We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee spot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buzz Cafe

Buzz Cafe
Ranked #179 of 501 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe, International, Asian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Bright, Cute, contemporary Cafe serving consistently superlative coffee of all recipes and a range of Western and Indonesia Food. We make our own bread and pastries. Alcohol also available. Toilet is five star clean. Highest of Western Standards. Outside al fresco and inside good air conditioning. If you don't like our coffee, you don't pay for it. We are in the midst of the best shopping area particularly for ladies. Cable TV, sports channels. On premises Reverse Osmosis Filtered Pure Water. You can rent a mobile phone from us, charge your Laptop. We have chargers for most mobile phones and the HIGHEST SPEED FIBER OPTIC 4MEG WIFI. Coming soon THE AUSSIE MEAT PIE.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great coffee spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Love my coffee and the espresso here was great. Clean surroundings, friendly staff and free wifi make it a great refresh station when you're shopping.

Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    81
    15
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best COFFEE in all of Bali and believe me we tried everywhere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Customer service was fantastic and so friendly. While enjoying a coffee a taxi pulled up and woman got out ordered two coffee's got back in the taxi and drove off that says it all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Qld
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great coffee & yummy Oreo iced chocolate ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We have been a few times and the coffee is good - the coffee and came deal is AUD $4 the wifi must be the fastest in Bali (they advertise speedy wifi) and if you don't like the coffee it's free! Club sandwich also good - it's located in the middle of seminyak and a good spot for a quick coffee or bite to eat

Helpful?
Thank jjaaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Their claim of having the best coffee is well founded. A great spot to relax with a coffee and watch the world go by at a great pace.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly Buzz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Came across the Buzz, when we found Cafe Moka closed for a holiday. Had fantastic coffee (sometimes hard to come by in Bali), great breakfasts, cakes, and other food. My daughter still raves about the spicy Thai soup. Owned by a very friendly Australian guy, who takes the time to chat with all of his customers. Great little find. Will definitely visit again, when I'm there in September. It's only a small place, but it somehow works!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DragonflyGuam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buzz Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Buzz Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing