We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amadea Resort & Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #31 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

We recently stayed here and it was great, the rooms were cleaned everyday and the surprises that we found in our room each day, made us marvel at the way in which the staff go to please it's guests. Everyone was so nice and endeavoured to make our holiday an enjoyable one.
All the staff speak english, and it was nice to here the speak to you in there native tongue as well, saying good morning and good evening in Balinese made the experience so much better.
Location was central, very much like Koh Samui with the hustle and bustle, but the resort was very peaceful and the daily massages really relaxed you.

Room Tip: Stay near either pool great location.. ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Jenny M,

We appreciate that you take time to put your kind review here on this forum about your pleasant stay at Amadea. We are blessed with excellent location as well as great staff member.

Please feel free to recommend us to your friends and certainly we will look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    918
    645
    116
    26
    12
See reviews for
287
805
104
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Balaclava, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Booked the room based on TA recommendations and do not regret it.
Rooms were extremely clean, good size and well maintained.
Resort overall is extremely well kept and in a great location.
Staff were amazing! Extremely friendly and helpful.
Definitely worth another visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Danny C,

We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay at Amadea recently. Thanks for the trust and all of us here is looking forward to your return.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Source: http://ferrystraveladventures.blogspot.com/2014/08/hotel-review-amadea-resort-villas.html

This is one of the hotels I stayed during my Bali Hotel Hopping last July 2014. Me and my family stayed at a 4 bedroom villa with a private pool for 2 nights before we left Bali. To me, Amadea Resort & Villas at Seminyak is another boutique villa resort located in Seminyak. It's quite small and I think it consists of a few more than 7 villas and also there are some hotel rooms at the back of the lobby area.

The lobby area itself is not located at the front of the property. We have to walk tak a boogey ride provided by the hotel to the back of the property to reach the lobby.

Location: 10/10
For the location, since I wanted to be in the middle of Seminyak bustling shopping area, Amadea is perfect. Just across the streets we can find a lot of great restaurants to fulfill our gastronomical cravings of mostly Western and Fusion foods. Not too far away from the hotel, within a walking distant, we can find a lot of small shops and we can also walk to Seminyak Square where we can find more shops and restaurants.

Hotel Staffs: 8/10
I can't say a lot about the hotel staffs since I didn't get into contact with them too much. However, it's safe to say that they're very friendly, helpful, and love to smile. They tried to give us an origami from the towels that shaped like ducks, it's very thoughtful of them and my little cousins were excited about it.

Breakfast: 7/10
The breakfast is quite basic and not a lot of variety. Nothing too special about it and I have had better breakfasts provided by a villa resort like this.

Price: 9/10
The price is very reasonable given the fact that our villa is very huge and actually if we wanna squeeze in more people it might be possible.

Villa Quality: 8/10
Of course Amadea is not as luxurious as other hotels I stayed in (W Villas and Sofitel). The building specifications of the villa I can tell that it's not too great and it's pretty basic. Probably they can improve the villas by providing better and more interior designs and furnitures. The atmosphere of the villa feels a bit empty and cold. The private swimming pool is awesome though, the size is just right.

Value for Money: 8/10
It's alright. I might come back bringing a group of friends to stay at this hotel. The value for money is quite reasonable. But, I am not sure if I will come back here again since there are a lot of other villas within the price range and quality that I want to try in Bali. So I guess I won't be staying at this hotel anytime soon.

Would I recommend this Hotel?
Hmm, I wouldn't go telling people to go to Bali and must stay at this Villa. But if people ask me whether the villa is alright, the two words that would come to mind are "DECENT ENOUGH".

My Overall Rating on This Hotel:
8/10

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyclopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Cyclopps,

Thank you for putting your nice and comprehensive comment on this forum. All the suggestion especially about breakfast and villa interior is very much appreciated for our improvement.

We absolutely agree that the location is fantastic, the price is correct blanketed with friendly and helpful service from the staff.

Once again we thank you for staying with us and hope that we will get the other opportunity to be at your service.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We have just checked out from a 5 night stay and we are seriously impressed. The staff are AMAZING. Fantastic location on 'eat street' with some of the best restaurants at your doorstep. This little oasis is a nice way back from the road so all the rooms are quiet. Beautiful pool with great value pool bar and food. They haven't missed a beat. It's not 5 star but nor did we pay for 5 star. Definitely coming back.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Amy Y,

Totally agree with you that Amadea is great value for money. And we will always do our best to keep that promise. We are glad to read that you recent stay was wonderful.

Feel free to recommend us to all you friends.

Thank you for this kind review and for choosing Amadea. See you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

If you are middle aged, middle income, never been to Bali because you have watched the Gen "Y's" mucking up in Kuta on that television show then I can recommend this lovely little Hotel in the heart of Seminyak. Some amazing restaurants within walking distance, 1 1/2 Klm from the beach (underwhelming) & plenty of boutique shops if you are into shopping on your holiday. The staff at the hotel are typical of what you find in most hotels in Bali, beautiful friendly people. This is my 2nd stay at Amadea, last year I stayed in a Superior Room (141), this year I booked a Deluxe (225) & after a night I asked to be downgraded back to a Superior as I actually preferred my room last year better. The staff insisted that the Superior Room was smaller but I felt the layout made it feel larger. The Deluxe Room was in the main hotel complex so you hear typical hotel corridor noises but otherwise it was very quiet. If you book the Superior Room perhaps request rooms 146 - 148 as 141 is on a lane way which has a bit of scooter traffic early in the morning when the staff arrive for work.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Stephen M,

A really nice review from different angle of Gen X :)

Thanks for choosing us and see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We booked this hotel based on TA reviews and their price, and we weren’t disappointed. Our party of 2 families had booked 2 superior room and 1 family suite, however upon arrival were ask if interested in an upgrade to a 2bedroom villa. We thought it was an up sale tactic, however, it was explained upon checking reception that there was a situation with the bookings (not entirely sure what it was, I believe the place was over booked) and we were shown the 2bedroom villa. Once they explained they would convert it into 3rd bedroom villa to accommodate our party of 5 adults and 2 children at no extra charge we never looked back! After coming from another hotel, it was AMAZING to have our own space with the kids, room for them to run around somewhat and not feel like we are staying in a shoebox! Because of this we never actually got to see the main hotels side of things as the villas are closer to the main road! All the staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. One (minor) concern was the open shower and bathroom- this meant mozzies were forever getting into our room- annoying with the kids, however, the staff did their best by spraying every night! All the staff were friendly and welcoming.
We were prepared for a lousy breakfast having read previous reviews, and after spending a week at another hotel renown for their extensive breakfast spread we were expecting the worst! However we were pleasantly surprised, the breakfast at Amadea is perfectly fine!! Ok, we only had 2 nights/breakfasts there, so perhaps after a week you would get sick of the limited selection. But based on our experience there, their reviews on breakfast are not justifiable. You can order your eggs any way and the kids loved the freshly made pancakes. There was a small selection of hot dishes and a selection on continental breakfast with cereal and toast. They had great real coffee, however, you had to pay for this. One staff member, Lisma (I cant remember her exact name) was particularly friendly and accommodating, managers should be proud of her service! We grossly underestimated our time here; 2 day/2nights is not enough time to spend in Seminyak what so ever! However, we will most definitely stay here again when we return. We have found our place to stay when in bali!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markandcarlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear MarkandCarlie,

Thank you for writing a nice review about our recent stay at Amadea. We are glad that your family holiday in the pool villa was wonderful.

Responding to several reviews about the breakfast, our partner who operate the restaurant has taken several corrective actions. We are pleased that you like what we offer on the breakfast. As you have mentioned there are plenty of choices; daily rotation of hot dishes, bread and pastries, salad bar, pancake and egg station.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Staying at Amadea was the perfect start to our trip to Bali. The location is excellent, right in the heart of 'eat street', but also set back off the street so it was very quiet at night, and we had the best sleep. The staff were very professional, made us feel really welcome and were all super friendly and helpful. We stayed in a delux room near the pool and were really happy with the size and cleanliness. Buffet breakfast was included and you could order freshly made eggs any way, omletts or pancakes delivered to your table. The pool and pool area is also very nice. This hotel represented excellent value for money, I reccommend it!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Laura M,

Perfect sleep is one of our key success indicator. We are glad that you had the best sleep during your recent visit. It is also great to read that Amadea was a perfect start for your holiday in Bali.

Thanks for your kind review and for choosing Amadea. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#24 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#11 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#48 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#47 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Property: Amadea Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing