We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best welcome drink in Bali!”

Red Carpet Champagne Bar
Ranked #105 of 588 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: European, French, Japanese, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Without a doubt, Red Carpet Champagne Bar is among the favourite drinking spots and social hangouts of countless local expats and returning visitors to Bali - and for good reason... Located in the heart of Seminyak on the bustling Jalan Oberoi, a steady flow of foot-traffic and buzzing of word-of-mouth has kept the place thriving since it's opening in 2009 - and turned it into something of a Seminyak icon. The bar can proudly announce to be home to Indonesia's largest Champagne collection. A generous selection of wines, spirits, and unique cocktails also fill the drinks menu and free canape's are brought around throughout the night to whet your appetite. The music library here contains a wide variety of familiar, feel-good 70s, 80s, and 90s hits with some newer hits in there as well - and all delivered complete with music videos on screens spread over the venue. Whether you're looking for some real treatment or just an exceptionally great place to kick back for a few drinks in a wonderful environment, there may be no better option in Seminyak for your next night out than Red Carpet Champagne Bar...
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My first visit to Bali my girlfriends and I were taken by our host to the Champagne Bar after our stressfull delayed long distance flights.. An ice cold champagne was exactly what we needed to relax, unwind and enjoy the beginning of our first trip to Bali. A delightful retreat in the middle of the main shopping area of Seminyak, that I have since returned to on a few occasions.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank peggymay19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Hi,
Thank you for your response. We are happy that we could help you on starting your vacation!
Please do visit us again while in Bali the next time, at
Red Carpet Champagne bar - where everyone feels like a star

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 612 of 927 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great place to have a glass of wine or cocktail before heading out for the night. The steak sandwich on Friday nights is worth a try not just because it's free but it was jolly nice. The Kir Royale was particularly good as were the other cocktails we tried over the couple of nights we visited.

Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank you for you response! It's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us.
Please visit us again at Red Carpet Champagne Bar - where everyone feels like a star

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Highly recommended so we went for lunch and were not disappointed, really over the top in such a fun way. Incredible choice of drinks, of course much bubbly and we enjoyed a tapas platter. Great mix of music dvds continually playing - so much fun. We went again a few days later in the evening and twice as much fun even for us "retirees".

Thank jbelle030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you had such a good time with us. Come in on Sunday to check out our fun Music Quiz night!

Cheers, Red Carpet Champagne Bar - where everyone feels like a star

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in bali for 10 days and ended up here a few times! Lovely staff, free shots and free snacks make a good night! Choose the spring rolls if the snacks come round!

The theme is great too ;)

Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your response! We are really happy to hear you had a great time.
Please visit us again next time your in Bali,
at Red Carpet Champagne Bar - where everyone feels like a star

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our group ended up here one night - just had two rounds of drinks. The service was good, nice and friendly. The champers was good. One of the guys had a beer and that even came in its own ice bucket - cute! I happened to be wearing orange - which was their chosen colour for the evening so I ended up with a free glass of bubbles - Winner!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Nicky119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

We are happy to hear you had a good night with us. We aim to make everyones experience special and unique.
Please visit us again at Red Carpet Champagne Bar - where everyone feels like a star

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Carpet Champagne Bar also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Red Carpet Champagne Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing