We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Villa and Staff”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Eko Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunken lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
sunken lounge
Entrance
Sunken Lounge
Sunken Lounge
Sunken Lounge
Media Room
Media Room
Media Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The First Bedroom
The First Bedroom
The First Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The First Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The First Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The First Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The First Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The First Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Third Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Third Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Third Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Third Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Third Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Fourth Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Fourth Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Fourth Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Fourth Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Fourth Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Fourth Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Second Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Second Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Second Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Second Bedroom
Toilet
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
The Sun Deck
The Sun Deck
Stairs
Stairs
Terrace
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Street
Ekovilla at night
sun deck
Day bed by private pool
Pool side
Ekovilla at night
Entertainment room
Dining room
Kitchen
Bar area
Bedroom # 1
En suite bathroom # 1
Bedroom # 2
En suite bathroom# 2
Bedroom # 3
En suite bathroom# 3
Bedroom # 4
En suite Bathroom # 4
second floor
sunken lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Indonesian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Shyguy S
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Villa and Staff”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This place is better than the photos show. It is so close to everything in Seminyak, we walked to the W, Potato Head and Motel Mexicola. The theatre room was awesome to watch movies, there is a sound system to listen to tunes by the pool. The staff waited on us and brought us drinks/food and cleaned everything up. The rooms are large and well appointed. The fish and the turtle were cool. Everyone in the group wants to return to this lovely villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2018
Dear Guest,

We are grateful and honoured to receive this testimony about your stay experience with us. We hope to see you again in your next holiday in Bali.

Best wishes,
Rino and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Golde...
1 review
“Lovely Sexy Relaxing”
Reviewed March 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Me and my friends stayed here for 5 days. Great ambiance especially the long beautiful & relaxing swimming pool. Rooms are spacious and each room has different concept/design. There helpers are very accomodating. It really described the peaceful ambiance of Bali. We had so much fun staying in this place. You can have your good photos here and recommended for big groupies and family vacation. They are not stricts so you can do whatever you want. I will never forget this lovely villa.


Cleanliness 10/10
AIRCON 8/10
FOOD 9/10
AMBIANCE 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2018
Hello,

Thank you for taking time reviewing your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Regards,
Rino and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franky R
1 review
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was my very first time in Bali, and I must say it was more than I could have ever asked for. The stay at Eko Villa was amazing! As soon as my three friends and I walked in, we couldn't believe our eyes. Everyone was extremely happy with their rooms (I was in top right room), do to them being gorgeous and unique in their own ways. The awesome pool we could jump into right when we woke up, the lovely staff and the convenience of how close everything was to our Villa really made me never want to leave. We were living the dream at Eko Villa! We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian L
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This villa was simply magnificent!

We were greeted by a very friendly staff who kindly showed us around the property. The staff was very accommodating throughout our group's entire stay.

The property was large with what seemed like four master bedrooms. Every room was fitted with its own unique charm. Most rooms were set up with rain shower heads and large soaking tubs. The theater was the perfect way to relax after a long day in the sun. The pool was very large and also came with a deep end.

We were excited to stay at Eko Villa and boy did it make our trip one for the books. Thanks for the amazing holiday and the kind warm greeting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maile C
1 review
“I like turtles”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed here for a week and didn't want to leave!! across the street from potato head, it is in prime location. staff was unbelievable. it was the bees knees. Me and the turtle were best friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B
1 review
“Paradise in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed in Eko Villa for a week, and thanks to this gorgeous villa and wonderful team -- my visit was absolute perfection! From the moment we arrived in Bali, we were warmly greeted by Rino and were chauffeured in style in the villa's vintage VW van. The villa itself is located within walking distance to Petitenget Beach and closeby to the trendy shopping and dining district of Semiyak Square. But you'll practically never want to leave the villa! From the gorgeous pool to the serene koi (and one turtle!) pond to the delicious and fresh breakfast, we found ourselves in paradise at Eko. What's more, each unique room is equipped with everything you'd need for a comfortable stay, and even the bathrooms are breathtaking. And honestly, you'll never meet a team of staff that are more thoughtful, caring, and helpful. Terima kasih for making sure my visit was truly amazing. I'll be back! :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy W
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing property with amazing staff!”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I definitely have way too many great things to say about this place.

From the return airport transfers, to the amazing and wonderful staff, to the style and size of the villa itself, and to the proximity of wonderful restaurants amongst the heart of Seminyak.

It is easy to get around Seminyak from the villa, on foot. No need for a car or bike to get to some of the top places (such as Merah Putih, Potato Head, Ku De Ta, Sea Vu Play, etc).

The staff are attentive, genuinely caring, offering wonderful recommendations, and are in no way intrusive. They love to talk and interact with you, but always on your own terms. Never will they push or pry, or get in your way. They'll go out of their way to ensure that you're comfortable and take care of anything you may need.

The pool is large and clean, and gets very deep too. Unfortuantely the jacuzzi was out of commission during our stay, but it would have been far too hot to use anyway. Fresh pool towels were laid out for us each day, and any wet clothing that had dried through the night was left outside was neatly folded up and ready for us the following morning.

All 4 bedrooms are unique in style and decor. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom, which is also unique and very out there in design!

The in-house chef is there at your call, you just need to notify a few hours beforehand so they can get sufficient ingredients. You must try that grilled chicken!

The staff and property manager liaised with my partner to help her organise a special surprise party for me, including putting up decorations, arranging bar tenders, and also arranging fire-dancers as entertainment for the night. Not to mention taking care of the clean up afterwards! Much props and credit to them for that! Not many places would be so willing, I am sure.

Thank you again Rino and team! We definitely would love to return!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing