We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with smiley face who eagerly help you to help you out. Lovely English breakfast plus many more.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #33 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Amadea Resort & Villas very quite and pleasant, not very far from airport, Kuta beach and shopping can be reach by taxi, local shopping are very near by walking distant, Food very good too, I will stay again without any hesitate, enjoyed very much.

Room Tip: Room by poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajnikant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,152 - 1,158 of 1,982 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Amadea for my birthday and I can honestly say we had a great time.

After a small mix up when we arrived (we were allocated a twin share room and obviously wanted a king bed) the very friendly staff sorted the issue out efficiently and moved us into the correct room. We were then upgraded two days into our stay which was an absolutely welcome surprise.

Both of the rooms we stayed in were very spacious. Every day when we had our rooms cleaned, we were greeted by new origami towel friends and a lovely note which was a welcome touch.

The best thing was that the staff at Amadea knew it was my birthday and surprised me with a cake and the staff all sang Happy Birthday to me which really made my day. I think the best thing about the Amadea - aside from the awesome location is the staff. They're some of the most friendly hotel staff I've ever come across and I'd happily stay there again.

The Amadea is located right on Seminyak's famous "Eat Street" so there's plenty of great places to eat in a short walking distance. The package we'd booked included breakfast, however there was little variety and it was the stock standard hotel breakfast so we ventured out and had the most amazing breakfasts at Revolver just a short walk down the road. We also recommend Nirvana restaurant for their steak and a sort cab ride away is La Lucciola for a romantic sunset dinner by the beach.

We'd happily stay again based on the amazing friendly staff and also the location - so many great places to eat just a short walk away!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great rooms, best value for money, perfect location, peaceful ambience and the friendliest staff. Leaves more expensive hotels way behind and I will be back. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so pleasant.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I left Amadea resort around 2 weeks ago, and now, finally I can feel I've been back home.. :(

Before I visited to Amadea I didn't expect much, since it was Groupon deal that I bought and it was really really cheap. Of course my friend and I had seen the pics of the resort from the web but we decided not to. haha.

Maybe that is why everything was perfect.
102 room(this is our room who is staying now?) is just right in front of the pool which is bigger than the pics, so that we can swim anytime we want.
All the staff(even the manager) are smiling at us and always willing to help us all the time.
The housekeepers are hilarious. You will see.
The Room and facilities are always clean.
The weather was perfect every single day.

Don't hasitate to book Amadea.
The staff are there in order to make your visit to Bali the happiest time ever!

Thanks guys again! xxxx

Room Tip: Choose the ground floor ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We have been going to Bali now for about 30 years (when there were only two hotels and Kuta was rice fields). The Amadea Resort was a wonderful oasis in the heart of Seminyak. The staff were extremely helpful and the welcome we received each time we returned was extra special. We upgraded to a ground floor, pool facing room which was just wonderful, The pool area was quiet and suited our needs perfectly. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the 'quiet pool' were just great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank motheranddaughter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed with our friends in deluxe pool rooms at the 2nd pool and it was perfect! We were not overlooked and practically had the pool to ourselves-like being in our own villa! Rooms are spacious, very clean, well equipped and comfortable. All resort staff are friendly. To celebrate our friends birthday I requested a 'drummer man' to be created from towel art AND they did not disappoint! It was awesome! Our friend was so surprised and loved it! Well done Suartana and once again Thank you! Complimentary massage was a bonus. Location on Eat Street provided many wonderful restaurants, bars and shops to walk to. We have stayed in many hotels and locations in Bali and this really was perfect for us!

Room Tip: Deluxe pool view rooms near 2nd pool are quieter and offer some privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a really special place. We were stuck as to where to stay on our pass thru seminyak and finally decided on the amadea. This was our first trip to Bali and we had always heard the people were nice but this was off the charts. Having traveled around the world in all sorts of fashions I can say this is some of the best service I have ever experienced. The people there work so hard to make you feel good.

My girlfriend can not eat gluten and once we told them everyone at all of our meals knew and went out of their want to accommodate. Ringo, the restaurant manager actually left the hotel to find her gluten free bread and brought back extra flour to take to our next destination. On top of that he even spent a great deal of time recommending great places to go while exploring the island.

The room we had was an upgrade one next to the pool which was nice. There was a bit of a funny smell that was probably something like pest spray. The other challenge was the internet could be a bit spotty but all of that really didn't matter based on how great the experience was.

Also the location is very central but getting a scooter from the hotel is the way to go. Walking to the beach is a little too far for a daily commute in my opinion.

Lastly, although more expensive than on the street their spa was outstanding. Probably the best massage of our entire trip.

Room Tip: Pool bottom floor was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
663 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 148 in Seminyak
1,299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#51 of 148 in Seminyak
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#60 of 148 in Seminyak
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $70 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing