We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The restaurant is close now.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tulip - CLOSED

Tulip
Price range: $0 - $50
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The restaurant is close now.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

The restaurant is close now.

I went last DEC 2013 and its close… :( was very nice place.... i hope will open again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pazzo83f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    87
    28
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“this WAS a fabulous restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

WAS a great location, over looking a pond, great Mezze plates to choose from, but for some reason its closed now, such a shame, this was a fabulous place to eat, we hope it comes back to Bali

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LynneDavidPhotograph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Its a quite beautiful place to dine out. The food was pretty delicious! The atmosphere is peaceful. All come together in a great package :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ADTodani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Closed down”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Rocked up tonight to find Tulip has closed down. Gutted. Wasted cab fare and so disappointed. Cab driver didnt know if it was due to end of lease or bankruptcy but its really sad whatever the reason

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janeyp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautifully designed, nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good standard of food, although maybe a little on the pricey side. My wife is Turkish, so I have some experience of the cuisine. What I would say about Tulip is that it was good without really feeling authentic. I always feel Turkish food should be rustic and homely, whilst Tulip tries to make it a bit posh. Tastes good, but served wrong. Owner and staff all seemed to be local, and I would say this showed through. Small gripe in what was a very good meal, with good service. Will go back again, and would recommend

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Twistydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulip also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing