We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and snacks”
Review of Buzz Cafe

Buzz Cafe
Ranked #203 of 527 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Asian, Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bright, Cute, contemporary Cafe serving consistently superlative coffee of all recipes and a range of Western and Indonesia Food. We make our own bread and pastries. Alcohol also available. Toilet is five star clean. Highest of Western Standards. Outside al fresco and inside good air conditioning. If you don't like our coffee, you don't pay for it. We are in the midst of the best shopping area particularly for ladies. Cable TV, sports channels. On premises Reverse Osmosis Filtered Pure Water. You can rent a mobile phone from us, charge your Laptop. We have chargers for most mobile phones and the HIGHEST SPEED FIBER OPTIC 4MEG WIFI. Coming soon THE AUSSIE MEAT PIE.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great coffee and snacks”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Popped in for a coffee fix and was the best we had during our Bali stay. We also had lunch and cakes and all very good and fresh.
Worth a coffee stop and in good location.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toratora34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    81
    15
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Bali. "yep"”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Lovely people. Fantastic service. Free Internet and Best coffee. Fair prices.
Really. What more could say?.....but Thank you

Helpful?
1 Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quality cafe”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Food quality is paramount when in Bali due to the dreaded "Bali-belly" just a nibble away.

Food, Price and Service here gets 2 thumbs up from me..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best coffee”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Very very friendly staff, good food and at a very reasonable price. The coffee is the best in the area by far. I highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great coffee, friendly service, super fast and free WIFI”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I've visited this place twice so far on my holiday. Breakfast which I had was scrambled eggs with bacon and sourdough toast was really good. So much better than the food in our hotel so we come here for breakfast instead. Coffee is also pretty good.. Not like back in Australia or like a fantastic barista but given the quality of coffee around Seminyak this was amazing. The wait staff are also very kind, considerate and friendly.

We asked for a piccolo latte and they were spot on which was a nice surprise.

Atmosphere was also really good, very relaxed, casual eatery with free WIFI. It runs out after an hour but if you spend another 50,000rup they give you a new log on. My boyfriend and I like to chill out and relax so this was fine with us.

Only thing I could recommend with the coffee is a little hotter and more milky froth.. Maybe a picture chart with pics of what each coffee should look like.. Either way great and I loved the tiny cookie that comes with each coffee, very nice touch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lily5_3Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buzz Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Buzz Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing