We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect 1st stop in Bali after a long plane ride!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu
Ranked #6 of 113 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The perfect 1st stop in Bali after a long plane ride!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We arrived in this beautiful boutique hotel after nearly 30 hours of travel and we immediately felt at home.
The staff was just lovely and the owner is fluent in english but also in french which made it easier for everyone.
The rooms are brand new, extremely clean and well equiped, the bedding was just perfect after spending so much time on a plane!
The swimming pool is beautiful but what we loved the most about this place is that you are walking distance from the main streets od Seminyak, very close to Kuta but in a very very quiet street so the best.
For a first step in Bali it was perfect!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    31
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
73
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

After an awful night in crowded Kuta we escaped to this small haven in Seminyak and were so happy we came here. The rooms in Kamar Kamar are very spacious, with a separate lounge area, a small seating area outside and a big bedroom with a huge comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. Interior design is very well done (the owner is an Indonesian designer, he also has a cool clothes shop on the premises), with a blend of old wooden Balinese furniture and modern comfort, we loved it. The pool area is lovely, all rooms look out at the pool, the lounge chairs have big fluffy towels and the water is just the right temperature. After our first stay here we came back at the end of our holidays and were welcomed with lots of extras such as local snacks. It was also nice to see that small improvements had been made (Kamar Kamar is a very new hotel) such as a now fully stocked mini-bar. The best of all is the staff who are amazingly friendly and always ready to do anything to make he guests happy. The hotel is not far from the main shopping street and we rented a moped to get around, which was organized by hotel staff. I can't wait to go back here, highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We had the chance to stay there 2 times within the 2 months we spent in Bali ... We were so lucky to have found this place ... All the staff are so client service orientated respectfully and invisible during the day.. Tireless workers who always smile and make this funky stylish trendy boutique hotel the best.... It's of Te beaten path and its only 5 mins away from action in town... The pool the rooms the bed the siting area within the suite the snack... Tea time everything is structured for you to be comfortable and happy while you stay there.... Don't waiste time anywhere else boom there and see how good it is... We are seasoned travelers and pretty picky ... Actually we are really picky and this place surpassed our standards .. We also meet the owner who is a very charming designer ... Very cool
Place with cool people thank you Kamar kamar

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Good location. Nice and friendly staff who spoke good English. We requested for a airport pick up and they arranged that for us & they didnt ask for us to pay. Quite close to the shops at seminyak (you can either walk 15-20minutes out to the shops, or take a taxi (200,000 rupiah - make sure the taxi goes on meter..don't let the taxi driver cheat you! Ive noticed that there are more and more dishonest taxi drivers in Bali!!). If you choose to visit the spa place next to the villa, make sure you don't get a Mani/pedi or do the foot reflexology there. It's cheap, but the lady had no clue what she was doing & just caressed my feet for 1hr. She also chit-chatted and giggled for 1 hr with the other lady doing my manicure so I wasnt able relax at all.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanaspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We found this place a peaceful haven which was extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated. Each morning we meditated and practiced yoga. The staff were delightful and breakfast was delicious. The pool was clean and chairs around it comfortable. Although it was not in the middle of town, we hired a motorbike so that was no problem for us.

We would definitely stay here again in the future. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiOi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is pretty good value for money. All of the rooms are junior suites, so you get a sitting/eating area as well as a separate bedroom. The service is great, especially for a small hotel, and the breakfast is not bad. The pool area is very nice, serene and clean! The decor of the lobby is very charming.

The downs for me would be that it is a bit of a walk to the main area, and the last street is more of a dirt road. But for the price I can overlook that bit. Secondly, the only other issue I would have is that although the place is almost brand new, the showers already have a bit of mold, and the grout on the tiles makes it look a bit dirty.

I really like the atmosphere of the place though, and would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lolainlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The spacious suite (one of ten) was perfectly adequate for our 7 night stay. We always fill in the guest report midway in our stay and to the management's credit the visiting proprietor and resident manager thanked us and some of our recommendations were being implemented immediately. They were only minor matters that only guests can see eg no tray in the freezer to make ice blocks for drinks. I will not list them because I am confident that they will be there for you to enjoy. The young staff were most helpful as is the Bali custom, the pool perfect with staff arriving with towels, always ready to call a taxi and available for advice. The location isn't swanky but will improve when the road is sealed and the cleared site opposite is developed. It was excellent value for money with breakfast included and served in your suite and our first transfer provided no charge. We could walk to the shopping strip in about 20 minutes (Bintang Supermarket etc) passing the Bali Delli (restaurant, food and alcohol purveyors) and the Peri Plus bookstore. A good find. Rainald and Susan Moss, Perth, Western Australia . .

Room Tip: Book one of the 5 suites on the ground floor if the steps to the first floor were a barrier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RayMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 145 in Seminyak
536 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bintang Kuta Hotel
Bintang Kuta Hotel
#63 of 338 in Kuta
503 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#9 of 113 in Seminyak
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#4 of 113 in Seminyak
225 reviews
0.4 mi away
D'Penjor Seminyak
D'Penjor Seminyak
#5 of 113 in Seminyak
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu

Property: Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu
Address: Jl. Dewi Saraswati III / 89, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KAMAR KAMAR RUMAH TAMU, HOME-AWAY-FROM-HOME IN SEMINYAK, BALI Walking into Bali's 'Kamar Kamar' is like entering another world. Heralded by a large reception area under a trapezium-shaped glass roof - inspired by the roof of a Javanese joglo-house - this intimate, 10-suite, boutique hotel welcomes guests with a breath of fresh air. The unexpected oriental design theme introduces a bold palette of lacquer-black and Chinese-red. Black and red lamps decorate the tables and hang from the ceilings, while the region's rich heritage is celebrated with an impressive collection of Indonesian antiques, including a "nothing is too much trouble" display of circular serving-trays. Charmed by latticed screens and the melodic songs of yellow canaries, visitors will be drawn towards a central courtyard complete with a 12-metre swimming pool, cascading plants and flowering frangipanis. The sophisticated junior suites (five upstairs and five downstairs) are havens of elegance, characterised by fresh white walls, comfy modern furnishings, Indonesian antiques and Balinese artefacts. Each suite incorporates a spacious living room and pantry, an air-conditioned bedroom with a king-size bed, and an en-suite bathroom fitted with a walk-in shower. The ground-level suites each have the additional luxury of a small garden room - a secret semi-open-air annex with a daybed flanked by a pebbled garden where climbing plants chase the sunlight, which filters through the red woven-bamboo roof. All suites are equipped with international-channel TVs, DVD players, mini-fridges, coffee-&-tea-making-facilities, safe deposit boxes, and other fine details all the way down to the sheets. The ground-floor suites have direct access to the pool deck, while the upstairs suites open to a wrap-around balcony with wrought iron railings and curtains of trailing vines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing