We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Red Carpet Champagne Bar
Ranked #67 of 524 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: European, French, Japanese, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Without a doubt, Red Carpet Champagne Bar is among the favourite drinking spots and social hangouts of countless local expats and returning visitors to Bali - and for good reason... Located in the heart of Seminyak on the bustling Jalan Oberoi, a steady flow of foot-traffic and buzzing of word-of-mouth has kept the place thriving since it's opening in 2009 - and turned it into something of a Seminyak icon. The bar can proudly announce to be home to Indonesia's largest Champagne collection. A generous selection of wines, spirits, and unique cocktails also fill the drinks menu and free canape's are brought around throughout the night to whet your appetite. The music library here contains a wide variety of familiar, feel-good 70s, 80s, and 90s hits with some newer hits in there as well - and all delivered complete with music videos on screens spread over the venue. Whether you're looking for some real treatment or just an exceptionally great place to kick back for a few drinks in a wonderful environment, there may be no better option in Seminyak for your next night out than Red Carpet Champagne Bar...
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

It is a bizarre little bar that I have always avoided. However on this trip I popped in for a drink to get out of the rain and I was really impressed with the value of drinks here as well as the service.

Go and enjoy, just take an easy going fun attitude with you!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank coconew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetBali, assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are really happy to hear you had a good time.
And please do visit us again at RedCarpet Champagne bar - where everyone feels like a star.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    262
    78
    23
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broome, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fresh shucked oysters and bubbles”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

at last we found some tasty live oysters, shucked to order on Bali, with a glass of French, this has to be paradise, and finally oysters have arrived. really there is now no reason to return to the West Coast of Oz.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are really happy to hear you had a good time.
And please do visit us again at RedCarpet Champagne bar - where everyone feels like a star.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dropped in for a Champers”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Not cheap, but we didn't expect it to be, love the girls and their outfits , nice atmosphere, good Music

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieAus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are really happy to hear you had a good time.
And please do visit us again at RedCarpet Champagne bar - where everyone feels like a star.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Pricey, nothing special.. Obsessed with Paris Hilton... Why try and make this a western bar?!?..
Felt this could be better... Don't bother people!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Warris2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry you fell this way.
We hope to make a place special in Bali where everyone can feel as the stars that they are.
We hope you will come back for another special night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Good spot to sit down, have a few drinks and people watch. The cocktails are pretty tasty and the staff are attentive. If it was good enough for Paris Hilton it's good enough for me! :-P

Helpful?
Thank MunsterGirl1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are really happy to hear you had a good time.
And please do visit us again at RedCarpet Champagne bar - where everyone feels like a star.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Carpet Champagne Bar also viewed

 

Been to Red Carpet Champagne Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing