We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #32 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely staff”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed at the Amadea over new yrs. it is a lovely clean, well presented resort. The staff are wonderful, they are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and beds comfy. The manager was very kind to me and upgraded me to a deluxe room as my superior room was not ready for the check in time. A friend was staying in a superior room, and we did notice that the only difference with a delux and superior is the fact that you have a pool view with the delux room. The pools are lovely, especially liked the quiet back pool which my room overlooked!! There were plenty of umbrellas available to assist with the walk down the long driveway in the rain- they do have a buggie available; however I was only ever offered a lift at check in and check out!! Didn't worry me though, I needed the extra walk! Breakfast was a nice buffet... All you need to start the day. Spa is average.... I used the massage coupon, and while I did have a good masseur there was little ambience. I also had a male masseur, and I was never asked if I minded- and I do feel that you should b asked. He is very good at his job, but I just couldn't relax.... But that's just me!! Overall, you won't b disappointed at the Amadea, it's a nice escape and great location for walking to all the delicious restaurants in seminyak!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherryPearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    995
    687
    119
    31
    13
See reviews for
316
868
113
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Amadea Resort and Villas is located in shopping area with easy access to all amenities. The resort is very well maintained in all areas. We were particularly impressed by the exceptional service provided by the friendly and resourceful staff!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The location and facilities are average. You can find many eateries and shops within walking distance. Room was spacious with remarkable bathroom, the walk-in wardrobe was a plus point. Furniture looks a bit old though, considering this is a new hotel.
The main strength of this hotel is service everyone greeted us and paid lots of attention to make our stay enjoyable.
We weren't in a honeymoon but the nice surprise fro the housekeeping really made us smile. Thanks for going extra miles. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Take deluxe pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reinaldo_dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Location & appearance:
- good as close to busy streets
- far from beach as no direct road
- not near beachfront restaurants e.g. Ku De Ta
- grounds looked well maintained and paved nicely driveway
- pool is rather narrow, no food available at pool

Check-in & service
- at reception I was asked 5 times if I wanted to upgrade! I answered no each time. The two times was for an extra $30 USD, then to $25 USD, then $20, then "I will call my manager to see if we can do $15". I found this to be rather pushy and un-Balinese.
- concierge was very good, booked hair appointments
- I was not told that there was a second pool!!
- no english language problems (although I can speak Indonesian)

Room
- decent size, style ok, located facing main pathway where golf buggies and travellers stroll past (noisy)
- air con, water pressure, Wi-Fi worked well
- fridge was not very cold
- bathroom smelt like mould, no separate conditioner for hair

Food
- breakfast included in deal at Bistro Batu
- boring choices compared to other hotels, undrinkable coffee, several pastries, 3 choices of cereal, cheap sickly jams (tasted like strawberry topping)
- waitresses dressed in tiny tight dresses, looking like they work in the red light district
- DID have soy milk if asked at bar

Overall
- not great value for money and I would not stay here again
- I think the villas would be a different story as looked luxurious compared to the hotel rooms

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms facing driveway as can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweet_Aggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Had a wonderful stay, front service was excellent, breakfast was good, location was convenient to walk & dine, spacious room with comfy bed. Even gave us an anniversary cake when they learn that we were on our 25th anniversary holiday! Definitely worth coming back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent seven night at the Amadea were found the staff very friendly and couldn't do enough for you for the time that we booked the accommondation. The rooms were very clean and modern. The pool was wonderful. Very well located and no problems getting transport outside of the resort. Very peaceful surrounds and would have not problems recommending the Amadea to anyone... Well done Amadea see you next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights with three of my adult children and 10 month old grand child late November/early December in a two bedroom pool villa (Bayu) and it was fantastic We loved our daily different animals made from the towels on our beds from the staff and the little notes left, it always put a smile on our faces. Our villa was very clean and the reason we chose Amadea was that we had our own kitchen to prepare meals for the baby.
The location was perfect and we would not hesitate to recommend to our family and friends.
Thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adelaide66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#49 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Property: Amadea Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing