We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #33 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

we booked this resort on the internet and were not expecting a lot considering how reasonable the rates were. well I have to say we were very impressed with the resort.The staff could not do enough for us even remembering our first names to greet us every time we passed reception. We had a room that stepped straight out into the lovely pool which was great.The room was clean and spacious with everything you could possibly need. There is a restaurant at the front of the resort which is very convenient although the food is only average its quite reasonably priced.The resort is on a great street for dining with many different types of cuisine available so you are spoilt for choice.I dont have anything negative to say about the amadea resort.Keep up the great service and we hope to stay again in the future.

Room Tip: take the upgrade and stay in one of the rooms that face the pool.Its so convenient and so quiet towa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steiny3113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Steiny3113,

We appreciate your effort to put your very kind review on this forum. It is truly motivating to learn that you had a great experience throughout your stay at the Deluxe Pool Terrace. Next time please try the Pool Villa :).

See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,108 - 1,114 of 1,961 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

we have ventured to Bali many times and decided to stay at the Amadea Resort after some searching online. The 10 days were the best ever and the team at Amadea are up there with the best in the game. We stayed in the Saraswati Villa and everything was perfectly organised and very relaxing. The team in the Bistro were very good for both breakfast and also dinner and no task was too hard for them to organise. Tia from houskeeping is a gem making the oragami animals out of the towels kept the kids guessing each day what they would think of next. We have been home 5 days and are planning our return trip to Amadea.

Room Tip: Recomend the Villas - Saraswati
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Rich08Melbourne,

It is great to read that your recent stay was the best one. Your comment is truly motivating. We feel blessed to have such wonderful staff members.

See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Fabulous place to stay away from hustle and bustle . Close to fabulous restaurants lovely shops only a couple market stalls. Great staff very helpful., clean will definitely be back with my husband next time

Room Tip: Ourroom was basic for my daughter and I but we were happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear DiCooke,

We appreciate your very kind review for your recent stay at Amadea. A peaceful oasis in the heart of Seminyak.

Look forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed 3 nights with Amadea and wished we had stayed for more if not for our tight schedule. The location was splendid - right in the middle of the 'happening' street in Seminyak, but the rooms were located further inside so we were assured privacy and peace as well. The staff were pleasant and friendly, and were always willing to go the extra mile for good service. Most importantly, we felt that they provided true service from their hearts, and it wasn't 'fake'.

We had a free room upgrade due to overbooking. Got a room on the second floor facing the main pool, and I have to say that our room was sparkly clean! We were kinda surprised though, when a few of the staff we conversed casually with actually remembered our itinerary for the days, and when we returned to the resort during the night, they asked about our experience, and it was really thoughtful and warming!

Some points to note, though. The breakfast could have been much better. It was functional, but lacking in variety. Next, the temperature of the shower in our room was not consistent. It would turn super hot or cold all of a sudden. The long walk past the villas between the main lobby and the main street was also somewhat a downside, but this is due to the design of the property; I believe nothing much could be done about it.

All in all, the accommodation was pretty comfortable, just that some details could be fine-tuned. I have to say that the staff are the true gems of Amadea. Keep up the good work!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LyonaLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Lyonaleo,

It is great to hear that you had a fantastic 3 nights stay at Amadea recently and most importantly that you feel the staff provided you true service from their heart.

Until we meet again.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed 3 nights in a deluxe pool terrace room and loved it. The room was spacious and had a semi outdoor bathroom. Bedroom was pretty basic with king-sized bed, tv, fridge, and a large wardrobe with sufficient amenities.

They have two pools which can get really crowded during the day. The hotel grounds could look better though, with a little retouch, especially the small area near the reception and behind the semi outdoor bathroom.

The staffs were super friendly and always helpful. I have been to Bali a few times before and most of the people I met treated me differently in a less friendly manner than they did foreigners, because I am Indonesian. I'm not sure why, somehow I assume it has something to do with 'foreigners tend to spend more money on them or their products compared to most Indonesians'. I couldn't see why people who run a service-based business would do something like that, because even Indonesians don't stay in their hotels or eat their food for free, right?

I expected something like that upon my arrival but it didn't happen at Amadea. The driver was nice, the reception staffs were always smiling. They were kind and always happy to help me in anything, from finding a bar to giving shopping advice. The staffs surprised me with a birthday cake during my stay. Thank you guys. :)

Breakfast was fine. They provide Western and Indonesian cuisine. Western food was good, but Indonesian food wasn't as tasty as I expected.

Overall, it was a great stay and if I come to visit Seminyak I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfeet2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Happyfeet2707,

Thank you for your very good comment. We are committed to exceed our guest expectation and we believe that all guests deserve first class service, no matter they are foreigners or fellow Indonesian. We are glad that you had such good impression with the service from our staff members during your recent stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here after staying a couple of nights each in Jimbaran and Ubud. The hotel is clean, but nothing that special. We found it to be much more crowded than the other places we stayed. The staff was overly polite, to the point that it seemed fake and we were actually annoyed by them. It's a very commercialized feel for Bali - if you want that "big hotel" and "city feel" in Bali then this is the place for you. Otherwise, I recommend staying in a villa or one of the private hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nks1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear nks1218,

We would like to thank you for staying with us recently. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyable time.

We understand that Amadea is not to your personal taste as you prefer Ubud or Jimbaran style. Seminyak is the interpretation of contemporary Bali with lots of nice restaurants, high end shops, bars, beach clubs etc. Perfect choice for those who are young at heart.

We appreciate your effort to put the review here to help everyone to make the right choice.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Having travelled the world and first time in Bali we found the the resort and its people the best and most polite of any resort we have stayed in these people go out of their way to help with anything the rooms are clean and well presented there are little value adds that make it all worthwhile. Leaving a small tip for room service will give you a pleasent surprise upon you return. There are bigger (huge) resorts in Bali but we think this one is the perfect size and right in the heart of main st Seminyak walk to bars and resturants and the beach. Great place Great staff

Room Tip: Rooms 142-148 are the best away from the pool areas(2) quiet and peaceful but close enough to the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Mr. Rodney P,

Thank you for your very good comment. We are glad that we have been able to provide you with the best experience for your first visit to this island.

We love to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
645 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 148 in Seminyak
1,247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#51 of 148 in Seminyak
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
571 reviews
1.0 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $86 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing