We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and location but don't book their driver services”
Review of Gracia Bali Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gracia Bali Villas
Ranked #52 of 118 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Good points: Near to beach, friendly staff, clean villa, clean pool, nice breakfast in your villa...

Not so good point: We booked a tour driver recommended by the villa staff but the driver is so dishonest. Was quoted 400,000 rupiah for 8 hrs. Before our day drip, I showed him our itinerary (3 stops in ubud) and asked if it's feasible, he said ok. Ended up he skipped one of the stops which is the coffee plantation and told us that we have passed that place, and must rush to our final destination which is nusa dua. We told him we have to go back and he brought us to a place tt sell coffee, rather than a plantation. By the time we got to nusa dua, we still have 1.5 to 2 hr left with him, but we still pay him 400,000 rupiah. So the morale of the story, don't book driver recommended by the villa.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowfish87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graniabalivillas, General Manager at Gracia Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Snowfish87,

Warmest greetings from Gracia Bali Villas!
Thank you for your good comments on our Trip Advisor Page.
Our location is one of our plus points as it is just perfect, and still in the walking distance to everything. Thanks for staying with us. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused, we had told the driver about this and make him sure it won't happen again in the future.

We look forward into your very next visit to Gracia Bali Villas and Apartment.

Happy Travelling!

Julio Reinaldo
On behalf of the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 48 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Gracia Villas are beautiful, although perhaps a little old. They are fantastic value for money. They are very private, but close enough to everything. A quick walk to the beach and shops, followed by a dip in your private pool. Breakfast cooked for you every morning by lovely people.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graniabalivillas, General Manager at Gracia Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Wendy R,

Warmest greetings from Gracia Bali Villas!
Thank you for your comments on our Trip Advisor Page.
Our location is one of our plus points as it is just perfect, and still in the walking distance to everything.
We look forward into your very next visit to Gracia Bali Villas and Apartment.

Happy Travelling!

Julio Reinaldo
On behalf of the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We were lucky to have found an excellent villa amidst the thousands of options available in Bali. We had amazingly prompt service by their staff, great access to stores and walking distance to the beach and commutable to all the places. The breakfast was on time and did provide enough varieties (versus what I had read earlier). The private pool added to the flexibility as well. I would love a second TV in the bedroom. My kids and wife loved the experience and that's why I would rate it 5 on 5 ! Thanks Gracia Bali team for an wonderful stay. Yes - there is still no sign board of the villa on the main road and hence we booked a airport pick-up cab from the hotel lest we got lost....

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jomo803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graniabalivillas, General Manager at Gracia Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Jomo803,

Warmest greetings from Gracia Bali Villas!
Thank you for your comments on our Trip Advisor Page.

It is really pleasure to have a guest like you too and hope on the next we can accommodate you again at Gracia Bali Villas and Apartment.

Happy Travelling!

Julio Reinaldo
On behalf of the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Only stated for 2 nights as we spent 9 nights at another villa but this one was much better. The rooms were clean and staff were friendly. The pool was in perfect position for good sunning. Needs a sign at the front as a bit card to locate. Other than that is was awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicciib74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graniabalivillas, General Manager at Gracia Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Niciib74,

Warmest greetings from Gracia Bali Villas!
Thank you for your comments on our Trip Advisor Page.

We look forward into your very next visit to Gracia Bali Villas and Apartment.

Happy Travelling!

Julio Reinaldo
On behalf of the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had four nights at Gracia Bali Villas and very much enjoyed our stay. The villas are very quiet and in a great location tucked away off a back laneway and very close to the beach. The staff are very attention, sweet and eager to please. The breakfast every morning had plenty of choice and was lovely to enjoy in our villa. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My only criticism would be for the price the villas are a bit dated and old and could do with a refurbishment, especially bathrooms. The shower wasn't fantastic and the water pump quite loud. However all in all it was a nice relaxing place to stay in a great location, although you could probably find better value for money elsewhere.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Deluxe 2BR villa with pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank C_RPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graniabalivillas, General Manager at Gracia Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear NZKat79,

Warmest greetings from Gracia Bali Villas!
Thank you for your comments on our Trip Advisor Page.
We are in the discussion with our Owner to have some renovation on the villa.

We look forward into your very next visit to Gracia Bali Villas and Apartment.

Happy Travelling!

Julio Reinaldo
On behalf of the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved our stay at the Gracia Bali Villas. The staff were amazing (cannot stress how fantastic they are!) so welcoming and would do anything for you. We were on a family trip and stayed in the two bedroom private villa with pool and the two bedroom apartment which was right next door. The bedrooms and bathrooms are huge, and it's clean and comfortable. The beach is only a 5 minute walk in one direction, the shops a 5-10 minute walk in the other direction. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank NZKat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graniabalivillas, General Manager at Gracia Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear NZKat79,

Warmest greetings from Gracia Bali Villas!
Thank you for your comments on our Trip Advisor Page.

We look forward into your very next visit to Gracia Bali Villas and Apartment.

Happy Travelling!

Julio Reinaldo
On behalf of the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed three days in gracia villas. The position is strategic (200 m from the beach), the room simple but very clean , the staff very kind , and the cost very reasonable compared whit the quality. The breackfast not very good , but the prepare for you at your room at the time you decide. I need to do the ceck out very late , round midnight and no addition fees were added to my bill.
I suggest for a family holiday

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank matteo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graniabalivillas, Manager at Gracia Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear matteo d,

Warmest greetings from Gracia Bali Villas!
Thank you for your comment on our Trip Advisor page.

We are glad that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We will actually more appreciate if you tell us directly on site in what aspects is the breakfast which is stated not good, whether in terms of the taste of any others. Therefore we could manage the situation at that time.

Lastly we look forward to welcome you again at Gracia Bali Villas for your next visit to Bali.

Happy Travelling!

Julio Reinaldo
On behalf of The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#80 of 148 in Seminyak
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#76 of 148 in Seminyak
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#32 of 423 in Seminyak
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jas Boutique Villas
Jas Boutique Villas
#258 of 423 in Seminyak
394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Umadasa Seminyak
Umadasa Seminyak
#16 of 118 in Seminyak
166 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#89 of 423 in Seminyak
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gracia Bali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gracia Bali Villas

Address: Jalan Sarinande No. 3 | Seminyak - Bali - Indonesia, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: $68 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gracia Bali Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Gracia Bali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gracia Bali Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing