We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it!”
Review of favehotel Umalas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
favehotel Umalas
Ranked #82 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed January 30, 2013

for the last day in Bali, a bit of decent place like Favehotel was a nice experience.
hope never have to come back to Kuala Lumpur. for MYR22+- a night.modern, comfy, fresh.
breakfast was nice. bed was awesome!!!!! TV was too. the view at the balcony sucks, but take a look at the other view which is toilet. nice! staff were all friendly and fresh, but i saw one of the staff eating some of the buffet the customers had for breakfast, i'm not trying to be a b*&^# about it but, I personally think that the staff shouldn't eat where the customers do. yeah.
Location of the balcony the room that i had was 212, its not nice. but yeah its alright, we weren't stay in the room 24-7. so its okay.

overall! i love it. almost think everything just too much for MYR22. hehehe

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myiemoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faveUmalas, General Manager at favehotel Umalas, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Myiemoe,

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
You should try our special room type with rice field and pool views on your next visit for a wonderful view, it can only be found directly on our website. Yes we do allow only certain manager level to eat in the restaurant as part of food checking and/or entertain certain customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 696 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

Booked this place for my solo bali trip. Reason being I want something away from the crowded streets of Kuta or Legian. Nice place overall at a reasonable price. The rooms are as advertised in the pictures,nothing misleading at all. The rooms with a pool view is nice overlooking towards the paddy fields out the back, but nowadays it comes with additional charges though. The staff are splendid and friendly. Didn't tried eating at the restaurant, just had a few Bintangs at the bar near the pool. Location wise is good, with the main stretch of Seminyak just a 5 mins drive away and Kuta is around 15 mins provided traffic is good. But as for me,I had a rental car so everything is within reach. The place has a Circle K just next to it's main lobby, so it's quite convenient to grab any beers or snacks. Overall, nice clean modern rooms,superb shower. A nice place to stay if you have your own wheels as it's the location is a good base (But then again,taxis are cheap too. Bluebird taxi back to the airport is just Rp65k).

Room Tip: If you are wiling to pay a little bit more, get the pool facing rooms. Nicer views and quieter, away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMdJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faveUmalas, General Manager at favehotel Umalas, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay at Favehotel Umalas, enjoyed our pool view room, our location and everything that our hotel provides. It is our pleasure to provide our guests a high quality service.
Look forward to your next visit in the near future and you should try our breakfast too, so you may have the whole experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Staff is really nice and welcoming, but a bit overwhelming. Lots of unnecessary information, but I guess that's part of full service.

Room was beautiful, but small. TV had many channels and bathroom and shower had glass walls, so I was able to watch my girlfriend shower while lying on my bed :).

The breakfast was subpar in my opinion and I had much better food in almost any other place in Bali.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bknecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Favehotel is a beautiful and clean place with modern rooms, polite staff and good facilities.

The rooms are very nice, but make sure to ask for a room with POOLview! I stayed here twice, and the rooms at the pool side are great: very quiet with a beautiful view of the garden and ricefields. The pools on the other side are noisy (cars) and you look at the street and staight into other people's rooms. A standard room was perfect for 1 person, but according to me, a little bit too small for 2... .

The pool area is the best part of the hotel: big enough for a good swim, perfect for sunbathing AND having one (or more...) of their lovely cocktails.

Breakfast was fine: very Asian indeed, but we are in Bali after all! I don't like rice or curry for breakfast, but every morning there was some "Western" food as well: french toast or pancakes, white or brown toast, fresh fruit, and lovely homemade jams. But be there at least an hour before they close as they don't refill a lot.
I tried dinner a couple of times, but it was quite pricy and the portions weren't really big. There are way too many good restaurants within walking distance, so I recommend going elsewhere.

The best thing about the hotel is the spa. It's not as cheap as on the streets, but the in-room massages are the best I ever had!!! The package with the facial + 1hr Balinese massage was amazing!!! The pedicure was horrible though, so stick with massage ;)!

The staff was helpful but their English was pretty bad. I went to ask for some information about renting a car twice, but none of the staff could understand me, so I had to book a car online.

The location was ok: there are some small supermarkets next to the hotel (one is open 24/7), and a couple of restaurants too. The main streets of Seminyak with all the shops and restaurants are a 20'-30' walk, or you can cab it. I walked to the beach, but it's about 45', so I preferred the pool on my 2nd day :-).

But I definetely recommend this place for it's price!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with pool view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tinita28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faveUmalas, Manager at favehotel Umalas, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Tinita28,

Nice to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made a special room type only on our website for the rooms with rice field and pool views. Thank you for the note about breakfast refilling, we will remind the team again to follow the favehotel standard.

Best Regards,

favehotel Umalas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel will provide everything you need: good location near to many restaurants and shops, friendly and helpful staff, and an awesome pool. The rooms are a bit small but quite nice and clean, the TV has many english channels, and the bathroom is spacious and nice. Breakfast is limited and the food in the restaurant is just ok, nothing special. I´d say is totally worth it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SueHelen6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Anday the head chef very friendly and he is one of the best, very well presentation high quality and reasonable portion. High level of cleanliness, highly recommended. Will certainly come back especially with their well known breakfast. Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank faraz288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faveUmalas, Manager at favehotel Umalas, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for your compliment to Chef Anday, we will surely pass your comments to him so that he is encouraged to continuously strive for excellent service. Look forward to your next visit so you will enjoy his well known breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The room is minimalist, with a window on the bathroom for a "better view". The service was great from the check in til the check out process. We don't even have to ask twice for the Housekeeping to make up our room. It's automatically done!

The breakfast was delicious, though with a few variety but overall it suits the amazingly perfect pricing. The swimming pool looks nice, pity that i had no chance to give it a try. But the surrounding area and decoration has created a very good ambiance.

Will definitely stay here again each time i visit Bali.

Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Superior room with breakfast is a perfect option. Try to get a street view because you might wanna c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WendyChristH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faveUmalas, Manager at favehotel Umalas, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear WendyChristH

Thanks for the great feedback! Hopefully you can try the pool during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#74 of 148 in Seminyak
945 reviews
0.9 mi away
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
#57 of 148 in Seminyak
317 reviews
1.4 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#91 of 148 in Seminyak
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#101 of 148 in Seminyak
282 reviews
1.3 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#87 of 148 in Seminyak
322 reviews
1.4 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Umalas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Umalas

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget 7, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#49 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#61 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $16 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Umalas 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands elegantly at trending area of Umalas surrounded by rice field, posh restaurants and shops , the favehotel Umalas is set to be one of Bali’s best select service hotels and is ideal for people living an active and modern lifestyle. The hotel provides quality budget accommodations yet clean and comfort, great facilities such as an outdoor pool, an eclectic restaurant & meeting rooms, wedding chapel and is in an ideal location in the heart of Bali’s hippest area, Petitenget, close to Seminyak, Batu Belig and Canggu Beach.The super neat and precisely functional rooms offering amenities associated with higher level hotel such as LED TVs, Remote Controlled AC, en Suite Bathrooms with Standing shower and complimentary High Speed WiFi Connections. Rooms also feature ’easy to use’ Electronic Key Card Systems to give you secure feeling with natural view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Umalas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favehotel Umalas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing