We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #34 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at the hotel last weekend and had a very pleasant experience there. The service from each and every member of the staff was excellent - courteous, professional and helpful. The property is very conveniently located within short walking distance of shops and restaurants. Although close to bustling activities, the hotel itself is well insulated and indeed "a peaceful oasis in Seminyak". Check-out day happened to be my birthday and I was given a wonderful surprise by a birthday cake. Such thoughtfulness is indeed very commendable! Excellent service indeed. Will definitely return! ST How (from Singapore).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank How S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear How S,

Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us recently. We feel excited that you found our services to be excellent. We hope that your birthday at Amadea is one to be remembered.

See you again soon.

Cheers,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,598 - 1,604 of 2,015 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great place to stay for a few days in between trip. Amadea is well priced, staff are fantastic and very responsive and is it is the best location for great shopping and restaurants. The place to eat at the front is great with really wonderful and fun staff. Recommend!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Drea3,

We feel honored to be at your service during your stay recently. It is great to hear that you loved every aspect of the hotel.

We appreciate your business and would like to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Cheers,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Value for money, clean, good location with lots of restaurant outside.
Choose the deluxe room please, just 10 usd extra. Superior room can be noisy as they situated near a small road..
Breakfast just ok, reasonable standard.
Very friendly and helpful staff, well trained!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear DL,

It is our pleasure to have you stayed with us recently and we are very glad that you had a good time during your stay. Thanks for taking time to post this kind review. All input has been taken well for improvement which we commit to.

Look forward to see you again at Amadea.

Cheers,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We booked at the last minute and tossed up between the standard and deluxe rooms and decided in the end with the deluxe. The deluxe room was average, but functional, nothing special and no towel rails in the bathroom to hang your towels, the balcony was very small only room for 2 chairs and a small table. In a quiet spot though on the second floor right in the corner.

Breakfast was included which again we thought was average, nothing special but it filled a gap in the morning.

The staff were great, very nice and helpful, would do anything for you.

Overall the resort was great, the two pool areas, pool bar and the reception area were like a tropical oasis. The reception is a long way down the laneway though which is a bit of a hike but its away from the noise of the street which is great.

The spa was OK, nothing to get too excited about compared to other spas that we have been in in Bali, particularly the spa at Semara which is amazing.

When checking in (as someone else also commented) we were offered an upgrade to a deluxe pool room for an extra $10 a night. we declined this as the rooms around the pool open pretty much directly onto the pool and there is no privacy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjtanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear gjtanner,

We would like to thank you for staying with us recently. It is exciting that you had enjoyable stay and found the staff to be great and very helpful. We are sorry that you feel the room, spa and breakfast were average. Towel rail is not available in the room however towel hooks are available just behind the bathroom door to hang clothes or towels.

We are glad that you love the resort as tropical oasis and certainly we will look forward to welcoming you back. Appreciate your kind review very much.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel locates in a very good location; there are plennty of cool and hip shops just accross the street. Famous restaurants and bars are also very near by. The room is not very big, but it is comfortable for 2 people inside. Service is great and the price is very reasonable

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siska C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Ibu Siska,

Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us recently. We are glad that you had a great service from our staff as well as found the hotel to be great value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Amadea, just steps from the action of Seminyak's eat street.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was my second time at the Amadea. I stayed here at the start of October 2012 along with 35 family & friends for my 40th Birthday. All I can say is AMAZING. The service that was provided by the Amadea staff (all the front office guys) Eka & Try" was exceptional to say the least. The resort is clean, quiet and offers just a beautiful relaxing experience. All my guest have not stopped speaking of the high standards offered by Amadea. I highly recommend this resort for its location, close to all the great restaurant on JL Laksmana, also not too far from Ku De Ta, Potato head etc... We are going back in October 2013 for another great experience.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe pool room, large & spacious. Bathrooms are also large. Go for room 105.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maks0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Maks0610,

It is great to hear that you had another amazing stay at Amadea. Thank you for the kind review and compliments to Eka and Try. We will pass this comment to both of them.

We highly appreciate your loyalty, see again next October.

Cheers,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We normally stay in the Tuban area, but decided this time to stay in Seminyak. The hotel itself is beautifully maintained, the service is outstanding - as good as any five star hotel. We stayed in a superior room, which is entry level for this hotel. Large size, gorgeous large king bed and nice sized balcony. Well maintained facilities. Breakfast consisted on juices, fruits, mix of australian and indonesian food, egg station, pastries and plenty of hot bali coffee. Specialty coffees available for a small additional cost. Happy hour cocktails terrific and daily specials on drinks available.
The standout though was the exceptional service from all the staff and the complimentary transport via golf buggies to and from the front entrance to your room - welcomed after a day exploring Bali!
Only negative is the location. Seminyak is much more upmarket than traditional Bali, surrounded by "label" stores. Not very central to Kuta/Legion which would no doubt suit others. Cannot mark the hotel down on this though. Absolute value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed in 242 which is on second level, away from the pool and main reception area. Nice balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grandhouse6302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Grandhouse6302,

We are excited to hear that you had a great time during your recent stay at Amadea. Thanks for your positive review on every aspect of the hotel and to highlight the exceptional service from the staff.

Next time you should try our most favorite room, the Deluxe or Deluxe Pool Terrace. Or if you come along with bigger party you should try the pool villas for the most ultimate privacy time.

Once again we thank you for your support. See you again soon.

Cheers,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
IZE Seminyak
IZE Seminyak
#50 of 149 in Seminyak
1,049 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#31 of 149 in Seminyak
684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 149 in Seminyak
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#41 of 149 in Seminyak
1,353 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $67 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing