We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay at the Amadea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #34 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Amadea is in a great location, the room and all facilities were all very clean and well appointed, and most importantly the staff were always very friendly, cheerful and helpful. There is plenty of great restaurants to try within metres of the Amadea. If I go back to Bali I would not hesitate to stay at the Amadea.

Room Tip: I had a room close to the main pool, however I believe all rooms at the Amadea would be outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,381 - 1,387 of 2,013 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

The location is excellent. I had a downstairs pool side room, by the smaller, quieter pool. I would not want to have been in the basic rooms, as they are just on a long driveway. The hotel appears newish, and the staff are very helpful. The rooms are poorly equipped with tea and coffee. On asking for herbal/green tea, I was told to go and buy some. Not acceptable for what I was paying. Otherwise, everything is done at a standard that is what it should be for the cost.

Room Tip: Definitely get a pool side room, by either pool is fine. The sun does go early behind surrounding bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bees27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Bees27,

We would like to thank you for sharing the great experience you had during your stay at Amadea. Our apology for not being able to provide you with herbal/green tea as they are not part of our complimentary in room tea/coffee facility set up. This will be available on request free of charge should you stay again with us next time.

Look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

August 9-14 2013: have stayed here previously but this was our first time in a villa, the 4 bedroom villa, with our whole family. It was superb. The staff are so helpful and friendly and really want you to enjoy your stay. Well we all did. Thanks to everyone at Amadea we would not hesitate to recommend your Resort and we will return again. Terima kasih.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macdog_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The location is great. Eating drinking having fun. U can have everything. Bar area is also a short taxi ride.(about 2 USD). Beach area is about 5 USD. Hotel staff are friendly helpful and always smiling. My room is just near the small pool. Its quiet and lovely. I will come back definitely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dafei Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed for three nights at Amadea Resort and Villas, and were continually impressed right from the moment we were picked up by the friendly driver at the airport through to the day we left for Ubud.
We were pleasantly surprised to find on arrival we had been upgraded to a poolside room upstairs with a private balcony. The rooms were clean and comfortable and good value - and the pool and outdoor gardens were just lovely - and so beautifully looked after! We attended the Spa and thoroughly enjoyed our massage package. Breakfasts were very comprehensive and really yummy - we missed them when we left! We ate at the Bistro quite a lot as it was open to the street so made for great people watching. The food was good and the waitstaff very attentive. The location of the resort was fantastic, right back off the road on a main shopping street so it was nice to escape the chaos so easily, but what impressed us most of all were the staff - from the friendly hellos and banter, the willingness to help and organise further travel, nothing was ever a problem! Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

the Villa is a must stay; the privacy of the enclosed space and pool is worth the upgrade from the deluxe rooms/ pool side terraces which face the common pool.

the staff were superbly friendly and polite, and the location of the resort is a 5 min walk away from Seminyak Square. many good food places on the walk to Seminyak Square, and it was approx 5 min scooter ride to the beach which was lovely.

if you are someone who can ride a scooter in traffic conditions similar to bangkok/malaysia, then you're game to rent a bike for Bali.

will be back to this Resort with my family to experience the Villa stay.

another group of 9 ladies travelling together stayed in the 4 room villa which was a mini palace on it's own. definitely worth the price when travelling in such numbers.

all thumbs up for this resort.

Room Tip: if you have more than 5 people, don't bother with the rooms, go for the villas. eg: the 2 room v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tanzhengroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel is located in the middle of seminyak shopping / eating which is very convieniant. The hotel itself is very clean and tidy, but what really makes it great is the staff. They are so friendly and enthusiastic. They genuinely seem to enjoy their jobs. Our room cleaner made sculptures out of towels for us which was awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamss C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
IZE Seminyak
IZE Seminyak
#49 of 149 in Seminyak
1,046 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#32 of 149 in Seminyak
682 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#41 of 149 in Seminyak
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 149 in Seminyak
602 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#58 of 149 in Seminyak
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $68 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing