We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is an amazing villa the sunken lounge was...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Eko Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunken lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
sunken lounge
Entrance
Sunken Lounge
Sunken Lounge
Sunken Lounge
Media Room
Media Room
Media Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The First Bedroom
The First Bedroom
The First Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The First Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The First Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The First Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The First Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The First Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Third Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Third Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Third Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Third Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Third Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Fourth Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Fourth Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Fourth Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Fourth Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Fourth Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Fourth Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Second Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Second Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Second Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Second Bedroom
Toilet
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
The Sun Deck
The Sun Deck
Stairs
Stairs
Terrace
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Street
Ekovilla at night
sun deck
Day bed by private pool
Pool side
Ekovilla at night
Entertainment room
Dining room
Kitchen
Bar area
Bedroom # 1
En suite bathroom # 1
Bedroom # 2
En suite bathroom# 2
Bedroom # 3
En suite bathroom# 3
Bedroom # 4
En suite Bathroom # 4
second floor
sunken lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Indonesian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Simmmmmon...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is an amazing villa the sunken lounge was perfect for pre cocktails.”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great way to celebrate our 40th Birthdays with great mates! When we arrived and the doors opened to the villa that was the start of feeling relaxed and being treated like VIPs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eko Villa Bali!

I am delighted to read that your stay was nothing less then an impeccable experiences.

Again, many thanks on your support and we all are looking forward to welcome you back at Eko Villa Bali in near future.

Kind regards,

Rino & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BecR1999
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not to be overlooked...!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved every minute of our stay here. Eko Villa is absolutely beautiful in every way. The location is the best for discovering everything that Seminyak has to offer. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful. The villa itself was pure luxury...the pool, the rooms, the sunken lounge were all fabulous. We will definitely be back! Thanks Eko Villa

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks on your review and your support. We are all very glad to read on your wonderful stay with us and we hope to see you back with us in time to come.

Till we meet again, we would like to wish you, and friends all the best.

Warm Regards,

Rino & The Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markmiern...
The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best villa stay ever”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Eko Villa with 2 families, and this was an easy fit. Despite being with 9 in total, we all had our privacy because of the size and the set up of the villa. We couldn't believe our eyes when we entered: a beautifully designed house with a superb swimming pool laid out in the middle. Apparently the house is designed by a French architect and he or she did an amazing job! The photos surely don't do justice to it. We love Seminyak and have stayed here many times, but this is one of the best locations possible: in a quiet little side street, but only a short walk away from restaurants like La Lucciola and Breeze! Normally we go out for dinner every evening, but this time we didn't: the food at the villa was so lovely that we couldn't be bothered to go out and had dinner there every night. To make sure we "did" some of Seminyak, we dragged ourselves out for lunch, but actually preferred to stay at the villa! The staff is very friendly and their English really well. They did everything to make our stay perfect. The kids loved the vintage Green and white Volkswagen bus that picked us up from the airport.....fully restored and redecorated...the cherry on the pie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful tranquil place in the midst of Seminyak
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2014
Dear Mandy,

Thank you for taking time to write a nice review for us. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. We certainly hope to serve you again in your next Bali trip holiday. Eko Villa green vintage car will still be here for you by then.. Best of luck!

Cheers,
Rino & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aricklph
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
“Truly a luxury private eco-friendly villa!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

It's green, it's eco friendly, it's really really big. Pictures don't do it justice. My wife and I stayed there for our honeymoon and to host our wedding reception.

I'll start with what I didn't like about Eko Villa though: the outside. It's not something they can really control, but getting to Eko Villa is not ideal. The road is very small and annoying, and Eko villa is the last building (other than the local Banjar) on the road, and it's also easy to miss. It'd be nice if they put a "Eko Villa Bali" sign on the side of the building.

But other than that, the location (overall) is very good as it's central to pretty much anything you'd ever want to do! Also, since it's sort of out of the way it's very private and oh so very quiet. I like quiet. After a busy day in Bali, having Eko Villa as a nice respite and retreat is very nice. The accommodations are very luxuries and everything you'd expect at a villa of this high quality. Another reviewer mentioned a small shower (or something), though we tried out all 4 private rooms and the bathrooms / showers were all very well sized and great. Actually, to say it even better: each bedroom has it's own unique theme ... sort of. While the bedrooms are sort of similar, the bathrooms set them each apart. The bedroom on the ground floor is very large and it's bathroom is an outdoor spa themed bathroom. It's awesome! There are koi swimming under the walking platform while you shower and all! In the upstairs bedrooms, while sadly they don't have their own koi like the downstairs bathroom, each have their own theme. The one in the middle is stone themed with awesome furnishings. I mention this because that specific bedroom and bathroom were used in our photoshoot for the wedding reception.

We're really grateful as we were the first event allowed at the villa. We felt really special for them letting us have the reception there. Speaking of which, it was only with the friendly staff's help that we were able to get everything setup in time! My wife planned the reception and went design crazy on it! Thankfully the staff are super nice and helped out in a lot of the preparations, and thus everything was ready by the time guests arrived. Yey!

In the evening some guests stayed with us and we had a nice mid-night dip in the pool. From the pictures and all I knew the pool was very well sized, so that was no surprise. Though what did surprise me was that on one end the pool has handy steps to help you walk into the pool and the other end, by the far (romantic and secluded *hint hint*) wall, is actually rather deep! Don't know how deep though, but it made my ears pop going all the way to the bottom. Maybe 10ft? I don't know. But I loved it.

The reception was made even more cool thanks to the architecture of Eko Villa. At the end of the party, we lit some candle sky lanterns and released them from the sun terrace. The stairs are an awesome photo shoot opportunity as well as the center spa-looking-like fountain area. We used the green lawn area on the left side for the food area, so that worked out super well.

We'll certainly stay there again and host another party/reception when we're back in Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: The access road
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
Dear Ari & Peter,

Thank you for the great review of our villa! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful wedding reception and honeymoon here.

Also, we are happy to inform you that we had made Eko Villa sign on the side of our villa so it won't be missed. We certainly take any suggestion for our improvement, and this one was a good feed back from you!

Look forward to see you in your next trip to Bali.

Kind regards,
Rino & staffs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffnfood
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply good - All round”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

There with our son, his wife and the 3 grandchildren. We were collected from the airport, 2 cars, and arrived to be welcomed with a glass of fizz and mocktails for the kids. All of the bedrooms were a high standard with great en suite facilities.Our room, by the pool, had the bath, basins and shower in a walled garden, with fish in the pools under the decking and only overlooked by the sky!
The pool is a good length and was shallow enough at one end for the children to fully enjoy. The rest of the poolside facilities were also very good. The children really enjoyed the family room with its large screen video facilities.
The staff, and the food and services that they provided, were first class.
There are three or four nice restaurants within a 10 min walk, and the beach is also around 10 mins walk away, but we could have spent the whole week in the villa!
Really loved it

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Pool and poolside
Liked least: Outside Frontage
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2014
Dear Jeff,

We appreciate the time taken to share your experience over your recent stay at Ekovilla Bali.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our Villa. It is our goal to provide professional and exceptional services to our guests; therefore your recognition of our service standard serves as such a great encouragement to all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future where once again you may enjoy our warm hospitality.

Best regards,
Rino & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowy E
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This villa is unbelievable! Photos don't show you just how big this villa really is. The pool is massive and was great to jump in and for afternoon drinks. Service is good but our stay was made extra special by Gede! He was amazing made sure all our needs were meet with a smile and a "your welcome" he was brilliant. Can recommend this villa and will be going back for sure. Rino also organised an amazing night at the villa for our anniversary's with fire dancers and also a beautiful dinner.
The villa is sensational the general service was good and Gede was brilliant, location is ideal close to everything. Really looking forward to going back.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2014
Dear Snowy,

Thank you for taking your time to write on your stay experiences.

I have shared your comments with the team and have congratulated Gede on his job well done on ensuring your stay was nothing less then a comfortable, memorable and a relaxing one.

I also would like to thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back to Ekovilla Bali in time to come.

Kind regards,
Rino & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilife001
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Perfection”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I was lucky enough to have the pleasure to stay at EkoVilla. My best friend made the arrangements and I didn't know exactly what I was getting into.

Upon the drive in, I began to wonder what exactly my friend had planned for the weekend. We pulled into a plain driveway and parked our car.

We knocked on the door at the villa and upon entering, we were transported to another world. I was speechless as I took my first steps into the residence.

I couldn't believe this gem was so wonderfully hidden. The location was close to nightlife but quiet and peaceful.

My favorite part was the upper deck that overlooked the pool. Despite being middle aged, I felt like I was in the middle of a music video when I stood on the top and looked down at the pool.

Another gorgeous feature of the home was the beautiful master bathroom. I loved the outdoor aspect and it was wonderful to have live fish swimming under foot.


The staff was marvelous at the villa and they all went out of their way to cater to my requests.

The reason my trip was enjoyable was because of this wonderful place. I'll be back to indonesia again and I'll definitely stay at EkoVilla again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Ekovilla Bali .

We are pleased to note that all services and facilities offered were to your entire satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for having chosen Ekovilla Bali. Myself and my team look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards
Sincerely yours,

Rino & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing