We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”

Red Carpet Champagne Bar
Ranked #65 of 519 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: European, French, Japanese, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Without a doubt, Red Carpet Champagne Bar is among the favourite drinking spots and social hangouts of countless local expats and returning visitors to Bali - and for good reason... Located in the heart of Seminyak on the bustling Jalan Oberoi, a steady flow of foot-traffic and buzzing of word-of-mouth has kept the place thriving since it's opening in 2009 - and turned it into something of a Seminyak icon. The bar can proudly announce to be home to Indonesia's largest Champagne collection. A generous selection of wines, spirits, and unique cocktails also fill the drinks menu and free canape's are brought around throughout the night to whet your appetite. The music library here contains a wide variety of familiar, feel-good 70s, 80s, and 90s hits with some newer hits in there as well - and all delivered complete with music videos on screens spread over the venue. Whether you're looking for some real treatment or just an exceptionally great place to kick back for a few drinks in a wonderful environment, there may be no better option in Seminyak for your next night out than Red Carpet Champagne Bar...
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Oh dear, this place is just awful. Quite dilapidated. Not quite sure who they are courting as customers, but are equally offhand to everyone. Service is slow. I will avoid it in future

Helpful?
Thank jem2042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetBali, Owner at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thanks for your opinion, we are sorry that you had this bad experience. Our crowd are experienced man and women over 35. every night we make so many people happy! At the moment we are working on an upgrade, a place that is full every night and open air needs as much attention as possible. After installing a new bar, new sound system and cooling and freezing room, next we will triple the capacity of our toilets and raise the terrace next door so we can serve more happy people.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    257
    78
    23
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
140 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice place to have a drink!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I liked the atmosphere and their cocktail with lychee and basil :-) I was there with my friends and my brother and I really enjoyed it. Though it's a bit too close from the road.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katenka87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are really happy to hear you had a good time.
And please do visit us again at RedCarpet Champagne bar - where everyone feels like a star.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“At last a place for the young at heart over 40s”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

There are so nany places for the boppers and 20 - 30 crowd to go in Seminyak area. It's great to find a place for the more mature who want a great night out, some decent tunes and a good cocktail or champers. RCCB is friendly, fun and yes perhaps it does have middle aged divorced people who are still keen on a dance.....deal with it... we still have the right to go to a club without kids. I'm divorced in my 50s and yes love the place because we are alive....still ! Party on oldies club ;-)

Helpful?
Thank Babsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are really happy to hear you had a good time.
And please do visit us again at RedCarpet Champagne bar - where everyone feels like a star.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable Afternoon”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just popped into this little bar on a whim. Love the quirky uniforms the staff wear! A bottle of Chandon is only $50.00 which is very reasonable between 3 people! What is unique about this bar is that they intermittently bring out tapas bites free of charge!! Food is a taste sensation!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MissMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are really happy to hear you had a good time.
And please do visit us again at RedCarpet Champagne bar - where everyone feels like a star.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice vibe !”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Good food (wagyu beef burger) + top 25 champagne of 2012, plus, happy hour on champagne bottle ; haha !! bring it on the Dom Perignon !!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kovskee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are really happy to hear you had a good time.
And please do visit us again at RedCarpet Champagne bar - where everyone feels like a star.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Carpet Champagne Bar also viewed

 

Been to Red Carpet Champagne Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing