We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING HOSPITALITY @ THE COLONY HOTEL BALI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Colony Hotel Bali
Ranked #2 of 105 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“AMAZING HOSPITALITY @ THE COLONY HOTEL BALI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I love to stay at this amazing hotel not just because it is nice but the architecture and service are totally excellent. I would love to recommend to everyone and to my friends to stay here. This place will always be my priority if when am in Bali..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEN_ken85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    79
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
31
204
47
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We were at Colony Hotel for 3 nights in early March 2013. It was not peak season, so the hotel wasn't full. But out of the 20 rooms, 15 were occupied. Despite that, we never felt that the property was overcrowded. In fact, it didn't even feel crowded. It was amazingly cosy and intimate. We put it down to the "No Kids Below 16" policy and the classic architecture of the hotel. Spoke to Adrian, the GM, and found out that he came up with the idea of building a colonial-styled hotel to achieve a timeless look. He succeeded. The Colony Hotel is a beautiful hotel, and its location is excellent. 5 mins to the beach and 5 mins to Seminyak Square (via a short cut which Adrian helpfully told us); difficult to beat that. Amenities were great, and the staff was wonderful. In fact, we had such a good time that we accidentally took the room key home! We highly recommend this hotel to everyone, and we will definitely be back in the near future to check out the restaurant which is under construction and will be ready in July-Oct 2013!

P.S. We returned the key via post =)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limcheekiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This colonial chic and "oh so sweet" hotel in Bali was perfect for our stay in Seminyak. Beautifully located in the oasis area of the Oberoi and The Legian and just a hop, skip and a jump to La Lucciola and Ku De Ta and the shops of Seminyak.

We had the suite with the elevated terrace at the end of the pool which was very spacious and stylishly appointed. The hotel areas are very clean and the pool area is fantastic with lounges and umbrellas dotted around. A new restaurant is currently under construction at the front of the hotel with noise levels kept to a minimum. A simple but lovely breakfast is served by the pool and the staff are always happy and very efficient in the running of the hotel.

We will always call the Colony Hotel our home when in Bali.

Room Tip: Pay that little bit more for the first floor suite at the end of the pool. My only slightly negativ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meegan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We recently spent 5 days at The Colony Hotel in Seminyak, Bali. It was an absolutely beautiful hotel and the staff was excellent. The rooms were fantastic with all the amenities that anyone could expect. I would recommend this hotel very highly.

Room Tip: We had a poolside room which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank decstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is my second time staying at The Colony and for the second time I am blown away by the place. It is chic and stylish, yet still cosy and intimate. From the reception to breakfast to turning your bed, service is impeccable. My partner was unwell and the staff graciously went to look for some food for us as the kitchen was already closed and it was a rainy night. Really impressive. And they never stop smiling! Give me a pint of whatever they are having. Totally recommended not only on the account of the service and gorgeous rooms but also the convenient location. 5 minutes to both Ku De TA and La Lucciola by foot! Brill! And thanks guys, I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shari_abas-bsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at the Colony Hotel in Seminyak for 10 nights with another couple in February. The four of us absolutely loved it and will definitely be going back there. An intimate boutique hotel with excellent services, delicious freshly cooked breakfasts by the pool, comfortable well thought out rooms with lighting that you can actually read a book by and well designed bathrooms! Adrian and his team give fabulous service and nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel is spotless with the team constantly cleaning to keep it all in tip top shape. We loved the iced water, icy poles and even watermelon brought to us after coming back from a shopping trip or just to quench our thirst when lying around the pool. This little hotel is in a great location and we will definitely be staying there the next time we are in Bali.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at the colony hotel last week. The hotel was beautiful similar to a colonial house, with excellent landscape designed. It had a decent sized swiminng pool and the room was very chic and nice. The restaurant food was very delicious as well. I've been to Bali many times and this is one of the best hotels I've stayed in - the price was very affordable.
Last but not least, the services was excellent and the staffs were extrememly friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay very much and it's suitable for couples, families, friends, solo or buiness. Highly recommended and I will definitely come back again to stay by year end.

Room Tip: deluxe room is nice and the junior suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#26 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
0.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#25 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colony Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colony Hotel Bali

Property: The Colony Hotel Bali
Address: Jalan Laksmana 22, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Colony Hotel Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colony Hotel Bali is located in the heart of Seminyak and within walking distance to all the fun and leading places that creates your perfect Bali boutique hotel vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Colony Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Colony Hotel Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing