We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #34 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Bunbury, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service and good value”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed for 8 days at Amadea and had a wonderful relaxing holiday. The location is perfect as it is right in the middle of Seminyak's ''eat street'' yet set back from the street by a walkways.For those who do not always want to walk, the staff will ferry guest by golf buggys. This was great when the weather was too hot for walking. We initially had a deluxe room overlooking the main pool but asked for an upgrade to deluxe pool view room to the rear swimming pool. This was lovely and quiet , and cooler during the afternoons but still close to reception and the bar. Rooms are nice, modern, clean and housekeeping staff are very good. Grounds are very well maintained. We loved that the hotel is located so close to all the restaurants that we never used a taxi at all and enjoyed strolling down the street deciding which to eat at. The staff are by far the most obliging we have experienced in Bali; nothing is too much trouble and every day all day we were greeted happily and asked how our day was. The restaurant is good for dinner as it overlooks the street so great for people watching. The buffet breakfast was adequate but could offer a little more selections each day. We would recommend this hotel happily.

Room Tip: Rooms located on the second floor overlooking the main pool are good but balconies are hot in the af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,010
    704
    122
    31
    13
See reviews for
324
887
116
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Good location and good value for money. Every single one of the staff are lovely and accommodating. The buffet breakfast was ok. Special thanks to the staff who surprised my friend on her birthday and gave us a cake, it was indeed very thoughtful. Will definitely come back again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jhille29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed as a single person at the resort for 11 days and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful and made a genuine effort to ensure that my stay was a pleasant one. The origami animal figures and little welcoming notes left by room service was a nice touch. The breakfast and meals at the restaurant were very good and the position of the restaurant overlooking the main street in Seminyak was a great place to watch the people go by. The location is very good and everthing that I needed was within walking distance. I definitely recommend the resort...so much so that I am returning to Bali in June and will most certainly be staying at the Amadea Resort & Villas

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We spent 10 days at this resort and loved every minute. The staff got to know us and could not do enough. It was our wedding anniversary and birthday whilst there and they made sure that we celebrated in style. The restaurant was lovely and they made sure we celebrated. There were cakes, origami animals and cheerful smiles. Really can recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed at Amadea recently for 4 nights and if I knew how awesome it was I would have booked my whole bali holiday there. Beautiful resort, friendly staff, amazing restaurant out front and awesome location in the middle of Seminyak so not to far from everything.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickyscannell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Hm, I was quite disappointed in this resort. Absolutely no outside atmosphere in the resort, rooms are very average and the breakfast was very very big disappointment. First of all, the breakfast is not served in the resort but outside in their restaurant ovelooking a busy street. You have to walk for 200m to reach the place. Food is totally mediocre. Artificial juice, stale pastry, indonesian butter that is not a butter but a cheap margarine, bad coffeee, etc... Tipical low scale buffet breakfast where nothing tastes good. Not to mention the waitresses that are dressed like...

But on the other hand to be honest, the rooms were clean and the front desk staff was very nice, polite and friendly.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas_climbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pingtung, T'ai-wan, Taiwan
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

This was my first time to Bali, and Amadea was the first hotel I stayed. The experience was great. The staff are nice and attentive. I paid a few dollars to upgrade to the room with pool view. The room is huge and clean. The feeling at the pool, garden, and lounge with public computers is very laid back. They use a golf cart to transport people with luggage from front concierge to the back. Very sweet. I had a breakfast and lunch at the affiliated restaurant. It's delicious! I would definitely consider coming back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank wangtwdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 145 in Seminyak
615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 145 in Seminyak
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.9 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 145 in Seminyak
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Property: Amadea Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing