly will enjoy the food and ambiance that is on offer!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Half price cocktails for 3 hours and the food is fantastic”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Hidden off the main street behind Ultimo Italian restaurant this is a little gem! We made it our regular place for half price cocktails and we weren't disappointed with them. We also tried an array of food which was equally as good...okay it was delicious :)

We tried the Salmon crunch. Sounds weird: breadcrumbed sushi deep fried but it was a taste sensation. The ribs were fantastic, all the sushi and sashimi was fresh and very tasty. Tempura is also very good. Even the free nuts which have fried bits of garlic are delicious!!

Won't disappoint!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wal70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent japanese food”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Some of the best japanese food I ever eat, be it in Japan, Paris or anywhere else.
Bali is full of wonderful place to eat, this one is one of them and definitely regarding japanese meals.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Hidden Japanese gem”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This restaurant is tucked out of the way just off Jl Kayu Aya near Ultimo. It serves excellent, well priced Japanese food and great cocktails. It may not look like much from the street but it is definitely worth a visit. Come for the fresh, delicious sashimi, stay for the 2 for 1 cocktails and great service.

Helpful?
Thank Pickledonion J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maya Sayang also viewed

 

Been to Maya Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing