We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atmosphere”
Review of Bistro Batu Kali

Bistro Batu Kali
Ranked #112 of 538 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We came back three times to this restaurant, they had live music and fireshow. Staff were excellent, everyone was very very friendly, even down to the security. The waiters gave you a personal attention and loved the children, making them animals and roses out of napkins. Food was unbelievable. Must definitely give this restaurant a go.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreaBMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    208
    66
    34
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great night out. Good selection. Good value.”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Adrian from Perth Western Australia here. Went here last night an it was great. I always write my reviews the next day just to see if Bali belly sets in overnight and no Bali belly. GREAT.
The place is awesome. Menu has a broad selection and everything is reasonably priced. Great value. Added bonus of the fire dancers floorshow every night. Awesome.
Definitely worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank age_jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Menu, good value!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Now after several visits to Bistro Batu Kali, I can happily say, that each time the food has been great, not to mention good service and great value. Favourites include "Beef Wellington" and the "Creme Brulee" desert! Give them a try!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly little restaurant”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were on our away to one of our usual restaurants and we noticed the entertainment they had on and stopped and made our way inside. Aussie chef who worked his magic! We thoroughly enjoyed a chicken dish and stuffed beef, only negative was that the vegetables could have been served hot like the rest of the meal. Positives were that both meals we extremely tender and looked to our liking. Warm and friendly staff. Worth a trip back and they do have some entertainment with dancing girls at the front...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Uncooked chicken!!!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Dined at this restaurant tonight with our four year old son,service was good but when we received our food the chicken was hardly cooked at all. Our last trip to Bali was marred by a bout of food poisoning so we are very cautious when eating out,this restaurant has great reviews so we are disappointed by this experience! In their favour though they didn't charge us for our returned meals.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rochiestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Batu Kali also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Batu Kali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing