We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
favehotel Umalas
Ranked #84 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Really enjoy my stay at Fave Umalas. Stayed there few days ago, stay for 2 nights. Room, service and everything were beyond my expectations. Location was also easy to find and near to seminyak area and Batu belig beach. Rice fields and sunrise view from the balcony were breathtaking, however I was lucky to be able watching sunrise from my balcony as it's located on the far east side, don't think that other rooms have this view as well.
Didn't try the food and swimming pool so can't comment about it. But the swimming pool looks good and really want to try next time.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony facing to the rice field at the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoisKwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faveUmalas, Manager at favehotel Umalas, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Wow! Thanks for such a great compliment. Due to the popularity of the rooms with the balcony and rice field view, we now have a room type dedicated solely to these 40 rooms, but it can only be found directly on our website. It’s called “standard room with balcony & rice field view”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 697 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed there 2 nights. Friendly, young and enthousiastic staff. Nice garden, good pool. Rooms are not too big, but good quality. Breakfast is plus, and dinner good. Conveniently nearby 'centre' of Seminyak. Free wifi throughout the premises.
Very good price-quality ratio: for US 35 per night, one is happy to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faveUmalas, Manager at favehotel Umalas, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Thank you for the compliments to our staff! We shared your feedback to them and they were super happy to hear you enjoyed your time as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff. Especially the head chef from the restaurant (anday) and the guys from the reception (Jim and raka) where very helpfull. Also the food was really good. The hotel was starting up so they where doing some maintenance, but that is no problem. When we are coming back to bali we concider this hotel again. A remark is the wifi that is not available in all the rooms, but i am confident that they will fix that.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Timoesh_holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faveUmalas, Manager at favehotel Umalas, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Timoesh – Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our new hotel! Yes during the opening months we had some rooms which had issues with the WiFi but have since fixed it and all rooms have their WiFi running smoothly again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very nice hotel all new, the staff was great and helpfull ! nice room with sateliet TV,good matrasses ,very nice bathroom.breakfast is ok but not western enough,only toast and preserves,omelettes different tastes,and that's it,asian better and more choice....
Nice swimmingpool,no minibar in the rooms.good wi fi connection in all the hotel for free !
Thanks also to Lie for her very nice approch of me and the guest of the hotel !
I recommend this hotel for sure !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Thierry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faveUmalas, Manager at favehotel Umalas, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Excellent feedback! We have planned a meeting with our corporate team to add more western dishes to the breakfast menu. Thank you for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Located in the main road of the trendy part of Seminyak where many fine dining restaurants, hip clubs and luxury hotels. This recently opened hotel provides budget travellers with a good options. Clean bed and bathroom, LCD TV, safety box, and wifi in the entire hotel for free. Simple but delcious breakfast overlooking the lush greenery of the pool. Best $33 spent in Bali

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kogepan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

New style hotel in bali..room is clean..facilities all is new..wifi in the room also very strong..very good value to stay here..nearby a lot of food and shop to explore..can have a aecond stay here..like the bathroom concept..suitable for couple..

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hugocount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at Fave. Brand new hotel with a fabulous pool. It is a budget hotel that gives its guests the chance to feel as if they are staying in a boutique hotel.

The location is fantastic. It is surrounded by all the big expensive resort hotels that easily cost 10X as much.

Comes with a nice, complimentary breakfast.

The staff was eager to please. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank GarciaSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
#55 of 148 in Seminyak
320 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#73 of 148 in Seminyak
949 reviews
1.4 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#90 of 148 in Seminyak
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#89 of 148 in Seminyak
323 reviews
1.4 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
491 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#111 of 148 in Seminyak
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Umalas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Umalas

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget 7, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#49 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#62 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $16 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Umalas 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands elegantly at trending area of Umalas surrounded by rice field, posh restaurants and shops , the favehotel Umalas is set to be one of Bali’s best select service hotels and is ideal for people living an active and modern lifestyle. The hotel provides quality budget accommodations yet clean and comfort, great facilities such as an outdoor pool, an eclectic restaurant & meeting rooms, wedding chapel and is in an ideal location in the heart of Bali’s hippest area, Petitenget, close to Seminyak, Batu Belig and Canggu Beach.The super neat and precisely functional rooms offering amenities associated with higher level hotel such as LED TVs, Remote Controlled AC, en Suite Bathrooms with Standing shower and complimentary High Speed WiFi Connections. Rooms also feature ’easy to use’ Electronic Key Card Systems to give you secure feeling with natural view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Umalas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favehotel Umalas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing