We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great food great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip - CLOSED

Tulip
Price range: $0 - $50
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great food great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I just got back from tulip tonight.
I am turkish and I am in the food industry also. The food was absolutely amazing. I had the 11 different mezze for appetiser. Tulip shank for main and the mocha melt for dessert. I could not fault the food at all. The bread was also cooked fresh which went well with the mezze. Service was great also I didn't even have to request a cab. They just called one when I was near ready to leave.
Thanks to the owners and chef who have done a great job. Better than a lot of restaurants I have eaten at in turkey and definitely the best I have had in bali.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hakan1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    87
    28
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nsw australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Lovely setting. Food was delicious and the staff were very welcoming. They extended to us a "happy hour price" but think it was a promo to establish the restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank kim056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“this is fabulous food!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

i have been here for the last two years of visits to bali. and i dream about it when i am home. the food is just exquisite. the staff are really well trained in their jobs and i cant recommend it enough. do yourself a huge favor and go.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank luvlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best turkish cuisine i have ever tasted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This place is absolutely amazing. The venue, the staff, the food, the service, basically everything was perfect.

When you walk in you feel the friendliness of the staff and the warmth of the venue. The quality and taste of the food was amazing. The price is cheap when comparing to other restaurants but the quality is amazing.

Friday and saturday nights they have doner kebabs and live music and entertainment.

A must visit place if you are in the area and enjoy turkish cuisine

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great Turkish- a little pricier than other restaurants we had been to but quality of food was worth it. Lovely decoration and great service. Cocktails were nice too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank givethegirlabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulip also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing