We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #33 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I'm a Jakarta's citizen, I've stayed with 4 Adult & 4 children at this place, Villa, huges place, excellent private facilites, clean, & great hospitalities staff.

The place nearest various culinary places, minimarket, & no crowded traffic.

It's an excellent place when you're bring all of your families or group.

Just one word...Wonderful!

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Cintajalanjalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,978)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,266 - 1,272 of 1,978 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

I recently had a short stay here in a deluxe room which was bright, clean and roomy. I was travelling alone and found the staff to be incredibly friendly and efficient right from the moment I arrived. They were always there with a smile and friendly conversation. The staff that drove the buggy down the alley to the Hotel when I was too lazy too walk were awesome! Location is great for restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was a buffet style and had all you need, tasty fresh omelettes were made as you liked them. I will return again one day and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 221Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My partner and I recently stayed at the Amadea for 5 nights from Nov. 14th-20th. We received a wonderful welcome and the excellent service just continued from there. It was lovely to be greeted each morning with a smile. The staff were very accommodating. They were able to answer all our queries swiftly and made getting around Seminyak very easy. We also hired a great driver for the day who took us to Ubud. It was a great experience and worthwhile having some local knowledge.
The rooms were a good size and had all the essentials. The pool is on the smaller side but perfect for just floating about. Also, worthwhile getting a massage upstairs. We did and it was well valued and very relaxing.
The breakfast buffet also has a wide selection of food and it's a great way to start the day!
The location is great and good walking distance to great restaurants and shopping.
All in all we loved our stay at Amadea and are missing it already.
Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Was very cautious about where we stayed in Bali hence our choice in Seminyak and most gladly our choice at Amadea Resort!
A friend and I stayed for 6 nights in a one bedroom, one bathroom and two beds. The room was clean, fresh, naturally lit and enjoyable. We slept in everyday without a worry - whole Resort is set back off the main street hussle and bussle of Seminyak and our room was prime position - bottom floor garden. We would have liked to be near the pool - but glad we weren't as it was a short walk away and our room was peaceful!
Have stayed several times in Bali and both agreed we think the location is ideal as we caught only a handful of taxis the whole trip!

Would stay again in a heart beat.

Thank you to the incredible staff - always the most friendly and caring :) xxx

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katishfrantish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here on the last leg of my bali holiday here. Lovely Balinese hospitality from the staff. While the rooms are basic, it has all you need. The location is perfect for getting around. Short walk to seminyak square. The pool is great too. The best part though, is the buffet breaky !

Will definitely come back next time round!

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Specopspaintball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Fantastic value and right in the heart of Seminyak! Amadea staff were warm and accommodating. They even suprised our toddler son with a cake and sang happy bday to him. We stayed in a ground floor apartment suite overlooking the pool and it suited the needs of our family of 3 perfectly. The room was immaculately cleaned daily. Good buffet b'fast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teambarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We recently stayed at Amadea and were disappointed. The staff were friendly, particularly the concierge and security. However, at the front desk things seemed overly complicated and when we asked for some assistance the response was substandard. The room was on the surface clean but the linen was old and stained, there were dirty toenails in the shower and we were not warned about the mozzie problem which we didn't experience at the other places we stayed in the area. The other thing was the building works happening, something again that we should have been told about prior to our stay...just didn't make for a relaxing time. We provided feedback to the resort but have had no response.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa294305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Lisa294305,

We appreciate your review as it’s always good to get a balanced view point from guests who have stayed and tried the Amadea experience.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Amadea the way we hoped you would especially in regard to housekeeping issue. As you may have read from other comments, our commitment to guest satisfaction is our prime priority. We have in place a system that every feedback is recorded, followed up immediately and cross checked again with guest if they are happy with the solution. We will look into the issue that you have raised here and will make necessary correction. Your comment about the Front Desk staff has been noted well for further improvement and training.

We do hope to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Wayan Warta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 148 in Seminyak
1,281 reviews
1.0 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
1,006 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $78 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing