We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amadea Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ANANDA RESORT(Seminyak)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Club Villas(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elysian(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,052)
Filter reviews
2,052 results
Traveler rating
1,116
756
135
31
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,116
756
135
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstowel origamieat streetbistro batu kalithe main streetgolf buggiesdeluxe poolsuperior roompoolside roompool barmain poolfantastic locationan upgradecentral locationyour doorstephousekeeping staffbuffet breakfaststayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,139 - 1,144 of 2,052 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Heart of Seminiyak is where this beautiful place is located at !! We stayed at a 2 room villa named Semara and what a beauty the room was !! Its a perfect example of serenity, stylish interiors and contemporary & minimalist furnishings....The staff at the resort was particularly great.... Right from Security guard to Concierge to Restaurant staff to reception staff and all the Managers... I had forgotten my handphone in a taxi and the concierge staff helped to track down the taxi driver and I was able to get back my phone within an hour... The people at Bali are fantastic and very honest....The hotel staff was very accommodating right from reservation until checkout....Overall, a complete experience !!

A couple of things that could just be an icing on the cake -

1) We had my 2 year old son with us and there were limited playing options for kids except the baby pool ( and unfortunately my son was running down with fever)... Perhaps a little play area with toys and books in the resort would be a great addition here !

2) Breakfast options are very limited ( especially being vegetarian) and were more or less quite similar for 5 days we stayed... Hence, a little variety on menu would be nice... Though whatever we had for breakfast was good quality !

3) Aircon in 2nd bedroom was less powerful at times ( possibly perhaps of electricity load) and hence could be improved... But it was'nt a big concern at all..

Room Tip: If you have a big family i.e. 4 adults or more/ 2 couples or so , then go for 2 room villas instead of booking 2 separate rooms......Villa's are just beautiful and very spacious !!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hemantmehta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Hemantmehta,

Thank you for your kind review and for all the feedback for improvement. We are very motivated that you had a great time during your stay, served by great people in great location.

Amadea is created based on the understanding that Seminyak will draw crowd of young guests who loves shopping, dining and partying. Although we love and welcome junior guests, the facilities provided is limited to kid's pool only. We will put kids play room into our consideration in the future.

We look forward to your next stay in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Decided to stay in the villa in Amadea after reading good reviews of the place and am glad that we did. It is conveniently located near good restaurants but what makes it exceptional is its people. Encountered issues with booking a few days before arrival (booked through bedsonline) and had to contact the hotel ourselves as bedsonline was unable to help. The hotel was very prompt and polite in responses, and that turned the situation around! Villa was comfortable and although there were many mosquitoes, it was no fault of the hotel. We casually commented on this when we were at the reception and the hotel staff took the initiative to send someone over to spray insecticide! The staff is tireless in making our stay comfortable and we will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Bali!

Room Tip: Stay in their private villa!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sudip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Sudip B,

We would like to thank you for staying with us recently. It is great to read that you found Amadea as good as the reviews you have read before deciding your stay.

Our aim is to deliver great experience for each guests so we are glad to read that the staff have done their best in ensure your stay is a great one.

Once again we appreciate your trust and certainly we will look forward to see you again here.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I spent a week here after purchasing an online deal. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. The check in did not take long and we were escorted to our room. We were in room 110, which was a good size, very clean and best of all had two recliners at the end of the pool right outside our door. The hotel itself was quiet and, in my mind, their best assets were their staff. Each and everyone we met had a "good morning or hello" for us and the towel animals each day were fantastic. The location on Eat Street couldn't be better and the short stroll to the street was a good way to start the day, as you stopped for breakfast before moving on.
We had a small issue with our air conditioner as it started leaking water, within minutes of notifying reception there were three maintenance workers seeing it right. It took about twenty minutes and all fixed.
Would not hesitate to recommend Amadea to people who want somewhere a little quieter but not far from some of the better restaurants in Seminyak and hope to return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJP28681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear RJP28681,

We are pleased that your was a fantastic one. It is our promise to deliver great experience for each guest and we are glad that you feel it that way.

We appreciate your effort to write this review and thank you for choosing us. Look forward to have the next opportunity to be at your service again soon.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We chose to stay at the Amadea Resort and Villas for our first stay in Seminyak as a friend recommended the resort and the price was very good for Seminyak standards. The resort is on busy Eat Street but is set well back off the main street (they provide golf carts to take you to and from the resort from the street if you are feeling lazy) which meant we were away from the noise.

On arrival the check in process was very easy and the staff member who checked us in explained everything very well. All the staff are very friendly, always greeting you as you walk past.

The pool which is located in the centre of the resort is very relaxing, fringed by frangipani trees with relaxing music playing. I could have sat there all day! There is also a second pool which we didn't use but is nice as well.

Each morning our fabulous room attendant left us an adorable towel animal and a note after servicing our room. The first morning he made us a dog wearing sunglasses (hilarious) and the second morning a couple of swans. It was a really lovely touch which truly made our stay.

The buffet breakfast each morning was good and wholesome. The breakfast is held in the restaurant which overlooks the main street at the front of the resort.

It is easy walking distance to Seminyak Square, markets, good restaurants and bars and only a very cheap taxi fare ($1-$2) to get to the beach and all the big beach clubs.

I'd highly recommend Amadea if you are looking for an affordable hotel in Seminyak.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JemPete05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear JemPete05,

We are very motivated with your kind review about your recent stay at Amadea. Glad that everything went very well from check in to check out.

Thanks for the trust and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in one of the deluxe pool side rooms. We were at the side of the resort room 315 I think, We opened our door and the pool was a few steps away, it was nice and quiet, secluded and away from the main pool (which by the way was only fractionally bigger). The room itself was quite basic, the usual amenities, small bathroom with a bath/shower, TV with many channels available, small fridge etc etc. The bed was VERY comfortable and large which was a bonus. As has been previously mentioned, the restaurant is away from the residences, but to be honest it was no big deal, it was a 3 minute walk or a 20 second buggy ride. The buggies are up and down all the time. The staff are super friendly, helpful and efficient, check in/out was very quick and straightforward. As mentioned, the buffet breakfast is OK, not the best, but by no means inadequate, regular tea/coffee is available, but you must pay for specific coffees, about $4 AUD. The two pools are nice, both only 1.5m deep, so no diving, plenty of sunbeds. Other than that the resort has no other facilities (gym, kids group etc). The location is OK, right on the main street of Seminyak (rooms are well away from any noise). It is about a 15 minute stroll to the beach, and about 8 minutes to the Seminyak square which has limited restaurants and shops. There are some nearby restaurants that are OK, we never ate in the hotel restaurant so cant comment, however due to a late arrival on the first night we did get room service, which was not that great. A club sandwich that was cold and bland and fries equally so. Pros: Nice and quiet, clean pools, plenty of sunbeds, comfortable beds in rooms, very friendly staff. Cons: Average breakfast, below average room service. Overall: A good place to stay but more like 3 star.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claguey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Claguey1,

We would like to thank you for staying with us recently. We are pleased to hear that you loved overall aspect of the hotel. We are sorry that your room service experience on the first night was substandard. This has been noted well for improvement.

Apart from the above area we trust that you had pleasant stay. Nice and quite, clean pools, plenty of sunbeds, comfortable beds and very friendly staff.

We look forward to another opportunity to be at your service.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews