We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amadea Resort & Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #32 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I've visited amadea in as many years. Staff are great and really friendly, as you would expect in Bali. Rooms are spacious and tidy. Good bar facilities and a great location on the high street near bars cafe's and restaurants. Would definitely recommend it!

My only point of improvement would be that the choice available for breakfast is a bit limited, by European and Asian standards. In addition to that we found the internet to be a bit unreliable during our stay, but that might have been an isolated incident.

Thanks!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andries83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Andries83,

We are glad that your second visit to Amadea was a great stay. We experience several glitches with the internet connection lately. One because of the technical problem from the provider and sometimes especially during peak hours due to big usage from guests in the house. We are now looking for new provider and hope to find the better solution soon.

Thanks for your trust, we look forward to your third visit.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    668
    119
    31
    12
See reviews for
307
841
110
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
adelaide
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We have travelled to Bali many times. Stayed in many areas. This time we chose Amadea. We were upgraded on arrival. Very appreciative. A fabulous room, large, good quality king size bed, overlooking the pool area. The staff are all very friendly . Especially Made, Manager in the breakfast area. He greets every person in the morning as his friend. There are comments about the breakfast, but seriously for what you pay for the room, it is a good selection . After a few days, just wander to some of the other great cafés . We tried the Spa. Nothing special . But the location, room quality and staff is what you come here for. And thanks for the birthday cake and singing!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank huddoshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Huddoshol,

It is always nice to read such encouraging comments like yours. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed every moment of your stay.

Thanks for the opportunity to be at your service, certainly we will look forward for another one in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

The resort was recommended by a friend who had stayed previously. We weren't disappointed at all. The rooms were clean, staff were professional and very helpful and the location was great. The breakfast could have been a bit better but it was adequate. Great value stay in Bali.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor as it's more convenient to access. It makes the pool very ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmoothSam85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear SmoothSam85,

We would like to thank you for staying us recently. It is our pleasure to read that your stay was an enjoyable one, thanks to the professional and helpful staff and the great location.

It is a very motivating review, we have shared it with all of the team members.

See you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

This was my first trip to Bali. I travelled with a friend, and we stayed at the Amadea for 9 nights. As I'd never been to Bali before, I don't really know what's out there and how this place stacks up, but I do not have a single complaint. We had an amazing time and were very satisfied with what we got for our money.

The resort is located perfectly centrally in the main street of Seminyak, close to great restaurants and shops. We felt very safe and comfortable staying in Seminyak, and a short (and cheap) taxi ride gets you into Kuta or Legian if you want to hit the beach or have a night out.

The resort's bistro fronts the street, but there is a most peculiar arrangement for getting to the actual rooms. This place has the longest driveway of anywhere I've ever stayed! But there are golf buggies to cart you up and down if you've got your luggage, or if you just can't be bothered with the stroll. I assume this is designed to put some distance between the busy, noisy street and the accommodation, which actually works quite well. Lying by the pool with a cocktail was quiet and blissfully serene.

The room was clean, spacious and serviced thoroughly each day. We loved coming home in the afternoon to see what the day's towel origami was! Housekeeping staff did an awesome job and were very trustworthy (we left them a nice note and a tip one day - they didn't even take the tip!). Every single staff member, without exception, was friendly and courteous. Front desk staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

I have no hesitation in recommending the Amadea, and I strongly suspect I will be back there sometime soon.

Room Tip: We took the option to upgrade to a pool-side room. It wasn't all that much extra and I recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beccy-Sue_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Beccy-Sue_222,

Thank you for staying with us recently. Your review is very comprehensive and well said. We feel very motivated, appreciate your effort to put this online very much.

On behalf of the entire team here at Amadea I would like to thank you for trust given to us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Near a lot of stores for shopping, many foreigners maybe 90% in the hotel and around the area, not a lot of families maybe around 20% of the people I saw.

Staff are always smiling and greeting.

Not bad for one night if you are interested to walk and explore seminyak but I think nusa dua is still the place for family activities.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank guestourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guestourist,

It is indeed our pleasure to read that your one night stay with us was fabulous. Thanks for taking time to put the review and for choosing us.

All of us at Amadea is looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the last week... It was lovely. The facilities are great, all areas of the hotel are being cleaned and tidied non stop so it's always beautiful. Most of all, the staff were truly wonderful to us, so kind and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Thanks again!

Room Tip: Pool view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Tara S,

Warmest greetings from all of us here at Amadea. Thank you for putting your very kind review, we love that you had a wonderful time throughout your stay.

We appreciate your trust and look forward to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessnock, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great place to stay staff were friendly and helpful.Room was quite and well laid out with our own pool outside the master bedroom.Breakfast was very nice and again staff more than willing to help.i would highly recommend this resort and would stay again.

Room Tip: Villas are high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear WarrenH,

Your kind review is very much appreciated. We are pleased to read that your villa experience at Amadea was wonderful. When traveling with family or group of friends the pool villa would a perfect choice. And you have made the right choice.

All of us at Amadea will look forward to see you again in the near future. Thanks for your trust.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#49 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.5 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Property: Amadea Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing