We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fine”
Review of Bistro Batu Kali

Bistro Batu Kali
Ranked #107 of 524 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“It was fine”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I ate here for breakfast daily for 5 days as part of my resort inclusive breakfast and wasn't disappointed.

Cocktails cheap.

Nasi Goreng, delicious

Staff friendly and attentive.

This is place is what I would expect being associated to a resort and whilst I wouldn't probably come here with so many amazing restaurants in Bali, it would probably be good for families with small children as it is has a pretty diverse menu.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiwigirl1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    205
    65
    34
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The breakfast is average with no variation, but I did eat here twice in the evening and it was quite good. There is a lot of competition in Seminyak for restaurants, so the food has to be good

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank janicespottiswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra ACT
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Calamari”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We went back again for the calamari. Served with salsa verde it's yummy. Also had a Caprioska but that was disappointing.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alcectomcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One Of Our Best Dining Experience in Bali”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

A friend recommended this restaurant to me if I wanted a great steak. Well upon arrival we were greeted by the manager, Brett, a very polite Australian man. He found us a great table and took our drink order which came very quickly. We decided to have the calamari & tuna spring rolls for starters which were fantastic. The calamari was tender & the tuna rolls were large & delicious.
Now for mains.... I ordered the steak & my partner the duck. Brett, the manager came over & suggested a couple of beautiful cocktails while we waited for our main meals. Well I have to say it was the best steak I have ever had in Bali & I've been coming here since 1982.... over 20 visits!!! It was cooked to perfection.... no fat & melted in the mouth. The pepper sauce & vegetables were perfect too. My partner said her duck was also fantastic. The staff were great, always smiling & attentive to all our needs. The manager, Brett checked on us a couple of times during the night & was very pleasant to talk to. He made us feel very welcome. We will definitely return to this restaurant again !!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pault112011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Nice restaurant. Food very tasty. Quick service and attentive staff. Quite $$ but found food to be of good quality. Good location .

Helpful?
Thank sam393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Batu Kali also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Batu Kali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing