We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly little restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistro Batu Kali

Bistro Batu Kali
Ranked #97 of 501 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Bar, European, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly little restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were on our away to one of our usual restaurants and we noticed the entertainment they had on and stopped and made our way inside. Aussie chef who worked his magic! We thoroughly enjoyed a chicken dish and stuffed beef, only negative was that the vegetables could have been served hot like the rest of the meal. Positives were that both meals we extremely tender and looked to our liking. Warm and friendly staff. Worth a trip back and they do have some entertainment with dancing girls at the front...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    197
    62
    33
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Uncooked chicken!!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Dined at this restaurant tonight with our four year old son,service was good but when we received our food the chicken was hardly cooked at all. Our last trip to Bali was marred by a bout of food poisoning so we are very cautious when eating out,this restaurant has great reviews so we are disappointed by this experience! In their favour though they didn't charge us for our returned meals.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rochiestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
“Great evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great food, good service, lovely atmosphere and very reasonable. Judging by the full house very popular place, we enjoyed our night there very much, highly recommend it

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A bali Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Dined at Batu Kali for dinner and then returned a further three times during our week stay in Bali. Mixed menu , fantastic food, friendly staff and great ambience. When returning to Bali next ,Batu Kali will also be getting another visit from us.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank m0sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Good service, great food, big menu, location perfect from our villa, very friendly staff, inside and outside seating space

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheSarahsHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Batu Kali also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Batu Kali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing