We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING”
other travelers have booked this property
Feel at Home at Villa Jumah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Feel at Home at Villa Jumah
Looking back at house from Pool Area Spacious Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Feel at Home at Villa Jumah
Looking back at house from Pool Area
Spacious Living Room
Enjoy a cocktail or dine in this outside area
Tropical Diniing
Traditional House at Night
Warm Welcome inside Front Gate
Upstairs Lounge Area for  TV,  playstation, or just 'hanging out'! or just to relax
Cocktail area from another angle
Comfortable Living Room for the whole family
Romantic Room (giant bedroom upstairs)
Romantic Room (Upstairs bedroom)
Granny's Bedroom (cosiest bedroom)
Temple Bedroom
Garden Bedroom (separate to main house)
Buddha watching over the Villa
Artwork in Villa Jumah
Temple Room Bathroom
Bathroom Semi/Outside
Stroll to the beach for sunset and cocktail
Villa Jumah's Map
Temple Bedroom
Granny's Bedroom
Temple Bedroom
Garden Bedroom
Garden view looking back to Temple Room
Our Buddha overlooking the lush garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa R
2 reviews
“AMAZING”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent 14 nights at Villa Jumah with my family. Never been to bali myself and only seeing this villa by photos.

When we arrived late at night and were created by the most beautiful surroundings and friendly staff.

I loved how each room was different to the one before but still so stunning.

The staff are what made my holiday amazing, Wayan, Elo, Daisy, Rainy, i felt at home and the staff went above and beyond.

Waking up to a birthday cake arranged by the staff and everyone singing happy birthday was amazing.

The photos do no not do this vill a justice and can not wait to come back and stay again in the near future

Villa Jumah is in a fantastic location 5 minutes from the Bintang supermarket. The shopping is great and the people amazing.

I would like to thank Mary and her staff for an experience that exceeded all of our expectations.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thanks Lisa for your beautiful review. It's easy to be "good hosts" when we have such lovely guests staying with us.....all our guests are fantastic and that's why we "love what we do"!! Thanks again and hope to see you some time in the future. Happy "belated" birthday!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y1643IXhe...
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous location and rental”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful time staying at Villa Jumah! The accommodations were top notch, everything was clean and fresh. The staff are outstanding, always there to help and wait on your every need but unobtrusive at the same time. They were extremely helpful at organizing drivers and tours for us or reservations for dinner in the area. We felt very comfortable and safe at this villa. I'd highly recommend Villa Jumah for your stay in Seminyak and Mary the owner is wonderful to deal with.
Thanks for everything!

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2016
A "big thank" you Heather for writing us a wonderful review. We loved having you and your group stay with us - and hopefully can welcome you back one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kry9883
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing villa, well suited with 4 young children, everything was as expected and more”
Reviewed December 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot fault this villa. Knowing that the villa is owned by an Australian and that you can book in AUD rather than USD was great. Mary was helpful from the beginning of enquiring and planning our stay to the end and even after our holiday was over. Mary replies quickly to all correspondence and any little queries I had about hiring pool fence, prams, cots, etc nothing was too hard and it was all made simple.
Once we arrived to the villa I could not believe it was just like the photos, the bamboo pool fence was up, the staff gave you cold/frozen towels on arrival with fresh cold juice...
Bintang supermarket is within a 5 minute walk if that and you can buy your alcohol and bring it back to the villa. Nothing seemed too hard and the service was outstanding.
We had someone in the villa almost 24 hours. The villa staff finished at 9 or 9.30pm and then there was a security guard outside the villa gate from then until 6am.
We filled every room, they were very good sizes - two rooms perfect to fit cots and still plenty of room to move. The grounds were green and luscious which was great for the children to run and explore (two 4 yr olds, a 2 yr old and a 16 month old).
You couldn't even go near the kitchen without a staff member attending to you straight away, and they would get you something and bring it to where you were be the table or pool area.
There is breakfast served daily and if I had to recommend anything it would be the pancakes, porridge and the fried rice.
We also went and got coffees from nearby places and would bring them back to the villa.
They can also organise vans for day trips out at great prices.
We also hired nannies and they came to the villa and looked after children - so you can do that too.
I have told everyone I know to stay there and if we go back I would not hesitate to stay there again.
The only little thing was sometimes the pool gate wasn't always properly shut by gardeners or pool maintenance people and staff so we always had to double check that.
When we got home all my daughter wanted to do was be at her house with the pool.
We will definitely go back.
Thank you Mary and staff you made our holiday very enjoyable.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff, location, pool, space, response from owner made booking easier
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2015
Thank you Kirsten for an amazing review. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends/family back one day in the future. Our Staff also stay a "big thank you" for being wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilner11
Seaford, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa, fantastic staff.”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I spent 5 days at Villa Jumah with 7 of my friends for my 40th birthday. As soon as we were greeted at the green door and ushered through we were in awe of its beauty. The gardens are to die for and you can spend hours looking at all the different plants. There are more than enough little places to sit and have a quiet moment by yourself and enjoy the surroundings or hang by the pool. It is a great size even with 8 adults swimming around we had more than enough room for some shenanigans.

The rooms in the villa and absolutely beautiful. Each one is different from the other but equally as gorgeous. The villa is in great condition and the photos DO NOT give it justice.

My experience would not have been nearly as fantastic had it not been for the staff of this villa, Wayan, Agus, Katut, Elo and Daisy were gracious, kind, helpful and went above and beyond our expectations, especially on the morning of my birthday when they sang happy bday and organised a cake.

When booking this villa Mary was so helpful and was quick to respond to any of the questions I had.

Villa Jumah is in a fantastic location 5 minutes from the Bintang supermarket. The shopping is great and the people amazing.

I would like to thank Mary and her staff for an experience that exceeded all of our expectations.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Leaving the villa
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most wonderful holiday experience we have had.”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We have just arrived home from staying at Villa Jumah, it is simply gorgeous with it's Balinese style open plan living, great size bedrooms and a beautiful tropical garden with a very enticing pool. There were 7 of us staying at the Villa and found it fabulous that we could all 'spread out' and still have plenty of room. The Villa is in a great location of Seminyak - 5 minute walk to the main shopping strip, Bingtang Supermarket and many restaurants to choose from. Thank goodness for the WIFI access or our children would not have been able to post the wonderful photos on Facebook of our special ceremony we held at the Villa.
Mary (Villa owner) graciously allowed my husband and I to marry in the beautiful garden of this Villa. It was a very small wedding, we had a Buddhist Monk perform the ceremony as well as a government representative sign the required legal documents.
Our 'special day' went off without a hitch due to the wonderful and extremely caring staff at this Villa. They decorated the Villa (to our surprise) which looked amazing. We enjoyed a beautiful dinner (very yummy) cooked by Wayan - the Villa's in-house chef. After dinner we were then entertained (another surprise) by 3 of the male staff members (Wayan, Agus & Wayan), who each played an instrument and sang fantastically. Of course we all felt the need to join in the singing with them!! It was a very 'magical' day and night for us.
We also experienced the most attentive, caring and professional manner from both Rani and Ketut. These ladies were simply gorgeous and delightful, as were all the staff at this Villa.
If you are looking for accommodation for up 8 guests, look no further!!! Both my husband and myself cannot recommend Villa Jumah highly enough for either a small intimate ceremony, special occasion or just a fantastic vacation experience. My husband and I are already planning our next trip to Bali and have decided to stay in another Villa of Mary's (Villa Novaku) which is next door to Villa Jumah. Can't wait!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not only the beautiful Villa but also the beautiful staff
Liked least: That we had to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neasha228...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DO NOT HESITATE TO BOOK THIS VILLA!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from an 11 night stay at Villa Jumah. We are regular travellers to Bali and have stayed in all sorts of accomodation. This rates as one of our best stays!! We travelled as 2 families with a total of four adults and four children (the children under 5 years of age). The villa is a beautiful open plan Balinese style villa with large pool, huge rooms and even bigger beds! All four poster king size beds in each room :) Each room was styled individually and enough room for everyone. The staff at Villa Jumah exceeded all our expectations. Their English is excellent, they are all amazing with the children, special mention to Rainey and Ketut doting on all the kids!! (Our youngest was only 7 months old). The gardens and pool are well maintained and spacious so there was a quiet spot to be found whenever needed. The villa is located well, only a short walk from the "Bintang Supermarket" making it very handy for essentials and also to hail a taxi which was only a short (4 min) drive to Legian and the famous "Eats Street" Seminyak. Again this Villa was worth every dollar we spent, we are so happy infact that we are planning to return and celebrate my husbands 40th the in the villa next year!! Thank you to Wayan, Agus, Rainey, Ketut, Made and our personal chef, gardener and handyman :).

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we loved everything
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie W
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Families with children - Perfect”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Villa Jumah is an oasis from the hub bub of the busy Seminyak district, located near but far enough away.
Close to all resturants and the Bintang supermarket.
This villa with butler service was a real find for us, the staff, Wayan, Rani, Ketut, and Agus are all absolutely lovely people, the wait on you hand and foot, which, is strange at first, but after awhile you warm to the experience. The staff will even arrange pretty much anything you require, take away food, tours, massages, Wayan even went to the chemist for us, they are amazing.There is also security of a night time as well.
Rooms are well maintained, clean and very large, it is an open planned villa which allows the breeze to circulate, and plenty of room for the kids to run around. WiFi is brilliant.
There are plenty of ammenities to keep the kids and also the adults busy, the pool is well maintained, and very inviting after a day of what ever you have been doing.
If you have any doubts, don't, this is an amazing villa.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the staff, location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing