We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect getaway with friends or family”
Review of Kei Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kei Villas
Ranked #31 of 107 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect getaway with friends or family”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

great location, great staff ( love the laugh on their face 24/7!
the villa is beautiful, the pool is excellent.
the only thing they could approve is breakfast but next door ( Deck) has the best brekky in Seminyak)
overall very happy, i would defenitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khabika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Firstly I must say that the staff here are fantastic and extremely helpful and assisting to your requests. The Kei Villas have 3 x 2 bedroom villas. We were originally allocated Villa 1 and we had 4 adults staying? The main living area is well appointed and main bedroom was well appointed and the condition is good with a monitor style CTV, air con and a good bathroom with a shower over the bath. The second bedroom had 2 single beds pushed together and the room is only suitable for children. The main problem for the second bedroom is that 1/3 of the ceiling is glass with no air con in here. So the maximum you can stay in there during the day is only about a minute. We then moved to Villa 2 and although the ceiling issue in bedroom 2 was not as bad as villa 1 the condition was poor at best.
The overall condition of Kei Villas can be stated a deteriorated. The pool needs work, bedroom 2in the villas are suitable for kids although there is no interconnecting room and so kids would have to walk next to the pool to access a parents room.
The big negative is that this place is mosquito central. Mosquitos everywhere, even hanging over the pool in squadrons who dive bomb you and refuse to die when sprayed.
Overall great staff, location, aged condition, and a mosquito breeding farm - Overpriced for what you get!

Room Tip: Main bedroom great, second bedroom avoid at all costs Great place if you love Mosquitos
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotelreport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This being our first time in Bali, we were looking for a villa that has a good location that is also value for money. There were only 3 villas so it was a rather peaceful little area to ourselves. The pool was of a good size and the villa was huge. It even had stairs up to the little study area like a loft. Location is very near the beach. It is only a 5-10 minutes walk to Petitenget Beach. Staff were really friendly and even though we checked out of the villa and headed to spend the rest of our afternoon at the beach, they allowed us to use the shower before we left for the airport. The only thing was that there is some construction on the other side so it might be a bit noisy and definitely need insect repellent as there are mosquitoes flying around. But nonetheless, a memorable stay at Kei Villas

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissAndreaLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The service is not bad, staffs were friendly and prompt in responding. They are nice to arrange pick up transport for us from another villa.

The villa is balinese designed with modern touches but not exactly new condition, but fairly good condition, amd well kept. It is located near the library restaurant and potato head is with walking distance. It is a small resort with 3 villas hence more privacy.

The villa is huge, 2 storey property comes with a big living room and comfortable sofa with leg piece and a big TV makes it nice to laze around. However, there isn't much channels, very few English channels. It has a cozy dining area and a small kitchen which has basic neccesarities. Level 2 has a study room which is good for business traveller.

The bedroom is modern and has huge comfortable bed, pillows and duvet. However, there's only a monitor in the room, acted as TV which is too small to watch. Wish there's a big TV instead. Ididnt like the bathroom because it is not well maintain, Abit worn out and tired looking. There's problem with the sink so it takes a longer time for the water to go down completely. There are steps to climb up to the bathtub which is bath area too, I find it kinda silly because it is a dangerous task as you are prone to fall or slip........

The swimming pool is big and quite deep, makes it enjoying to stay at the pool. While swimming, the staffs came in to clean the room without asking nor notify us, which is strange. Breakfast is simple, not exactly delicious. But it is the good service that makes the stay more enjoying.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My family of four just stayed in Kei Villas for 3 days. We had 8 days in Bali and for our last 3 were originally booked into what turned out to be less than satisfactory accommodation in a large hotel resort in Kuta/Tuban area. I rang a number of villas very last minute trying to find somewhere in Seminyak, and Besral from Premier Management Reservations was extremely helpful in finding us Kei Villas.
Kei Villa was great - very clean, very comfortable, close to beach. 2 separate bedrooms, one with king bed, one with 2 singles (perfect for our needs), dressing rooms, ensuites. Both bedrooms looked out onto a lovely pool graced by a blooming frangipani. The villa had a very well equipped kitchen, lovely breakfast cooked in morning and brought to the villa.
Last but definitely not least, the staff were fantastic. Courteous, polite, attendant, very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Kei Villa staff and Premier Management.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verokell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We have been to Bali a couple of times, and knew where we wanted to stay in terms of location.
We spent 7 nights here and it became a home away from home.
We were collected from Sanur, off the ferry from Nusa Lembongan, and as our villa wasn't ready, we had arrived early, they took us to another villa to shower and change so we could go out whilst they cleaned our villa. This was very kind of the staff.
Ketut the driver for the villas, was lovely and available for short or long trips. He took us for a great day to Tanah Lot and Ubud, as well as taking us out of the way to a tailor and another day to a bookshop. Nothing was too much trouble.
The staff, including the security staff, were really friendly, and we were sad to leave them.
Breakfast was served in the villa each morning, fresh juices and fruit, and eggs and pastries. We chose to go out for some breakfasts just for a bit of variety. Laundry was done and delivered back efficiently.
The location was fantastic. Either a short cab ride to Jalan Oberoi, or a walk via many shops and cafes. Two minutes form Potato Head and Kudeta, you couldn't pick a better location.
The villas were very clean and serviced each day.
We were in Villa two, and the only negative was no stand up shower in the second bathroom, only a hand held over the bath.
There were a few maintenance issues which management will have to keep on top of so as to keep it to a high standard, ie peeling paint, but really minor things.
We would definitely go back. Thanks for the lovely stay. See you next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jungones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Just stayed in villa 3 recently. We were expected to be pick up at the airport but it turned out that nobody showed even though I already made several communications (emails) with the Bali Premier Management's staff, Mr. Besral Sitorus, and he promised us for the pick up service. We had to take a cab to the villa and the villa's staff explained to us that they were not notified at all by Mr. Sitorus about our arrival. Instead of the poor communication between the management and the villa's staff, the overall service of the staffs, Ms. Sylvi, Mr. Ketut (the driver) & Mr. Iwan are excellent.

Room Tip: There is a construction going on at the left side and the back side of the villa. Better stay on vil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita1212_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Hu'u Villas Bali
Hu'u Villas Bali
#82 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#18 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#37 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Akara Villas
Akara Villas
#73 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petitenget 501 - Boutique Loft Studios
0.1 mi away
Tis Villa Seminyak
Tis Villa Seminyak
#123 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kei Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kei Villas

Property: Kei Villas
Address: Jalan Petitenget 2002 | Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kei Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Petitenget, KEI Villas is a 5-minute walk from popular restaurants like The Living Room and Hu'u. Its stylish villas feature private pools and free Wi-Fi.KEI Villas is a 15-minute walk from famous KuDeTa. Ngurah Rai International Airport, which is only 30-minutes drive away. Free parking is also available on site.Villas have an open-plan dining and living area with a flat-screen TV and DVD player. A sun deck and reclining beds are located by the pool. Villas also have a kitchen and bedrooms with floor-to-ceiling glass doors.The staff can help with car rental service and baggage storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kei Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kei Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing