We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean, Super Courteous Staff, Super Service and a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Colony Hotel Bali
Ranked #3 of 113 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Super Clean, Super Courteous Staff, Super Service and a Great Location”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Colony Hotel was recommended to us by friends that had stayed there 6 months prior to our stay.
Upon arrival we thought the noise from the construction of their new Restaurant and Bar was going to be an issue however for the full period of our stay we did not have one minute of discomfort.
The staff throughout the complex were most obliging in their approach to making our stay pleasant and comfortable at all times. Being relatively new to the area we needed guidance on several occasions to which we found their willingness to assist and accuracy of information was second to none.
We stayed in a Junior Suite which had been obviously designed and fitted out by a person that new what was required by travellers. Spotlessly clean with ample storage throughout for 2 people with more than the average amount of holiday baggage, Ample Towel Racks fitted in convenient places, Power points that could be used for more than one appliance and comfortable furniture to mention a few things that we have had issues with in other high end resorts.
On the down side:
1/ The mattress was a little on the hard side for me personally however my wife says I am not happy unless I am complaining about something.
2/ A neighbour's Rooster thought it was sunrise at 3am on one night.
Throughout our stay we met the most friendly and courteous owners and staff that we have ever had the pleasure of meeting which made it a very pleasant stay indeed.

Room Tip: Ask the staff to show you the shortcut from the Hotel to "Eat Street" (Big name shops, res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CnM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    81
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
33
212
47
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for five days over the Easter holidays. The hotel sits back from the busy streets and is a nice quiet haven in Seminyak. Lovely, very clean rooms, beautifully furnished. The pool right outside your door was amazing. The staff were all wonderful, and gave great suggestions on restaurants and activities. A delicious breakfast was served by the pool each morning. I'd highly recommend the Colony Hotel to anyone!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Myself and my partner recently stayed at the colony hotel and it was a wonderful experience. It was our first visit to Bali and I was recommended by a colleague to stay here. I am glad I listened to his advise. From the moment we checked in we were greeted with genuine warm smiles that helped us feel welcome.
We stayed in a junior suite. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The break fast was very nice and on two occasions we also tried the lunch by the pool wihich was also very yummy.
All the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Especially Adrian (one of the owners) who had some great tips and advice on what to do whilst in Bali and recommended some great eateries and bars. We would highly recommend staying here and we are definately returning!

Lu and Ale

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Set in a lovely location, we stayed at the colony and had the best time. We stayed in the larger sized room, it was clean, spacious and felt like home.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
The location is perfect.
I would recommend this to any of my good friends to stay.
When I go back to Bali, I'll most likely stay there again.
Value is very good for what you get.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AjayABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights over the Easter break and could not have wanted a better hotel. It is in such a great location - walking distance to fantastic restaurants, shopping and the beach. The staff and owners were so lovely. They helped us with restaurant recommendations and bookings and arranged a driver for a trip to Ubud. We were lucky to be upgraded and loved our room.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSpider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

A wonderful discovery in the heart of Seminyak, 2 minutes walk to the beach and some of Bali's best bars and restaurants. Beautiful colonial style property in a very peaceful location surrounding a pool. The photos are exactly what you get - luxuriously appointed accommodation (marble bathrooms, large LCD TV, comfortable bed, stacks of posh magazines etc) with great attention to detail. The staff were very friendly and accommodating throughout (including our request for a late check-out), and surprisingly, the little pool-side cafe/restaurant served excellent casual poolside food (the beefburger and chicken baguette were excellent). We will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmarjitChhina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

It was kind of a coincidence that we discovered The Colony Hotel... Now - we can't wait to come back. This is truly a special hotel. Facilities and settings are extremely nice. Not typical Balinese, but sooooo beautiful. Rooms are spacious, well equipped and CLEAN! Every single one of the staff are sweet and always smiling. It'sclose to everything in Seminyak and yet very quiet. It almost feels like a second home. Stay here - you won't regret it...

Oh yeah... If you happen to meet Adrian (one of the owners), you will see why the hotel is like this. The kindest and most helpful man - EVER!

Room Tip: Room no 15 is situated on the ground floor right in front of the pool. A bit bigger than the other s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RasmusO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 146 in Seminyak
1,520 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 146 in Seminyak
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#20 of 146 in Seminyak
906 reviews
0.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
3,297 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colony Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colony Hotel Bali

Property: The Colony Hotel Bali
Address: Jalan Laksmana 22, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Colony Hotel Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colony Hotel Bali is located in the heart of Seminyak and within walking distance to all the fun and leading places that creates your perfect Bali boutique hotel vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Colony Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Colony Hotel Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing