We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weather The Key” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capris Beachfront Bar & Restaurant

Capris Beachfront Bar & Restaurant
Jalan Camplung Tanduk | The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia
62-361-730730
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #331 of 413 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza, International, Mediterranean, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Perfect venue for the amazing Seminyak sunset scenery, offering the best of Mediterranean and International cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Happy Hours everyday from 5 pm to 7 pm.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Weather The Key”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Two experiences whilst we were in Bali. The first was when the weather was ordinary raining and blew like a cyclone through the top section, so that made it difficult with child. However second occasion was sunny and really enjoyed.
Located on the beach with a lovely view. Good cocktail selection and the service are tremendous.
Worth visiting.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TherockSaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unexpected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Been staying at the hotel for a week and did not discover this restaurant until the end of our stay. Great views by the beach. The menu was familiar as same menu for room service and pools. Would prefer a different menu for the restaurant

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharamax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Pretty good, great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We had a few hours to kill on a stop over in Bali and decided to head to this restaurant as we are Accor Advantage Plus members.

The setting is beautiful, however the service was very very slow. WE waiting a long time just to make our drinks order.

However, once the food and drinks came it was all forgotten as the good was very tasty and the overall experience would see us come back again, especially as we receive 50% off for being AA+ members.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thaiescape11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at Capris Beachfront Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear thaiescape,

Thank you very much for your nice review and choosing Capris Restaurant during your stop over in Bali. It's always a pleasure to receive good compliments, especially from our Accor members. Regarding the service I deeply apologize should it was too slow. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“thunderstorm dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

We had a delightfull dinner in this amazing storm. The setting is very stylish

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank belgianaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Manager at Capris Beachfront Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
Dear belgianaussie,

Thank you for the visit. It must had been a memorable night for you :) and thank you for your kind compliment.

We are looking forward to serve another amazing dinner for you in the near future!

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Marketing Manager
Capris Beachfront Bar & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We ate here more for convenience as we were staying at the Royal Beach Hotel. The food is ok but nothing to rave about. We mainly ordered sandwiches, starters & cocktails. I also had the stuffed squid. It seemed to be stuffed with some kind of sausage which was not really very nice. As I said, more of a convenience for a quick bite for lunch while relaxing by the pool.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank KellieW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Manager at Capris Beachfront Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear KellieW123,

Thank you for giving your feedback. I have shared it with our F&B team, especially about the stuffed squid. Only with the feedback from the guests we can improve our menu and services at Capris.

Hope to see you around for another sandwiches on your next stay!

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Marketing Manager
Capris Beachfront Bar & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capris Beachfront Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Capris Beachfront Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing