We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BB0610”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #33 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was my second time at the Amadea. I stayed here at the start of October 2012 along with 35 family & friends for my 40th Birthday. All I can say is AMAZING. The service that was provided by the Amadea staff (all the front office guys) Eka & Try" was exceptional to say the least. The resort is clean, quiet and offers just a beautiful relaxing experience. All my guest have not stopped speaking of the high standards offered by Amadea. I highly recommend this resort for its location, close to all the great restaurant on JL Laksmana, also not too far from Ku De Ta, Potato head etc... We are going back in October 2013 for another great experience.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe pool room, large & spacious. Bathrooms are also large. Go for room 105.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maks0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Maks0610,

It is great to hear that you had another amazing stay at Amadea. Thank you for the kind review and compliments to Eka and Try. We will pass this comment to both of them.

We highly appreciate your loyalty, see again next October.

Cheers,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,558 - 1,564 of 1,961 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

We normally stay in the Tuban area, but decided this time to stay in Seminyak. The hotel itself is beautifully maintained, the service is outstanding - as good as any five star hotel. We stayed in a superior room, which is entry level for this hotel. Large size, gorgeous large king bed and nice sized balcony. Well maintained facilities. Breakfast consisted on juices, fruits, mix of australian and indonesian food, egg station, pastries and plenty of hot bali coffee. Specialty coffees available for a small additional cost. Happy hour cocktails terrific and daily specials on drinks available.
The standout though was the exceptional service from all the staff and the complimentary transport via golf buggies to and from the front entrance to your room - welcomed after a day exploring Bali!
Only negative is the location. Seminyak is much more upmarket than traditional Bali, surrounded by "label" stores. Not very central to Kuta/Legion which would no doubt suit others. Cannot mark the hotel down on this though. Absolute value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed in 242 which is on second level, away from the pool and main reception area. Nice balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grandhouse6302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Grandhouse6302,

We are excited to hear that you had a great time during your recent stay at Amadea. Thanks for your positive review on every aspect of the hotel and to highlight the exceptional service from the staff.

Next time you should try our most favorite room, the Deluxe or Deluxe Pool Terrace. Or if you come along with bigger party you should try the pool villas for the most ultimate privacy time.

Once again we thank you for your support. See you again soon.

Cheers,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

we stayed here for 7 nights, the hotel is set back from the main street which is bonus because it is lovely and quiet, the staff ( from gardeners to front counter) were outstanding, the breakfast was excellent, changes everyday with a wide range of choices, room was clean , air conditioner was fault less, bathroom was sooo big, will definitely staying here again

Room Tip: we had a room on the ground floor, two metres to the pool, room was a good size and great bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssssue236987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear ssssue236987,

Thank you for your very kind review. We are excited that you found Amadea to a great spot. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Cheers,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for the first 5 nights of our honeymoon in Bali. The hotel is right in the main street with lots of restaurants but set back so you don't get lots of noise. The staff are very welcoming and friendly, and we had a cake in our room when we arrived saying 'happy honeymoon' which was a really nice thought. The room was probably the best we had during our stay in Bali. The pool area is really nice if you just want to spend a day relaxing! I'm not entirely sure how other reviews say there is not much choice for breakfast, we had the choice of pastries, doughnuts, cereal, fruit, noodles, rice, bacon, sausages, eggs etc, different juices, toast and tea and coffee. Not sure what else you would need??!!! The restaurant staff are lovely and super efficient! Overall a great stay and the perfect start to our honeymoon, highly recommended and great value for money

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Lou0505,

Great to hear that Amadea gave perfect start to your honeymoon trip in Bali. Your kind review is really appreciated. Thanks for your support and we wish you all the best in your new life.

Cheers,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed for a week, exceptional value for money. All new and very clean. Located very close ton restaurant strip so you can walk to a lot of places. Only down side was breakfast was average but adequate. Will definitely be staying here again

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Anthony L,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for your kind review. We are excited that you had a wonderful time. See you again the very near future.

Cheers,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

It's my first time to stay at seminyak ,and thank GOD that Amadea was a great choice ! We stayed at the 2 bedroom villa, and it was a huge, clean, amazing villa :)
I really loved their bathroom, so big (almost same with the room size lol) and very clean.
oh and the pool also nice, make us want to chillin' all day long there.
location also great, with loth of restaurants to choose. the staff also very nice and helpfull.

the only bad thing is their breakfast, not many choices and the taste was so-so.

overall, We loved AMADEA !

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_Kongsyahyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear He88e,

We are pleased that you found your first trip to Seminyak to be fantastic. Our two bedroom villa is designed to cater 4 persons (and plus two children on sofa bed) but many guest found it to be also perfect for honeymoon. The villa is very private and the honeymoon couple can choose any bedroom they wish to sleep tonight. With their own kitchen and dining room will enable to spice up the romance even further. We are glad that you like the villa.

Look forward to welcoming you back. In the meantime please recommend us to your friends and families.

Cheers,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

At first glance I thought, hmm the rooms could have been better. But, our stay was great! The staff is so eager to please and really try! It is right in the centre of things, but because the sleeping area is all the way out back, you do not hear anything! So, I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorenitasoyyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Lorenitasoyyo,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to give your kind review. We are glad you had good quality sleep during your stay.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
644 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 148 in Seminyak
1,246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#51 of 148 in Seminyak
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
571 reviews
1.0 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $86 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing