We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amadea Resort & Villas
Nearby Hotels
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$408
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
$436
$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$54
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$306
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$570
$465
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$377
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kayana Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$64
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna2(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Island Villas & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$146
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,048)
Filter reviews
2,048 results
Traveler rating
1,114
754
135
31
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,114
754
135
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstowel origamieat streetbistro batu kalithe main streetgolf buggiesdeluxe poolsuperior roompoolside roompool barmain poolfantastic locationan upgradecentral locationyour doorstephousekeeping staffbuffet breakfaststayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,505 - 1,510 of 2,048 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have now stayed at the Amadea 3 times (Mar 2012, Sep 2012, May 2013) and have been very happy with the staff, the rooms and the breakfast on all occasions. My only complaint has been that on the last 2 visits both the swimming pools have been unfit for swimming due to very poor water quality. I would expect that when I visit a hotel with 2 swimming pools, at least one of them is in sparkling clean condition. If you do not want to use the pool then this is a great place. If you want to go for a swim, then might be best to check that the pools are up to standard before you book.

Room Tip: The cheapest rooms are along the driveway which can be noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mullows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Our stay at Amadea was incredible. From the moment we arrived, all resort staff went out of their way to make everything run as smoothly as possible, and make our stay perfect. Concierge and front desk staff were all wonderful, helped us find locations in the area to visit, organise tours and transport. After seeing the photos on the resort website and Trip Advisor, I was reasonably confident the hotel would be nice, but I was not expecting it to be as beautiful or well presented as it actually was - the photos have not done it justice.

Our room was practically soundproof - there were never any disturbances from outside noises. The cleaning staff were wonderful as well, with not only the room made up each day, but beautiful towel origami made as well.

The bistro attached to the resort was a delight to visit as well. We had breakfast there each morning, and several dinners as well. The waitstaff and hosts were all lovely, chatting and making conversation, and completely on top of all orders, regardless of business at the time.

I was thoroughly impressed with the entire experience. Initially I had no plans to return to Bali, but I will certainly make the trip back for another holiday at Amadea.

Room Tip: We had a second storey deluxe room, overlooking the lap pool. The upstairs room made for a little extra privacy, and the view was lovely as well.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Loved the birthday cake for Daniel's birthday. as soon as we arrived Suci found out it was my birthday and organized a cake for that evening.

The animals made by Purwana were fantastic too.

Service in general was excellent.

Breakfast could have more variety but not bad...

We'll be back for sure!!! :)

Room Tip: Didn't really need the upgrade for a pool room but better being closer to the Pool I guess
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKalnins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is our second stay at Amadea and this time we upgrade ourselves to 2 room pool villa. They are so well designed with big pool, two rooms separated by pool in different building with pleasing landscaping so good we wanted it replicated in our own dream home. Spacious lounge with big dining area complete with fridge and cool water bottle dispenser! The staff are always ever polite and helpful. Great sumptuous breakfast ...yes, good coffee. Ah, the 150 minutes Spa package for couple is excellent - must try!

Room Tip: Try their spa package at Ambiente spa. Opposite across the road Red Carpet offers a wide range of champagnes and sparkling....more than 120 types. Greta Wagyu beef burger.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelLee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed in Amadea for 5 days with my husband, and our experience was overall good.
The positives:
- Location
- Value for money
- Friendly Staff
- A good breakfast buffet
The negatives:
- Cleanliness
- An average room

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally_Zikri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews