We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“nice deserts.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flapjaks

Flapjaks
Jalan Petitenget, Seminyak, Indonesia
(62-361) 847 6726
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 18 Dessert in Seminyak
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Legian, Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“nice deserts.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We are regulars at flap jack kuta galleria nice waffles and great gelatos. I didnt like the foods apart from the desert. Overall very 1960 american style fast food joint. Overall nice desert.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wayan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best kiosk in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The banana waffle dog was to die for. Truly recommended. The gelato was also very good. Perfect spot to take a pause from shopping time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank loraharriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, TX
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I dropped by here while driving around and found the place to be wonderful and the food excellent. I had the spicy chicken wraps and fries but did not get any ice cream. The food was great and the service outstanding. I really liked it and should have stopped here more.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bogyglfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“eat here if you like variety in your pancakes and giant desserts!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

this place is great if you're a nervous 'western' traveller and like pictures of your food and a wide range of western food. the pancakes come in ALL manner of savoury and sweet.

the food arrived quickly, as did the non-alcoholic cocktails (the place isn't licensed). our family ate either sweet waffles or pancakes, cheese steak sandwiches, and one daughter had a haloumi salad (which was very short on haloumi - it just looked like a few sad slices of cheddar cheese!) the rest of the salad was just fine. the meals were delicious and everyone was happy with their meal.

the bill was 610,000 RPH (NZD76) for 2 iced oreo coffee drinks, 2 cocktails, and 6 meals.

on another occasion we came in JUST for dessert. we ordered one of the GIANT parfait dishes and were asked to select 5 difference flavours of icecream! it was AWESOME!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScrappySueNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sugar rush”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

If you like pancakes and sweet drinks then this is your place. My family love this sort of stuff so it was our first stop when we got off the plane.
A late night sweet trip and very rich iced coffees during the day we just kept going back.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mozzie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flapjaks also viewed

 

Been to Flapjaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing