We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cheap night out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistro Batu Kali

Bistro Batu Kali
Ranked #100 of 501 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Bar, European, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cheap night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We are here once on our honeymoon after a night of shopping. Prompt and friendly service, excellent food and super-cold bintang! Spag Bol is especially good! Will be back.

Helpful?
Thank KatMat8859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    197
    62
    33
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent eatery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Ate here many times over the past 3 weeks and loved it. Great local food and wonderful western food as well. The lamb shanks were better than Grandma used to make..All the staff were great and the managers were wonderful. Thanks to Brad for the food and wine suggestions as well as the local knowledge he shared and all the laughs that went with it. Loved this place and happy to recommend it for a great meal at a great place. The breakfast buffet is good value too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EdDaintree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good local cuisine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

In seminayak restaurant street close to IZE hotel.Nice for a evening dinner good selection on menu we limited our choices tocal cuisine and beer. Sea food preparetions were good ,presentation satisfactory, portions adequate and priced right. Service was satisfactory and wait times acceptable. Place was clean ,staff pleasant but could be improved. Did not check to see if we liked the food and service. Would go back , Not a romantic place , only street views.No table cloth and given paper napkins.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Premkumar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was part of our resort AMEDEA. Plenty of staff, Quick service , big spread for breakfast and looks lovely at night with lighting and the food again is the best. The manager appears at night even serving wine etc.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank christine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

I was a little surprised to read a couple of the bad reviews today as we just walked in off the street last night. We found the food to be excellent. The garlic bread was one of the best I have had. I had king prawns for main and it was delicious. My husband had steak and although he thought it was a little small he thought it was very tasty. (Personally I didn't think it was small) the cocktails were very cheap and they didn't skimp on the alcohol. The service was outstanding. The atmosphere and setting was very relaxing. We would definitely eat here again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheriiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Batu Kali also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Batu Kali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing